We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cheap, safe and near Disney” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Chelles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Chelles
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chelles
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, cheap, safe and near Disney”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

This is a basic basic hotel. Is clean and has everything you need though. Bunk above double bed so could sleep 3 - 4 people. Shower is off main room though with almost see-through door so if there is a group of you - averting of eyes will be required! TV and Wi-Fi. Very quite. Beds are a bit hard but comfy enough for an overnight. Towels and soap provided. No hair dryer or anything else. One train stop from Disney - make sure you go out the right exit and the hotel is on your left. Busy area - so safe enough. Train costs about 3.80euros for adult + child one way. Very regular train service. Breakfast is very basic but considering the cost of food in Paris and Disney I would recommend getting it. Has excellent coffee with breakfast - so even if you eat nothing its worth it for a decent cup of coffee! :)

Room Tip: They provide smoking and non-smoking rooms. So make sure you ask for the right one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    80
    97
    49
    43
See reviews for
153
69
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Used this hotel for a cheap stopover for Disney, and it is what it is, a cheap hotel for a nights sleep. The big problem was I booked online, with my visa DEBIT card. We arrived at about half ten, reception is only open 4 - 9 every day, but the website said automated check-in 24-7.

The problem was the machine wouldn't take my debit card, my credit card or my mum's cards. So I was stranded late at night with my OAP Mum and a 10 year old. They security guard, rang someone, shrugged his shoulders and pointed to the street. If it wasn't for the kindness of another traveller we were stuck, luckily another English woman came along and took forty Euros and paid on her credit card. She had 5 bookings, did two of hers and ours and then her card wouldn't work. She had to resort to using three other cards to complete the booking.

My tip would be, whatever you do, take a couple of credit cards, just in case you have an issue with one. As there is no-one to help you if the machine won't work.

On our way back we stayed here again, and during reception hours the debit card worked...whoop-de-doo. Make sure you get at least a second floor room, the rooms have no air-con, so if it's hot you need to open the window wide, and I wouldn't risk it on the ground floor.

Room Tip: At least 2nd floor, no air-con, so if it's hot you need to open the window wide, not worth the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Padpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I booked Chelles as I wanted somewhere inexpensive near to Disney where we had free tickets courtesy of Sky TV.

We arrived at 6pm on Sunday, the outside temperature was 39C on the gauge in the car. The front door seemed to be locked and there were some off-duty workmen using the table under the porch for their lunch/beer/dinner. As someone noted there were quite a few workmen's vans in the parking.

We were unable to get the auto reception machine to accept my bank card that I had made the booking, then we noticed a girl inside on the phone. The door was now unlocked and we checked in. As we requested non-smoking we were in the back on the first floor.

For €34 a night you don't expect much and we only intended sleeping there. The room was a little shabby, but not that bad and it is really an F1 with added moulded bathroom/shower.

The only problem was that the 39C only dropped about 10C all night and the rooms are stiflingly hot. No air-con. In the end we did something I've not done for many years and we slept with cold water soaked towels on us!!! It works. Try it sometime.

We did notice that every time we went out of the hotel, to unpack the car, to go to get dinner, to pack the car or to leave, the reception girl was leaning out of the window smoking!

We skipped breakfast and ate on the way to Disney.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InvictaMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here for a cheap stopover on our way back from Disneyland Paris, the hotel was frequented by groups of single males working ("playing") away from home. Very basic accomodation stained carpets and matresses and generally in poor state. Whole wings were occupied by groups of male workers builders / van drivers. We did not experience any problems as we were in a large family group but I would have felf more worried if in small group or female only. We were also bitten by unknown insects / bugs during the stay so we would obviously not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toppo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelles
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Chelles Marne-La-Vallee
7.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#18 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee
#2 of 2 in St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Pontault Combault
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Pont...
#1 of 4 in Pontault Combault
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
0.7 mi away
Mondhotel Chelles
Mondhotel Chelles
#3 of 6 in Chelles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Chelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Chelles

Property: Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Chelles
Address: E.A.E La Tuilerie | 9 rue de Derriere la Montagne, 77645 Chelles, France (Formerly Etap Marne la Vallee Chelles)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Chelles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Chelles 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Chelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing