We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh, A Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Les Beaux Arts
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Compiegne
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Compeigne doesn't have many options. This location is as good as any other, I suppose. The larger 6 person suite was terrific in size, but seriously lacked an updated decor. Not only was the furniture old, and outdated, but it was also worn down. Too bad, because the rest of the suite was actually pretty nice.

It was the equivalent of a tired dorm room. Basically clean, but very worn. I would still consider staying here. Park across the street at public parking for cheap and there is a lot of open space for parking.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2011

Stayed here for one night and chose the hotel for its central location and private car park. Our room was on the 2nd floor with a side view of the River.It was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Downstairs is a small bar area and breakfast room. The restaurant is next door and the food was very good. The Menu du Jour was 28 euros and worth every penny and the service very friendly and efficient. The hotel car park isn`t quite as hairy as we expected from previous reviews, but it helps to have a small car. Breakfast was OK but not really worth the 10 euros charged.... there are cafes in the town within a few minutes walk which probably would offer better value. I agree with previous reviewers that the hotel is at the bottom end of what is expected from the Best Western brand - but we had no complaints and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel one night, end of Sept 2011. We asked about parking and was told there was private underground parking available for 10€ for the night. I asked if there was other parking and the attendant told me we could park across the street. We went into the public parking lot along the river, parked immediately and paid just 5€ for the night.

We arrived on a nice warm Fall day late in the afternoon. Our suite was newly decorated, very chic African sort of theme, clean and spacious. There was nothing in the room that needed updating or re-doing! Very nice. When we arrived, we found the curtains in the room open and the windows shut. The hot sun was streaming in and we never did cool off all night. There is no air conditioning or fan in the room. We couldn't close the curtains and open the windows at the same time due to the way the windows opened to the inside. After sunset we thought we could cool the room off but we found that we were located above the kitchen of the restaurant next door and there was a terrible racket as they left their back door open til closing. It was either the noise or the heat and we chose the heat.

The bed was quite comfortable and we enjoyed the extra room of the suite. We took the breakfast the next morning, though it was not included in the price of the room. I'd say it was worth the 8€ each. There was a large choice of breads, pastries, cereals, yogurts, fruit, ham, cheese and even a machine to boil and egg. I had come down before breakfast for a cup of coffee to take back to the room and the restaurant worker kindly made us a tray with a pitcher of coffee and hot milk.

If you don't want the breakfast buffet, there is a nice cafe on the corner and a bakery across the street from the cafe. Great location for strolling off towards the cathedral and there are plenty of restaurants and bars along the way. Good shopping, too, if you get there in time.

If you look in the front door of this hotel, don't be put off by the slightly run-down looking lobby and bar area. The rest of the hotel is top-notch.

Room Tip: Make sure you're not on the back side of the building that looks down to the courtyard below and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geeparee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Despite a basic room rate of 91€ to 101€ for our stay, the quality did not meet the cost. We had room 410, overlooking a side street. The heater worked intermittently and despite our protestations to the reception, did not get fixed. The curtains overlong the heater so when it did work we couldn't use it as the room was overlooked if the curtains were left open. The wardrobe shelf surfaces were dusty. The room badly lit. And due to ill fitting windows the street noise throughout the night, disturbing. We have stayed in Best Western hotels previously which have been consistently good. What happened here?

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriscds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Located in the center of town,
this hotel is been renovated recently.
Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly.
We had the "chambre comfort " wich has three beds 1 large and two single seperated by a wall, good when traveling with kids.
If you want there are large family rooms (more appartements).
Parking is available and is locked at night.
Breakfast is a good choice of many things to eat and drink.
Overall this is a good hotel located nearby the center.
You will have no problem staying here.

Room Tip: the "chambres comfort" are good value and provide three beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobje123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

seedy and grubby, this hotel had no good points we could not recommend it and were glad to leave. Poor cleanliness never any staff on reception very like fawlty towers but without the laughs.

Room Tip: go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Hotel is located adjacent to the river and around 15 minutes walk from the railway station. The decor is old and the rooms small but the staff reasonably attentive and the morning breakfast is reasonable. There is free wi fi access available and this seems to work OK (recption give you an accces code). Nothing to particularly commend the hotel but it is better than most in the town.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Thank PQrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Compiegne hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Compiegne Centre Ville
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Harlay
Hotel de Harlay
#9 of 12 in Compiegne
55 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Compiegne
Ibis Compiegne
#1 of 12 in Compiegne
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Flandre
Hotel de Flandre
#10 of 12 in Compiegne
58 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kyriad Compiegne
Kyriad Compiegne
#3 of 12 in Compiegne
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Nord
Hotel du Nord
#8 of 12 in Compiegne
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Les Beaux Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Les Beaux Arts

Address: 33 cours Guynemer, 60200, Compiegne, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Compiegne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Compiegne
Price Range: £72 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Les Beaux Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel boasts 50 bedrooms on five floors. Of these, 25 are traditional double guest rooms, while 25 take the form of family suites or apartments including two or three bedrooms each, some of which feature a kitchenette. Whether you are staying at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Les Beaux-Arts as a family or among colleagues, you will certainly appreciate the spirit of freedom and independence to be found here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Hotel Les Beaux Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Compiegne
Compiègne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing