We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris La Defense
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A good hotel, in a wonderful place. Courbevoie is very beautiful and has good restaurants. There is a small shopping near the hotel. The room is a little small, but with good facilities.
The breakfast is correct, it isn't spetacular. The distance from the center of Paris is 8 km. The cost of the taxi from the hotel for the Tour Eiffel is around 18 euros. In general I recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in had a tub and I requested a cot for my daughter. Good room for those traveling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Typical traveller typical hotel, so nothing too fancy and is a bit out of the way, but is clean and convenient. Our room was a bit tight but toilet was surprising big with a real bathtub. Free in room wifi, free magazines and breakfast. Only thing is could be very busy in the morning, so many have to wait a while for the elevator and breakfast.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GIPMAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel location is good.Rooms are small but clean.Hotel provides free transport to the ladefence train station from here you can go anywhere the shuttle is frequent.Breakfast is ok.Watch out for your valuables inside the hotel there seems to be a security problem as they are unable to check or know people coming in and out of the hotel.Two people knocked my door and opened my door the chain was on when i got up and opened the door both of them were knocking on a room about 5rooms from mine i asked them to come back but refused.Called the reception the guy refused to send the security and he didnot want to know about it and didnot know who they were.When asked who they were he told me they must be staff then i asked why they opened my door and now they dont want to come back he acted as if he didnot understand English.Attached is a copy if the security warning given by the hotel.There is a shopping mall next door with a super market bar and foodoutlets.There are a choice of restaurants within walking distance and a park next door.Good hotel except the security concerns.
.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SE s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are sorry for this situation, it might be the housekeeping who was filling your minibar who knocked at your door. Do not hesitate to call the housekeeping our the reception if you wish to be sure.

We will do our best to make your stay a pleasure with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Sincerely yours
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

In a period of heavy commute to Paris, I stayed here to nights a week for several months, only every other wek trying something else, but found myself coming back as it is clean, nice, has a very good breakfast restaurant, ok prices for la Defence. Dinner is poor though (typical flat hotel restaurant), parking is (relatively) cheap. . I even used the training facilities and they are ok. nice to finish the session with a vent out and watch the tour Eiffel.

Room Tip: Be sure to have the superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thenri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us,
It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your regular stays, the hotel facilities, the time that you spent at the fitness, the terrace...
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon,
Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I am a fan of the Mercure chain of hotels - I think the are great value for the money you pay. This one is a particular favourite as it is super clean and comfortable, reasonably priced and has an excellent breakfast buffet as well as a fitness room with a fantastic view of the city and the Eiffel Tower. They run a shuttle every 20 minutes to the metro at La Defense which is free and are always helpful on the front desk. There's a smart (if small) bar in the lobby also and shops nearby if you need anything. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for loving our hotel !
Tt is a pleasure for us to read your comments and to notice that you have a great memory of your stay with us,
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights business travel. E-Mailed them before as I read on here there are rooms with Eiffel Tower views, had a response saying they would reserve me one.

The hotel itself was nice, rooms were an OK size (good for Paris), big TV, free mini bar / coffee maker. Overall was impressed.

Didn't have breakfast at the hotel, instead got breakfast at the McDonalds round the corner.

The location is OK. It's about 10 minutes walk to La Defense but they have shuttles running to and from the metro. The drivers also a very friendly guy.

Overall good stay here and would visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us,
Next time, you can try either the breakfast ser'ved in your room or the buffet breakfast at the restaurant ...
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,
Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.5 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,821 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
915 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris La Defense

Address: 18 rue Baudin | Place Charras, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range: £68 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mercure Paris La Defense 5 se situe dans le quartier des affaires de La Defense, a seulement 10 minutes en metro du centre de Paris. Les chambres disposent de la climatisation, d'une television par satellite a ecran plat et d'un plateau de bienvenue. Certaines sont dotees d'une machine a expresso et d'un minibar avec des boissons gratuites. L'etablissement propose une connexion Wi-Fi illimitee gratuite ainsi qu'un service de navette entre l'hotel et la station de metro Grande Arche de la Defense. Vous pourrez profiter du centre de remise en forme ou du hammam puis vous detendre dans le bar de l'hotel. Le restaurant Le Bistrot de L'Echanson sert une cuisine francaise traditionnelle. Le Mercure Paris La Defense 5 possede des salles de reunions et un centre d'affaires. Il se trouve a seulement 10 minutes du Centre des nouvelles industries et technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris La Defense 5 Hotel Courbevoie
Mercure Hotel Courbevoie
Paris La Defense 5 Mercure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing