We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok .... nothing great”
Review of Kyriad Compiegne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Compiegne
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Compiegne
Reviewed 4 July 2014

After a long drive from south of France, we stopped here late at night having been quoted ridiculous prices south of Paris on account of the night before a bank holiday. We found the room very modern, clean and couldn't have asked for more. Rare to see a kettle with coffee and teabags in hotel rooms so this was a welcome surprise. Only downfall was the breakfast. You could have a bar breakfast for 6 euro which as tea/coffee/juices and supposedly small cakes or you could have the full breakfast for 11 euro in the dining room. We chose the bar breakfast only it was completely empty of food so to compensate, the manager let us go into the dining room for the full breakfast for the same price only he didn't really do us any favor as the everything looking like it had been sitting there for 5 hours including the eggs and it looked like we were the last guests and everything was going into the bin anyway. This hotel seems to attract business travelers and they were all well looked after upon checking out service wise whereas we were rushed out the door in order for them to get back to their business travelers. Fine for an overnight but nothing more ......

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank am102008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Kyriad Compiegne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Although our room was quite clean and reasonably comfortable, our fellow travellers had more problems than we did. Our complaints were that the towels were so tatty and unabsorbant that we required fresh every day. I do try not to insist on daily fresh towels, usually. Breakfasts were a disaster! The quality of food was good, if it was available! They were very short staffed and so tables were not cleared and fresh food not produced. By day 3 they had run out of butter! They knew we were a party of Brits and need butter and hot breakfast. To give them their due they had popped out somewhere (it was a BH Monday, the last day) and managed to buy some tubs of butter. Our organisers are in dispute with them!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felicia333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

60/70 of us - ran out of draught beer within 24 hours, and no, we are not alcoholics. Also ran out of butter & coke. Corridor smelt of sewage. Room not made up - had to ask for towels, constantly.
One woman on reception/breakfast duty - felt sorry for her because she was on the receiving end of complaints - but she could not cope on her own ( manager nowhere to be seen for 2 days ) so had to lay our own breakfast setting ( breakfast is Euro 11 each ) and repeatedly chase for plates/bowls/bread/fruit salad etc etc.. The management was totally useless/non-existant.

The only positive point is that the experience has meant that we will never,ever, stay in a Kyriad again

Room Tip: Choose rooms in a different hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterlefevre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Overall cleanliness of room and bathroom was not good. Had to ask for clean towels on 3 nights as they had not been replaced. The towels offered were of poor absorbency making it difficult for drying after showering and washing. Pillows were lumpy. Breakfasts were very hit and miss - one morning they ran out of most things including bread, butter, hot water, fruit and coffee. It was only on our last morning that all breakfast components were complete and replenished as and when required. After a day's motoring in the hot weather it would have been good to get back and enjoy a cold beer. On some days this was impossible as the bar ran out!
Eating at a couple of nearby restaurants in the evenings was good and to be recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flojo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Kyriad is surrounded by restaurants and other businesses, which is good for eating out, but is terrible for sleeping. There is a nightclub called Dream just on the other side of the road and I was woken at 2am for 3 hours both nights (Friday and Saturday) by loud, thumping music. Even my partner, who is a heavy sleeper, was woken by the sounds, and it left us feeling tired for the day.

The door to the bathroom did not shut properly, and it swings so is the door to the adjoining toilet room and does not shut here either, so leaves next to no privacy for yourself.

Also on our last morning there was a strong smell of cigarettes coming from somewhere, and as we are both non-smokers we were not overjoyed by this and felt quite sick by the time we checked out of our room.

On the plus side, the tv is good with plenty of channels, the beds are good, and the extra towels and pillows are put in clear plastic bags which I appreciated.

Can't comment on the breakfast as we avoided it due to the hefty price compared to a couple of croissants from a nearby supermarket.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the property, not on the road side
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helygen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

On 18 nov I stayed at this hotel. The reception area , lobby, corridors and later our room were terribly smelly ( sewage system malfunction ). I was too tired to leave and continue my trip, so I stayed, hoping that this very bad odour would go away. No way: during the night I woke up because of the stench in our room. Upon leaving I requested a discount , as paying € 94 for this service is preposterous. The reception declined. My mail to Kyriad with a complaint and request for a discount remains as yet unanswered.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel .
Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank t w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We needed somewhere to stay after a 600 mile drive from Spain and arrived in Compiegne late at night. Having been to the Ibis Styles hotel and quoted 106 euros for the night (2 adults and 2 young children) we ventured onwards. The Kyriad is just off a busy road in a commercial area next to restaurants. Reception staff were very helpful and gave me a room for 71 euros for the night with a baby cot in the room which they put up. The room was clean and had a lovely shower in the bathroom. Nice size and easily big enough for the 4 of us. As with a lot of these hotels breakfast was pretty expensive at 11 euros a head so we opted out and got some pastries and coffee in the centre of the town which is very scenic. Overall a good stopover hotel that is clean, comfortable and has staff that do a good job.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back away from the main road if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Compiegne
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Compiegne Centre Ville
1.5 mi away
Campanile Compiegne
Campanile Compiegne
#7 of 12 in Compiegne
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Compiegne
Ibis Compiegne
#1 of 12 in Compiegne
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Les Beaux Arts
2.8 mi away
Hotel de Harlay
Hotel de Harlay
#8 of 12 in Compiegne
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Compiegne Sud
Mercure Compiegne Sud
#1 of 1 in Lacroix Saint Ouen
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Compiegne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Compiegne

Address: 10 avenue Marcellin Berthelot | Zac De Mercieres, 60200, Compiegne, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Compiegne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Compiegne
Price Range: £53 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Compiegne 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kyriad Compiegne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing