We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great family visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Paris La Defense

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris La Defense
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great family visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We had a very positive experience at the Mercure La Defense. The rooms are somewhat small but very nicely appointed. The hotel staff was very helpful. And while not in the heart of Paris, it is a simple Metro ride from the station right down the street into central Paris. We thought it was a great value. I'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are very glad that you appreciated your stay with us,Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Sincerely yours

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    511
    330
    99
    33
See reviews for
200
260
84
455
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Room is very hot. Could not sleep. the night of the 27th I tried to call the receiption for over one hour to request a wake call, but had no answer. I had to get up get dressed go to the receiption at 1:00 am to ask for a wake up call. Otherwise I recommend the hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
Be sure that we will do our best to make your stay as much enjoyable as we can next time
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed here with a group of teachers and was not impressed. The hotel was a bit run down and the rooms were very small and dormitory like. The bed was quite uncomfortable and the bathroom was tiny. The staff was not helpful and gave poor service.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wcbcleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again and give you a better souvenir of your stay with us,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Courbevoie hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed here last week for two nights and checked out a day early. The location was close to my company's office and the restaurant was good albeit always crowded. The twin bed was horribly uncomfortable and the heat/air was non functioning


Given all that the bad review is the result of the complete lack of regard after a disturbing incident My suitcase was ransacked and clothes were stolen. The hotel staff were not helpful or concerned at all and accused of lying to them. Despite a written complaint I've heard nothing from them


I am an American software executive and I've made sure that my large company's travel department takes the Mercure off our list. Things happen and that's understandable but their treatment of me wasn't

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuAnn7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ittre, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Rooms are a little run down, but clean. Room had a kettle, coffee and tea, and a real double bed (not 2 singles pushed together). Size of the room was reasonable. Free WiFi in the room worked well. The room was hot and stuffy - the windows could not be opened and turning the room control unit down to 15degC had almost no effect.

Breakfast was a "zoo" on the first morning: the trick is to go early (before 07h30). The food quality, once you got a seat, was slightly above average. There was a table with bio items - good for Acor!

3 elevators is not enough, at peak time, to provide a timely service for the guests.

No smell of stale tobacco.

Room Tip: Choose a floor on a lower level so that you can use the stairs to get to the lobby when the demand f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
since your remarks on the elevators, we have started some important works on the lifts, that should be finished very soon and will provide our guests a faster service ! Thanks again for your comments,
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.5 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
#3 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#4 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris La Defense

Property: Mercure Paris La Defense
Address: 18 rue Baudin | Place Charras, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mercure Paris La Defense 5 se situe dans le quartier des affaires de La Defense, a seulement 10 minutes en metro du centre de Paris. Les chambres disposent de la climatisation, d'une television par satellite a ecran plat et d'un plateau de bienvenue. Certaines sont dotees d'une machine a expresso et d'un minibar avec des boissons gratuites. L'etablissement propose une connexion Wi-Fi illimitee gratuite ainsi qu'un service de navette entre l'hotel et la station de metro Grande Arche de la Defense. Vous pourrez profiter du centre de remise en forme ou du hammam puis vous detendre dans le bar de l'hotel. Le restaurant Le Bistrot de L'Echanson sert une cuisine francaise traditionnelle. Le Mercure Paris La Defense 5 possede des salles de reunions et un centre d'affaires. Il se trouve a seulement 10 minutes du Centre des nouvelles industries et technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Lastminute, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Mercure Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris La Defense 5 Hotel Courbevoie
Mercure Hotel Courbevoie
Paris La Defense 5 Mercure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing