We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a rarity in paris - wonderful lovely hotel with excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a rarity in paris - wonderful lovely hotel with excellent staff”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had an absolutely lovely stay at this hotel. The staff - at all levels, from Smina the caretaker to all the receptionists on duty between 16-18 August 2013 - were very helpful and polite. The decor was amazingly charming and arty, loved the eiffel theme. The location is near a metro that gets into the centre of Paris fairly quickly. It is also located in a quiet street yet close to amenities. My husband and I have been to Paris many times and our experience at this hotel was the best. We will definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: higher floor to the corner with a view of the sky and maybe a little bit of a monument surprise! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NitashaPalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Responsable réception at Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hi,
Thank you for your nice review. We are extremely pleased to see that you had a nice stay with us in Paris and that you shared our enthusiasm for the Eiffel Tower new design of the Alpha Hotel.
I will make sure to invite you for our next Art exhibition in the hotel lobby, as I am sure that you would enjoy it.
I passed along your compliments to the staff and they were very grateful, thanks. It is the best reward we can receive to crown our daily efforts to make your stay memorable.

We hope to see you again in the near future for a Holiday week-end in Paris!
Sincerely,
Elodie and the Alpha Boulogne Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    109
    36
    8
    3
See reviews for
36
111
14
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I spent a couple of nights at the hotel Alpha and enjoyed it. Staff was helpful, rooms are clean and quiet. The hotel is close to the metro and other amenities. Breakfast was good. It's a continental breakfast (pastries, cereals, juice, etc). There is no restaurant at the hotel but there are some in the area and it wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Responsable réception at Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hi,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about the Hotel Alpha. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us in Paris as it is the best reward we can receive.
Thanks for your compliments about the rooms and the service, it means a lot to us.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon on your next Parisian getaway.
Sincerely,

Elodie and the Alpha Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

To start, this hotel is not exactly near the eiffel tower... it is DECORATED with an eiffel tower theme, which although super kitsch is kind of charming. The location is close to the metro line 9 which can take you most places in paris relatively quickly. The rooms, although small are spotless and comfortable. Nice staff, decent breakfast, overall a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegagala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Responsable réception at Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Hi and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Alpha Hotel. We indeed decorated the whole hotel around the Eiffel Tower theme, from the artwork, to the carpet and custom furniture and we are pleased that you enjoyed it.
We are sorry if you thought that the hotel was located at the Eiffel tower, maybe your travel agent mislead you. It is only a 10 mn subway ride and the name of the hotel comes from the new design as we explain on our website.
I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us nonetheless and I am looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay in Paris. It will be our pleasure to show you the other room categories we offer at the hotel, quite bigger if you are interested.

Sincerely,
Elodie and the Alpha Paris Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We spent 4 nights at this hotel in early September. We were quite satisfied with the quality of service. Of cource, the room, WC and elevator were very small, but you rather expect that in Paris! The hotel seemed recently renovated. The Eiffel theme was an excellent and very tasteful choice! Everything in the room was new, tasteful and clean, the WC was beautiful and modern, the map-carpet was very smart and the table and chair were minimal and modern, too! The room was cleaned every day.The quality of sleep was very good, as the bed was big, the matress extremely comfortable and the covers soft and warm! A drawback was the travelling distance from central Paris, though the metro was right at the corner. Also, there was a problem with the air-conditioning, but fortunately we didn't need that after the first night. Finally, the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Thomas, thank you! All in all, it is good value for money for a 3-star hotel. Paris, we'll come back!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Conny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Responsable réception at Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Conny,
Thank you for your very sweet feedback about the Alpha Hotel. We were delighted that you loved our new Eiffel Tower design and theme. The brand new mattresses and bedding are indeed a blessing after a long work or sightseeing day in Paris.
I will share your compliments with Thomas at the reception and the cleaning crew; it is always the best reward to have guests thank them as nicely as you did. Thanks a lot on behalf of the whole team; it was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Have a wonderful Fall season in Greece.
Sincerely,
Elodie and the Alpha Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Enjoyed our stay very much. Rooms were small, but that's to be expected in Paris. Very clean. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Train station (metro) just around the corner. You are quite a way out from the main sights but the trains are that regular it didn't detract from our stay. Breakfast was fine, just the usual cold buffet type of thing. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Responsable réception at Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Steven,
Thank you for your nice feedback about your stay with us, we really appreciate it. We’ll share your compliments with our staff and they will be delighted to hear it. On your next stay, make sure to ask for a bigger room as we offer different sizes, if you want to have more space. It is true that being minutes away from the subway makes it very easy to get to the heart of Paris and still enjoy a quiet night in a cute neighbourhood.
We wish you a pleasant fall season in the UK and hope to see you soon for your next Parisian getaway.

Sincerely,
Elodie and the Alpha Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

First of all, this hotel is nowhere close to Eiffel tower so the name is really out of place. It is also not in Paris but in a suburb (Boulogne-Billancourt). The air-conditioning has been down for months and must have been done to reduce the operational costs. Rooms were stuffy and extremely hot and no fans provided. The rooms are extremely small, only the triple bedded rooms are ok in size. Breakfast terrible, they ran out of croissants and an extremely limited choice. Lift is small and shaky. Corridors are dark and dingy and about 3-4 feet wide.
However the receptionists were good and helpful.
Best to be avoided at all costs....
However I blame our tour operator (Make My trip) who booked me into this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the triple bedded rooms on the higher floor which would have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjeet_Pradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Responsable réception at Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Sir, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We try to improve the quality of the hotel every day and we regret that it did not meet your expectations. Maybe your travel agency did not understand that you were looking for a 4 or 5 star hotel.

To reply to your comments : we are only one subway station away from Paris, and as you put it 10mn in metro from the Eiffel tower, thus very close to most centers of interest in Paris.
The hotel is indeed not located at the feet of the Eiffel Tower, but it has been completely decorated around the Eiffel theme with more than 400 photographs, custom furniture and carpet and a different quote in each room....
The size of the room are above the average of Paris, but I know that Parisian lifts sometimes seem small for some of our guest.
We had a trouble with the air conditioning while you were staying with us but it did not last long and we sincerely apologize about it as it has been quite hot in Paris lately.
All in all our hotel is a very good stop to take advantage from Paris: brand new and with a very convenient location and an excellent value for money ratio, especially in the summer.
We hope that you had a great stay in Paris nonetheless, and that you would consider giving the hotel a second change, where we would truly show you the hotel in its best light.
Sincerely
Elodie for the Alpha Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Excellent hotel very well located in Paris, very good if you discover Paris for the first time - location is idyllic. We were very well welcomed by the staff. Room is nice, renovated and clean. Bathroom is clean and well decorated. This hotel is a great value- We re gonna recommend this hotel and we will come back for sure for our next stay in Paris!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Alpha Hotel, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Reading your nice comments about the rooms and service made our day. We thrive on providing the best experience for our guests and we hope to see you soon in Boulogne.
Sincerely,
Elodie for the Alpha Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulogne-Billancourt
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
788 reviews
Olympic Hotel
#10 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
61 reviews
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boul...
#1 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Paris Boulogne
#2 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
500 reviews
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
#9 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
242 reviews
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel

Property: Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
Address: 26 rue Emile Landrin, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy atmosphere and tranquility assured in our Boutique Hotel in Boulogne-Billancourt, a few minutes from the heart of Paris. New ownership and complete renovation in November 2012 and 2013 with a design Eiffel Tour theme, the Alpha Hotel welcomes you in a intimate and quiet atmosphere a few minutes from the heart of Paris. Free Wifi - Patio - Peaceful Buffet Breakfast offered for Direct Bookings on the website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing