We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris La Defense
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
south africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel as part of a Trafalgar tour. The hotel is huge and caters for many tour groups, however, they handle everything professionally. The room was large and well equipped with tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was good. There is a shopping centre behind the hotel with a large supermarket. The hotel provides a courtesy shuttle service to and from the nearest train station (La Defense). The driver is very pleasant. Will definitely reccommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room near the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    526
    345
    105
    35
See reviews for
203
272
87
479
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The room was VERY SMALL!!!!! 3 beds and no room to get into bed! The hotel did have free WiFi that was a plus, because this was the only hotel that had free WiFi on our trip. Bathroon was VERY SMALL also, only fit one person at a time. Also was not close to attractions.

Room Tip: Free WiFi is the only thing good about this hotel. Rooms are VERY small, bathrooms also small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horsecrazy077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Songkhla, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My sister and I went to Paris on a group tour organized by a telephone company in Thailand. We stayed at the hotel for three nights. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable (and spacious for a Paris hotel). The view from my room is spectacular. However, the breakfast room is too small and crowded and the food is not good (although I like the sausages, cheese and ham)--they serve the same thing every morning (no varieties). But what I like the most is the hotel provides us with free Wifi in our room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank porntipb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with us.
We will do our best to make your next stay as enjoyable as ever;
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Sincerely yours,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights during a European tour. The room was quite spacious and comfoortable, the bathroom was clean and the bed quite comfortable. We ate breakfast here on both days, it was quite nice though crowded due to the number of other groups staying here. There's shops and ATM's nearby including a large supermarket. Our room didn't have a view though it was quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen_Whitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of June and were very impressed. Staff were courteous and helpful, room was quiet, clean and comfortable (and spacious for a Paris hotel)and the view from our 11th-floor room was spectacular! A courtesy shuttle to and from the nearest Metro station was provided every half hour, which was much appreciated. Car park was easily accessible and not expensive (EUR 15 for 24 hours), and the hotel kindly allowed us to leave the car there for a few hours after we had checked out. We didn't have dinner in the restaurant, so can't comment on that, but breakfast was very good - lots of choice and good quality food, as you would expect. My only minor criticism was the multicoloured lighting in restaurant, but that's just a question of personal taste. We will certainly be staying there again - highly recommended!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better for the view - and a room facing the city, of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your good impressions with us about your stay in our hotel,

Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Sincerely yours

The hotel Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

A good business hotel, not too long walk from the Defence core area. Hotel has even a shuttle to the train station which I didn't know before arriving. Room was clean and confortable, surprisingly large for a Paris area hotel. Bathroom OK..very bad air exhange (mirrors damp long time after shower) Also the bathtub shower protector was too short, the floor _will_ be wet after shower.
The only really annoying part was the WLAN connectivity. I could only get something like 100 kbit/s throughput from WLAN. And I didn't like the small print on WLAN rules.. "No P2P applications or VoIP" ..a free WIFI is free WIFI, no questions asked. Skype must be considered as "normal use" of internet connectivity.

Elevators were really overloaded during rush hours. I clocked wait times of 7min and 9 min for a lift to the breakfast around 8am. Three elevators in a 10-story hotel is not very much.

I could consider staying here again, provided that the hotel will fix WLAN capacity issues..

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Travel_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
After your remarks, we have arrange to make some important works on the elevators engines, which should be finished soon .... For the internet, we do our best to give you a better solution,
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,
Sincerely yours,
the hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

After reading reviews i was not expecting much, but had a nice surprise as this hotel is very good. We were warned by review and our Tour director of problems with theft, but no one on our tour had problems. The room was clean, comfortable, with a safe, jug and fridge. The breakfast was OK BUT dont try the scrambled eggs!! There is a shopping complex just beside the hotel and other shops across the road. The location was a 10-15 min walk to La Defense Station (we did not look for the shuttle bus) which is at the end of metro on that line. La Defense is a modern part of Paris and not seedy as I had expected from one of the reviews. The Metro is very quick and cheap- especially if you buy in groups of 10, giving good access to Paris. La Defense has pedestrian access above the street level and the station complex can be confusing, but easy to remember as it has a large steel arch at the end where the metro access is. There is a lovely carousel with a Jules Verne theme.This large modern arch is in line with the Arc d' Triumph and the Arch at the end of the Louvre.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again,
Sincerely yours,

The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.5 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,696 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
863 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#3 of 41 in La Defense
1,428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris La Defense

Property: Mercure Paris La Defense
Address: 18 rue Baudin | Place Charras, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mercure Paris La Defense 5 se situe dans le quartier des affaires de La Defense, a seulement 10 minutes en metro du centre de Paris. Les chambres disposent de la climatisation, d'une television par satellite a ecran plat et d'un plateau de bienvenue. Certaines sont dotees d'une machine a expresso et d'un minibar avec des boissons gratuites. L'etablissement propose une connexion Wi-Fi illimitee gratuite ainsi qu'un service de navette entre l'hotel et la station de metro Grande Arche de la Defense. Vous pourrez profiter du centre de remise en forme ou du hammam puis vous detendre dans le bar de l'hotel. Le restaurant Le Bistrot de L'Echanson sert une cuisine francaise traditionnelle. Le Mercure Paris La Defense 5 possede des salles de reunions et un centre d'affaires. Il se trouve a seulement 10 minutes du Centre des nouvelles industries et technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris La Defense 5 Hotel Courbevoie
Mercure Hotel Courbevoie
Paris La Defense 5 Mercure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing