We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not happy at all of the receptionist” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Chelles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Chelles
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chelles
A TripAdvisor Member
“Not happy at all of the receptionist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Hi, We were there just to sleep. We arrived at 2200 hours, en left at 0700 the next morning.

We're very happy about Etap, because there is no better opportunity for this price. congratulations!

But, I was intending to sent Etap a mail just to tell you how dissapointed we are for the friendlyness of the person at the reception.

I had some problems with the automatic check in, so I askeds something, but he was calling with his portable phone. He didn't even looked at me, he didn't stop calling.

I think for Etap, it's better to fire such uncommercial person. We were really chocked about his client handling, and this might be an argument to not going back in an Etap Hotel.

What do you propose?

Thank's for your answer

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    80
    97
    49
    43
See reviews for
153
69
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Hotel is ok for small ballets but could be better comparing to other ETAP HOTEL in other
The location is poor.
TV is too old.
Room is ok.
The Bathroom is poor.
The rooms look like a Formule 1 room.
It could be better like other ETAP HOTEL modern rooms.

Kind regards

Stefan Yao

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We spent seven nights in six different Etap hotels in central France in early September 2011. Whilst the age of individual hotels varies, the level of service, cleanliness and ease of access does not (at least it didn’t in the six hotels we stayed in). I am providing reviews for all six in order to identify individual variations. These hotels are ideal for couples or triples who are travelling by car and do not need to spend long periods in any one place. The rooms are small, but quite comfortable. The level of cleanliness is consistently excellent. Etap hotels have a checkin and checkout time of midday and that can be very helpful. They also have a very forgiving cancellation policy. Book online in advance and you have until 6pm on the night of arrival to cancel without cost. Great!

The Etap Hotel Marne la Vallée Chelles is different in several respects to the other Etaps we visited. It is in an industrial area and seems to be frequented mostly by trades people and other van drivers, rather than folks on driving holidays. That is likely because of its proximity to Paris. This hotel is beyond its use-by date. Externally, it looks fine. But inside, the carpets are threadbare, the beds and bathroom are clean but uncomfortable and the lighting is lousy. The Etap Hotel Tours North was apparently in this condition before they pulled it down and built a new one. The Etap Hotel Marne la Vallée Chelles should be the next one on the list. Breakfasts at Etap hotels are of the standard continental variety, inexpensive and adequate. But this particular Etap even managed to screw that up by replacing the standard china cups and bowls with plastic ones. When guests returned their used bowls, a staff member would throw them directly (and noisily) into a large black plastic rubbish bag. Sorry Etap, this place is not up to your usual standards.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Greg_Brisbane08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

No lift so lifting cases to the second floor was not the nicest. Also, having to deal with great danes, which seemed to belong to one of the staff, was unpleasant. I like Etap hotels but not this one.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wsjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelles
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Chelles Marne-La-Vallee
7.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#18 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee
#2 of 2 in St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Pontault Combault
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Pont...
#1 of 4 in Pontault Combault
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
0.7 mi away
Mondhotel Chelles
Mondhotel Chelles
#3 of 6 in Chelles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Chelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Chelles

Property: Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Chelles
Address: E.A.E La Tuilerie | 9 rue de Derriere la Montagne, 77645 Chelles, France (Formerly Etap Marne la Vallee Chelles)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Chelles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Chelles 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Chelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing