We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good service, location only good for business in La Defense”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris La Defense
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good service, location only good for business in La Defense”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

The good news: modern hotel, great restaurant (breakfast was amazing!), friendly service, clean. The bad news: private parking too far and hard to get to and from (the elevator was so small that I had to stand over my bag), no working A/C on a 22C/75F degree day, no shower curtain and no wash cloth (that is somewhat typical for EU). I would expect a bit more for the price...

Room Tip: Don't bring your rental car into Paris!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zbigniew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for sharing your comments with us

We will do our best next time to make your stay much enjoyable,

Sincerely yours,

The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    514
    334
    101
    33
See reviews for
200
263
85
459
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

We had a great time to stay there, got upgraded the room with the views (we could see the Eiffel Tower from our room). The best value with best quality! Free mini bar, coffee maker, shuttle bus from the hotel to La Defense station (or you can walk, it's not that far).

We absolutely come back to the hotel again for next time!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you travel by yourself or a couple & aren't fassy with the huge space, the room is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anaputtachai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for sharing your comments with us

It is a pleasure for us to read your appreciation,

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Sincerely yours,

The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

This is a very comfortable hotel. The bed was comfortable and the layout was roomy. My only quible is with the shower. With all the showers in Europe really. All the showers I saw in Europe seem to only have a shower door that covers half the tub...which means the water goes on the floor if you're not hovering in the corner to avoid that...which means it's uncomfortable. Other than that, the hotel is great! Breakfast was ok. The bar and restauruant are very cute and modern. The restaurant does not serve food all day, which was a bummer for us. The room overlooked the street and there is a lot going on. Overall, I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cimanom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your comments with us about your last stay at the Mercure Paris La Défense 5.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Sincerely yours

The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

The hotel looks fairly far from central Paris on a map, but it's a quick metro ride to the La Defense metro stop. If you follow directions on the hotel website, you will figure out where to go in the metro for the shuttle-call-phone. The shuttle will come pick you up and drop you off at the metro stop free of charge. There are limited hours that the shuttle runs, but it is a nice service. It takes 15 minutes to walk, or a 10 Euro cab ride to get to the hotel from the metro if you cannot get the shuttle. The hotel lobby is nicely decorated, and it seems that some rooms are undergoing a redecoration, although our room had not yet been remodeled. We really didn't stay in the room at all except to sleep and to shower and the room was very clean (my main concern when traveling). Wifi worked well and was free, and there is parking available for a fee. We did not try any of the food, so I cannot comment on that. The best part of the hotel was the price. We paid under $100 a night for two people at the beginning of September. I would stay again if I could get a similar price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanamarie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your comments with us about your last stay at the Mercure Paris La Défense 5.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Sincerely yours

The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

I was expecting more from this Mercure. I was clearly unsatisfied to know the after certain hour (10-11)i could not eat any hot dish, this was disappointing. The cordinates to to the hotel by metro did not work for me, did not find the bus and could not easily find the way to the hotel - be carefull. Staff in the breakfast could not speak english and 10min before the end time were rushing to finish breakfast - did not look good.
To the other extend the hotel has a good standard, staff overall is very helpfull, it is very organized, clean, breakfast is good, check-in and check-out fast and perfect!

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ElioWolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us about your stay at the Mercure Paris La Défense 5.
We understand your desappointment and we will do our best to give you satisfaction next time, if you give us the opportunity to show you that we can do much better. Please accept our sincere apologies.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon,
Sincerely yours,

The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

the desk was too narrow for a laptop but it didn't matter because the internet connection was poor. The worst part was the street noise! I got up at midnight because i was certain the window was open - it was not. You can hear every car drive by, sirens, horns, people talking below.

Since i was traveling on business and had an early meeting, a good night of sleep was my main priority and i didn't get a good night's sleep. Might be okay if you ask for a room away from the street and you aren't in any need to working on your laptop. For a business traveler i say spend a little more and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Courbevoie hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 night as part of a Trafalgar tour European Cavalcade. Hotel is located in the business area of Paris and hotel offers a free shuttle to La Defense train station.

We had room 439 ok room but the bathroom was a little cosy. Room overlooked a large concreted square of open space with nice gardens. A lot of people walked their dogs in the morning and afternoon. Pleasant view. Free wifi and 2 computers free for public use in foyer. Breakfast was ok but you had to queue which was strange as you had to get everything at one go so hot food was cold by the time you ate your cereal. It was busy with tour groups while we were there.

Shopping centre is close by (within walking distance 5 mins). We left Paris on the Eurostar and caught a cab from just outside the hotel to the Station. Trip took 30 minutes and cost 25 euros.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your comments with us.
They are very useful, and we are glad to read that you had a good stay in Paris,
We look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Sincerely yours,

La Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.5 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel
0.5 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#4 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris La Defense

Property: Mercure Paris La Defense
Address: 18 rue Baudin | Place Charras, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mercure Paris La Defense 5 se situe dans le quartier des affaires de La Defense, a seulement 10 minutes en metro du centre de Paris. Les chambres disposent de la climatisation, d'une television par satellite a ecran plat et d'un plateau de bienvenue. Certaines sont dotees d'une machine a expresso et d'un minibar avec des boissons gratuites. L'etablissement propose une connexion Wi-Fi illimitee gratuite ainsi qu'un service de navette entre l'hotel et la station de metro Grande Arche de la Defense. Vous pourrez profiter du centre de remise en forme ou du hammam puis vous detendre dans le bar de l'hotel. Le restaurant Le Bistrot de L'Echanson sert une cuisine francaise traditionnelle. Le Mercure Paris La Defense 5 possede des salles de reunions et un centre d'affaires. Il se trouve a seulement 10 minutes du Centre des nouvelles industries et technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris La Defense 5 Hotel Courbevoie
Mercure Hotel Courbevoie
Paris La Defense 5 Mercure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing