We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe me, its not bad, it was a good surprise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I went to Boulogne due to work issues. Yet, it was my very first time in Paris well...so we didn't really know what to expect much, but we were aware that the hotels in Paris and in its surroundings are tiny and those which are not are extremely expensive. Nonetheless, we were located in Boulogne and the company booked Timhotel for us.
First, the staff was always very nice to us. The maids, the cleaners, the waitresses, the attendants in the entry.
Second. The hotel is very well located right next to the metro station. There’s no better thing in Paris than coming back and finding the entry of your hotel right across the street of the metro. This is a great advantage and once inside the metro you go everywhere in Paris. For your planning to ride in the metro, this hotel eases everything for you. Its station is in the main line and covers Paris all the way.
Still, there are restaurants, pharmacy, McDonalds, pub, bars, the restaurant Chez Clement, with its fantastic salmon!
Third. The hotel has a lobby downstairs, where you can seat in one of the couches, or log into the net.
Breakfast was alright, you will get what you need.
My room was small, but hey, there are other tons of hotels like that in Paris, but they cost tree times more. Don’t go wrong thinking that picking one right in the middle of Paris the room will be any different or more spacious, it can be quite the same. So at Tim, at least you’ll get a fair price still.
The tv was fine, the bathroom is a bit small, but nothing to worry about.
I had a good night of sleep all the time…
I do recommend this hotel, especially if you are travelling by yourself or with a companion. More people I would check the hotel if they do have larger rooms.
This hotel has everything next to it, it’s close to the metro, in a nice area of Boulogne. Go for it.

Room Tip: I guess on an higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeMarco10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

We were a little wary of staying here after reading some of the reviews on trip advisor, needless to say all that worrying was for nothing as we really enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to return.

Our double room was small but still large enough for two people to move around and get ready in a morning. The ensuite is only big enough for one person at a time but the shower was wonderful as was the housekeeping service every day. The free tv and WiFi especially was a big bonus and allowed us to plan our trips for the week.

The lobby is manned 24/7 and the staff were excellent at all times, very friendly and spoke excellent English. We chose not to have breakfast but the option was offered to us if we should need it.

The hotel is located in a residential area but the metro stop is only a 10 minute walk away and the journey into Paris only takes about 20 minutes and the Marcel Sembat station is a good line for the metro stations near the major attractions (such as Iena for the Eiffel Tower)

I really think this is an ideal hotel if you are on a budget and would defiantly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0m93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Loretta O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The room must be less than 200 sq ft. There was enough room for a twin bed and that's about it. We did not have room to even open 2 of our suitcases together. The bathroom was one of those weird single units so no parallel using possible. The shower was really good and hot water was always available.

The area itself seemed very nice and pretty suburban with a variety of shops and restaurants nearby. However, if your plan is to be in the Paris city center through most of your visit, skip this hotel. The Metro station is a 10-12 min at the minimum and is at the very end of the M9 line which doesn't connect well to the major attractions. You might be better off paying a little bit more for a hotel in the city center because you will save big time on the transportation.

In short, if you are on a tight budget and don't mind the 45-60 min back and forth to the city everyday, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krithika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This hotel is in a good location for Roland Garros and metro or buses to centre of Paris.
The rooms are basic and functional although quite small and would benefit from modernisation. Due to the size of the room it's quite stuffy and you need to open the windows which is noisy from the busy street.
The hotel staff are extremely pleasant and helpful and the breakfast is very good.
I would recommend this hotel for a budget hotel in Paris and as long as you do not expect luxury a good option for a short break.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Me and my girlfriend traveled to Paris two weeks ago looking for a low-cost hotel / hostel that would meet our main criteria: cleanness and friendly atmosphere with good access to city center.

There's no need to write a thorough review as the hotel did meet those conditions as well as its reviews. The atmosphere was cosy, the neighborhood very friendly and quite with all shops you could possibly think of. Metro station and bus station were just 7 minutes of walk away, so we could get in just 30 minutes to Trocadéro. As of the hotel itself we felt like home thanks to friendly staff, which always cared about our eventual little problems and provided us with quick solutions. We had a double room in 4th floor. Everything was nice, tidy and the room service cleaned up the room everyday. The only complaint we have would be regarding bad noise isolation. There were no loud guests, but sometimes you could hear people talking, running around etc...

Nevertheless altogether it was a very pleasant stay and we would definitely recommend this Hotel :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Younes90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mina M, Directeur général at Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Custumer,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL BOULOGNE RIVES DE SEINE. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Mina MERZOUG
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Worth a try. Friendly staff, clean rooms, hot shower. Safe and good location with nearby laundry, supermarkets , restaurants, bakeries, etc. But Metro is a good 10mins walk but if you are not in a rush its a nice neighbourly stroll. Its also near the river, so you can stroll there and have a look, away from the hustle and bustle of central paris. Definitely worth a short stay or more. If you venture further down the metro area, you will also find a strings of shops and even a local cinema. KFC and mcdonalds are nearby if you are keen for fast food. If you are lazy to walk, there are buses that travels by the hotel. Overall, a pleasant stay and location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshualSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mina M, Directeur général at Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Custumer,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL BOULOGNE RIVES DE SEINE. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Mina MERZOUG
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulogne-Billancourt hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel B Paris Boulogne
Hotel B Paris Boulogne
#14 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#18 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
#11 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympic Hotel
Olympic Hotel
#10 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boulogne Residence Hotel
Boulogne Residence Hotel
#12 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine

Address: 251 boulevard Jean Jaures, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France (Formerly Balladins Boulogne-Billancourt Superior)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range: £35 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine Hotel Paris
Balladins Paris
Paris Balladins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing