We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris La Defense
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good as always”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed there on the way back from a business meeting in London. It is what you expect from a 4-star hotel in Paris with an above average staff when it comes to service and friendliness.

The hotel is located ideally close to the La Defense station for easy access, but it is far enough to be away from all the noise and hustle and bustle. The free hotel shuttle more than makes up for the distance from the station.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hshahmiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    534
    347
    108
    36
See reviews for
206
275
87
486
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I went very often in that hotel for business and personnal purpose.
I always had a very warm welcome, and a superior room at the 11th floor !
Very nice view on Paris and the Eiffel Tower if your on the south side.
Fitness and hammam also available at the 12th floor with view.

Very nice souvenirs...

Room Tip: south side for eiffel tower view, ask 1th floor for superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The hotel room was kinda small for a family of three. but on my son own word the hotel is cute.
By all means we're here in Paris for the city itself not just for the hotel. there's more in Paris to see
and explore. The good thing also about the hotel is the shuttle service that will take you and pick you up in every 30 mins.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamOfVabch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We visited this hotel as part of an Edwards Coach Holiday. A number of the reviews made me feel a little unsure of the hotel, but the hotel is fine. The rooms are clean and modern, not the biggest but more than adequate for a city break, with tea and coffee, haidriers, tv with BBC
channels in the room.

The breakfast is adequate, not the greatest but edible and plenty available, best tip is when it gets busy they open a few smaller rooms near the main dining room, use these rooms as the food is laid out on tables and is much less like a school canteen.

There a number of restaurants close by if you want to eat out and a transfer bus to take you to the RER.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK for now
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Clean basic room, unfortunately they failed to mention that their restaurant has been closed for an extended duration although they will still provide a room service menu. This must be a breach of some French Law or perhaps the restaurant had already done so. There is a minibus shuttle to La Defense every 30 mins to help you search for a hotel with a restaurant but you have probably just missed it. There are a few small restaurants behind the hotel which seem to be mopping up the dining refugees.

Other mini annoyances;
no refridgerator in room,
bottles of shampoo/bodywash on first night - mini sachets of something since then,
corridor decor,
room decor,
tower layout of rooms is disorientating especially combined with the carpet pattern.

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing inwards in the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docs_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We have had a specal offer at the bar for a snack during the summertime, with pastas and a light menu ... lots od restaurants are around the hotel, providing all kinds of food : italians, frenchs, chineses, greeks, americans, libaneses... May be we need to better communicate about our dishes at the bar...

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Paris,
Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south africa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel as part of a Trafalgar tour. The hotel is huge and caters for many tour groups, however, they handle everything professionally. The room was large and well equipped with tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was good. There is a shopping centre behind the hotel with a large supermarket. The hotel provides a courtesy shuttle service to and from the nearest train station (La Defense). The driver is very pleasant. Will definitely reccommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room near the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The room was VERY SMALL!!!!! 3 beds and no room to get into bed! The hotel did have free WiFi that was a plus, because this was the only hotel that had free WiFi on our trip. Bathroon was VERY SMALL also, only fit one person at a time. Also was not close to attractions.

Room Tip: Free WiFi is the only thing good about this hotel. Rooms are VERY small, bathrooms also small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horsecrazy077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.5 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,722 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
877 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#3 of 41 in La Defense
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,580 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris La Defense

Property: Mercure Paris La Defense
Address: 18 rue Baudin | Place Charras, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mercure Paris La Defense 5 se situe dans le quartier des affaires de La Defense, a seulement 10 minutes en metro du centre de Paris. Les chambres disposent de la climatisation, d'une television par satellite a ecran plat et d'un plateau de bienvenue. Certaines sont dotees d'une machine a expresso et d'un minibar avec des boissons gratuites. L'etablissement propose une connexion Wi-Fi illimitee gratuite ainsi qu'un service de navette entre l'hotel et la station de metro Grande Arche de la Defense. Vous pourrez profiter du centre de remise en forme ou du hammam puis vous detendre dans le bar de l'hotel. Le restaurant Le Bistrot de L'Echanson sert une cuisine francaise traditionnelle. Le Mercure Paris La Defense 5 possede des salles de reunions et un centre d'affaires. Il se trouve a seulement 10 minutes du Centre des nouvelles industries et technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Lastminute, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris La Defense 5 Hotel Courbevoie
Mercure Hotel Courbevoie
Paris La Defense 5 Mercure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing