We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
La Regence(Courbevoie)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel George Sand(Courbevoie)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
173
580
374
123
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
580
374
123
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlela defensetrafalgar tourstayed here for two nightstrain stationeiffel towernice hotelsmall gymbusiness districtnespresso machineminute walkrooms are cleanreception stafftop floorcouple of nightsthe room was nicenice view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2011

1. Location
It was quite far from the city. One out of five maps we had actually printed the street of the hotel. It was around 30 minute walk from the metro before realizing they had a shuttle after we arrived at the hotel. There are restaurants and shops as there is a commercial building beside it.
2. Hotel
It was a nice hotel. Good accommodation, big room, modern look, nice amenities, function rooms. It is what you expect on a four star hotel.
3. Cleanliness
Cleanliness was excellent.
4. Service
Very helpful. And free wifi internet even in the room
5. Food
We only had breakfast. Typical breakfast buffet

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krkchn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Average Accor group hotel, small rooms but clean. Bed was comfy. Expensive breakfast of 16€ / pax. Lots of tourists.
Staff was professional and welcoming.
Poorly located in the business district "La Défense" allow 15-20mn walk to reach subway station "la défense" line 1.
Not such a good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJ_Santana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Was not told that the restaurant would be closed during my stay and as I arrived late at night, it was a must. Room service very limited and very expensive (as was the bar - hotel prices are always high, but not this high)

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a premium room
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weechancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Modern quality Hotel in business district of Paris.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very modern and hotel has modern facilities including a gym and sauna.
Breakfast a bit dissappointing and not up to the general standard of the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWB1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The tour group we booked through had us staying at this hotel and we were surprised that it was nice. For the price of our tour, we were not expecting much. The rooms were nice and clean and spacious. It was kind of far form the metro even though we were told it was close and as for the shuttle we waited a while but it never came. Breakfast was not impressive and we could have done without it but it was included. We ended up getting some very good cheese and baguette once we were downtown. I have certainly stayed in much smaller hotels in Paris and this is comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank live2travel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews