We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris La Defense
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ola s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,203)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris La Defense
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 1,203 reviews

An Accor traveller
1
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is located close to the business areas in La Defense, so several offices are very easily accessible. Europlaza as well as Place La Defense are close by.

The hotel is very functional and meets the usual requirements for a short business stay, The room was a small one, but you expect that of most Parisian hotels. The bed was comfortable but I was assigned a room with two joint beds and they kept moving! The small quantity of coffee / milk powder refills was not sufficient.

The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The main restaurant had limited food options and no vegetarian options. Though with some help from the staff, the chef did manage something eventually.

The Wifi quality was very good.

Room Tip: The rooms on the right side of the corridors have a view of the Eiffel Tower if you are on the highe...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AashishC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very well located, it is excelent to go in business at La Defense.
It has the tipically decor of Mercure, clean, good bed and the exact space for a two or three day stay.
WC very clean, could use an improvment in bath gel and shampoo...maybe sometime...
Food is good, well presented and an excelent breakfast.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank FernandoFMatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I was not very impressed by this Hotel the room was clean but its the first time in my life I have been expected to drink out of paper cups! Reception was asked early evening if we could have more milk we got it at 20 to 10 that night thanks reception. The bathroom was clean but the smell was awful. Our sink was blocked and we were unable to use it. The problem was solved later in the day. As for the breakfast if you like cornflakes you will be "alright" a very poor selection mixed fruit salad from a tin processed ham and some sort of cheese with rolls no toast some sort of cake thing but who wants cake for breakfast. Overall i would not use this hotel again. The hotel bus won't take you far either so plan a route of your own!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasyjoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is a convenient business hotel in the La defence vicinity (not directly in the central business area).

A good breakfast is offered and room is a good size. Long check out queues is only negative point

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank andyhook2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us,
Be sure that we will do our best to shorter the line at the reception,
Looking forwars to welcoming you again soon,
With our best regards,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel with a coach trip at the end of November.We arrived on a Friday evening after a long 14hour trip.Everyone was tired and hungry but we were greeted with the announcement that the restaurant was not open and would not be all weekend,hence we had to go straight back out to find somewhere to eat.
The rooms are very small(smaller than a travel inn) and although on their webpage they state each room has a coffee perculator,ours at least did not.Tea making facilities are also stated as being supplied, yes they are but one sachet of tea and milk is pretty poor.
Then to the issue of staff whom we all found pretty rude and woe betide if you walk into the wrong breakfast room!
After loads of protest and complaining they did eventually open the restaurant on Sunday evening,we were leaving Monday.A comfy night's sleep,clean and tidy but that is all it has going for it, not a place to stay long term.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for sharing your comments with us.
The restaurant is closed on week-end because there are lots of restaurants nearby the hotel, with good quality and several different choices of food... If you come with a group, we have special offers and menus to book before arrival. Next time you may ask at the reservation to have some dinner upon arrival.
Looking forward to meeting you again
We will do our best top make your stay pleasant with us,
sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.5 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,790 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
899 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.5 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris La Defense

Address: 18 rue Baudin | Place Charras, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range: £67 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mercure Paris La Defense 5 se situe dans le quartier des affaires de La Defense, a seulement 10 minutes en metro du centre de Paris. Les chambres disposent de la climatisation, d'une television par satellite a ecran plat et d'un plateau de bienvenue. Certaines sont dotees d'une machine a expresso et d'un minibar avec des boissons gratuites. L'etablissement propose une connexion Wi-Fi illimitee gratuite ainsi qu'un service de navette entre l'hotel et la station de metro Grande Arche de la Defense. Vous pourrez profiter du centre de remise en forme ou du hammam puis vous detendre dans le bar de l'hotel. Le restaurant Le Bistrot de L'Echanson sert une cuisine francaise traditionnelle. Le Mercure Paris La Defense 5 possede des salles de reunions et un centre d'affaires. Il se trouve a seulement 10 minutes du Centre des nouvelles industries et technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris La Defense 5 Hotel Courbevoie
Mercure Hotel Courbevoie
Paris La Defense 5 Mercure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing