We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris La Defense
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights, ate a good lunch and we used the meeting room facilities. I would say it is good value for La Defence, with comfortable bed but quite basic room facilities. I had a "
Privilege" room which at the check in I was told entitled me to drink what I liked from the minibar. Disappointing to find the minbar had two bottles of water and two cans of Coke in it. Mais c'est la vie.
The meeting room facilities were excellent, lunch was outstanding, especially the tarte tatin for dessert (they shouldn't have opened the wine though as none of us drank it because we were at work - I guess we paid for it anyway as it was opened). I can recommend the hotel from a business perspective but if I was coming to Paris for pleasure it's not the place I would choose - quite utilitarian and like all of La Defense lacking the soul of the city.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

Triple sharing in an already small twin sharing room is horrible. Basically all 3 beds needs to be in a room with walls on both sides and still there is not walking space between the beds. No space for luggages as you can imagine. 3rd bed is rollaway and we have to squeeze through to walk, kept kicking the wheels which resulted in a cut and bleeding. Disappointing as staff is horrendously unfriendly and asking questions is very tedious as answers are very curt. Tour groups' breakfast are at different location from normal guests so I presume we get less food options and poorer quality. No information about where to get shuttle bus from La Defense such that I have to call them from the train station to check. Shuttle bus can be very full but we do not know if all those on board are guests of the hotel. Water in the shower can go scalding hot all of a sudden and when you turn it to neutral, it gets very cold, very hard to control and balance and get the right temperature you want. Bathroom was also extremely small with no space to move.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axio99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,

We are sorry that you asked for a triple room. The Duty Manager is at your disposal anytime in the hotel to get a solution to any problem that you may encounter during your stay. He might find a solution if you call him upon arrival or during your stay ...

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

On coach trip so didn't expect much for price paid by good value for New Year in Paris. Past reviews seem to confuse 2 Mercure hotels in Paris, so check! Breakfast very basic for our party. Rooms are small but adequate and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDDAVIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ola s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
1
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is located close to the business areas in La Defense, so several offices are very easily accessible. Europlaza as well as Place La Defense are close by.

The hotel is very functional and meets the usual requirements for a short business stay, The room was a small one, but you expect that of most Parisian hotels. The bed was comfortable but I was assigned a room with two joint beds and they kept moving! The small quantity of coffee / milk powder refills was not sufficient.

The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The main restaurant had limited food options and no vegetarian options. Though with some help from the staff, the chef did manage something eventually.

The Wifi quality was very good.

Room Tip: The rooms on the right side of the corridors have a view of the Eiffel Tower if you are on the highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AashishC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very well located, it is excelent to go in business at La Defense.
It has the tipically decor of Mercure, clean, good bed and the exact space for a two or three day stay.
WC very clean, could use an improvment in bath gel and shampoo...maybe sometime...
Food is good, well presented and an excelent breakfast.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank FernandoFMatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.5 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,910 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.5 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#8 of 41 in La Defense
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris La Defense

Address: 18 rue Baudin | Place Charras, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range: £67 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mercure Paris La Defense 5 se situe dans le quartier des affaires de La Defense, a seulement 10 minutes en metro du centre de Paris. Les chambres disposent de la climatisation, d'une television par satellite a ecran plat et d'un plateau de bienvenue. Certaines sont dotees d'une machine a expresso et d'un minibar avec des boissons gratuites. L'etablissement propose une connexion Wi-Fi illimitee gratuite ainsi qu'un service de navette entre l'hotel et la station de metro Grande Arche de la Defense. Vous pourrez profiter du centre de remise en forme ou du hammam puis vous detendre dans le bar de l'hotel. Le restaurant Le Bistrot de L'Echanson sert une cuisine francaise traditionnelle. Le Mercure Paris La Defense 5 possede des salles de reunions et un centre d'affaires. Il se trouve a seulement 10 minutes du Centre des nouvelles industries et technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris La Defense 5 Hotel Courbevoie
Mercure Hotel Courbevoie
Paris La Defense 5 Mercure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing