We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris coach tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris La Defense
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We visited this hotel as part of an Edwards Coach Holiday. A number of the reviews made me feel a little unsure of the hotel, but the hotel is fine. The rooms are clean and modern, not the biggest but more than adequate for a city break, with tea and coffee, haidriers, tv with BBC
channels in the room.

The breakfast is adequate, not the greatest but edible and plenty available, best tip is when it gets busy they open a few smaller rooms near the main dining room, use these rooms as the food is laid out on tables and is much less like a school canteen.

There a number of restaurants close by if you want to eat out and a transfer bus to take you to the RER.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

Clean basic room, unfortunately they failed to mention that their restaurant has been closed for an extended duration although they will still provide a room service menu. This must be a breach of some French Law or perhaps the restaurant had already done so. There is a minibus shuttle to La Defense every 30 mins to help you search for a hotel with a restaurant but you have probably just missed it. There are a few small restaurants behind the hotel which seem to be mopping up the dining refugees.

Other mini annoyances;
no refridgerator in room,
bottles of shampoo/bodywash on first night - mini sachets of something since then,
corridor decor,
room decor,
tower layout of rooms is disorientating especially combined with the carpet pattern.

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing inwards in the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docs_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We have had a specal offer at the bar for a snack during the summertime, with pastas and a light menu ... lots od restaurants are around the hotel, providing all kinds of food : italians, frenchs, chineses, greeks, americans, libaneses... May be we need to better communicate about our dishes at the bar...

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Paris,
Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel as part of a Trafalgar tour. The hotel is huge and caters for many tour groups, however, they handle everything professionally. The room was large and well equipped with tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was good. There is a shopping centre behind the hotel with a large supermarket. The hotel provides a courtesy shuttle service to and from the nearest train station (La Defense). The driver is very pleasant. Will definitely reccommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room near the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priya1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The room was VERY SMALL!!!!! 3 beds and no room to get into bed! The hotel did have free WiFi that was a plus, because this was the only hotel that had free WiFi on our trip. Bathroon was VERY SMALL also, only fit one person at a time. Also was not close to attractions.

Room Tip: Free WiFi is the only thing good about this hotel. Rooms are VERY small, bathrooms also small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horsecrazy077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My sister and I went to Paris on a group tour organized by a telephone company in Thailand. We stayed at the hotel for three nights. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable (and spacious for a Paris hotel). The view from my room is spectacular. However, the breakfast room is too small and crowded and the food is not good (although I like the sausages, cheese and ham)--they serve the same thing every morning (no varieties). But what I like the most is the hotel provides us with free Wifi in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank porntipb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with us.
We will do our best to make your next stay as enjoyable as ever;
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Sincerely yours,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights during a European tour. The room was quite spacious and comfoortable, the bathroom was clean and the bed quite comfortable. We ate breakfast here on both days, it was quite nice though crowded due to the number of other groups staying here. There's shops and ATM's nearby including a large supermarket. Our room didn't have a view though it was quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen_Whitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of June and were very impressed. Staff were courteous and helpful, room was quiet, clean and comfortable (and spacious for a Paris hotel)and the view from our 11th-floor room was spectacular! A courtesy shuttle to and from the nearest Metro station was provided every half hour, which was much appreciated. Car park was easily accessible and not expensive (EUR 15 for 24 hours), and the hotel kindly allowed us to leave the car there for a few hours after we had checked out. We didn't have dinner in the restaurant, so can't comment on that, but breakfast was very good - lots of choice and good quality food, as you would expect. My only minor criticism was the multicoloured lighting in restaurant, but that's just a question of personal taste. We will certainly be staying there again - highly recommended!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better for the view - and a room facing the city, of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your good impressions with us about your stay in our hotel,

Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Sincerely yours

The hotel Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.5 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,961 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.5 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
0.5 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#8 of 41 in La Defense
945 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris La Defense

Address: 18 rue Baudin | Place Charras, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range: £71 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mercure Paris La Defense 5 se situe dans le quartier des affaires de La Defense, a seulement 10 minutes en metro du centre de Paris. Les chambres disposent de la climatisation, d'une television par satellite a ecran plat et d'un plateau de bienvenue. Certaines sont dotees d'une machine a expresso et d'un minibar avec des boissons gratuites. L'etablissement propose une connexion Wi-Fi illimitee gratuite ainsi qu'un service de navette entre l'hotel et la station de metro Grande Arche de la Defense. Vous pourrez profiter du centre de remise en forme ou du hammam puis vous detendre dans le bar de l'hotel. Le restaurant Le Bistrot de L'Echanson sert une cuisine francaise traditionnelle. Le Mercure Paris La Defense 5 possede des salles de reunions et un centre d'affaires. Il se trouve a seulement 10 minutes du Centre des nouvelles industries et technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris La Defense 5 Hotel Courbevoie
Mercure Hotel Courbevoie
Paris La Defense 5 Mercure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing