We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appartement”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Courbevoie, La Defense, Hauts-de-Seine, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
worldcomm...
Lubeck, Germany
1 review
“Great appartement”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thank you Jacqueline for this lovely stay in your very comfortable beautiful apartment. My husband and I loved the great view over the city and the La Defense skyline. What a wonderful sunrise over the city of Paris.
We enjoyed the stay. Your apartment is equipped with everything you need. I really enjoyed the cooking before this great view over the city. We are happy to come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Dear Sabine and Wolfgang,
It was a great pleasure meeting you.
Noël and I will be please to have you over in the futur.
With kind regards,
Noël and Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya L
1 review
“Comfortable bed and pillows”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

There are many things I love about this apartment. First, the bed and pillows are very comfortable. Secondly, it is clean and well-equipped. Thirdly, it is close to a grocery store and Metro. Lastly, the neighborhood is safe and the owner is very accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed and pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your nice review. We hope you'll come back to visit more of Paris and enjoy again our comfortable apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan A
1 review
“Comfort in Courbevoie with a remarkable view. We will be back!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in December 2015

After having stayed in Mme Jacqueline Bureau’s apartment at « Les Gémeaux » once before for a business trip, I was finally able to return with my wife for a week recently. We both had a fantastic time and it started from the point we booked the apartment. Jacqueline is extremely detailed and responsive—booking was easy and, with confirmation, we had a lot of great information to help us plan our week in Paris.

The apartment is comfortable and convenient. For starters, Jacqueline welcomed us, helped us get oriented to the neighborhood, and had a bottle of Cremant waiting for us since we were staying over New Years! The Carrefour downstairs is invaluable, since there’s a nicely equipped kitchen upstairs. We enjoyed a few nights in—cooking a nice dinner and enjoying the view of the Eiffel Tower, Sacre Coeur, and central Paris as it lit up. Having all of the comforts of home and experiencing Paris beyond the tourist sites was a delight that energized us to go out and enjoy the countless tourist sites throughout the city throughout the our week. Internet, phone, and TV—all are as advertised and add to the comforts of home. Also, it is worth noting that the pillows and bed are amazingly comfortable! When traveling, you hope for an average night’s sleep—we slept deeply and have tried to find similar pillows now that we have returned home. So, be sure to set your alarm clock.

Courbevoie has a wonderful Lebanese restaurant and more. The neighborhood is charming with a lot to offer without being overwhelming. Access to transportation is easy—the La Defense Metro transit center has connections everywhere and, importantly, an RER that whisks you into the city. If you have time for a lazy day, there’s a nice movie theater at the 4 Seasons or a park/playground for children. We had a great time and intend on returning in the future. Jacqueline et Noel, merci a vous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Dear Brian and Michelle,
Thank you for submitting such nice and detailed review.
We'll be glad to see you soon again.
Our very best wishes,
Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, convenience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you for your great review.
We hope to see you again in the future.
The best, Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BillPerth
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment to stay in when visiting Paris”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Good location for access to public transport with plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance of the apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the owner and the time she provided to show us the facilities of the apartment and also the surrounding neighbourhood
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you for your feed back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominique...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Needed to go to Paris for a family emergency, and having stayed at Mme Bureau's rental before on a vacation trip with my husband who loved the apartment, I emailed Mme Jacqueline Bureau who was very helpful and very efficient in doing a last minute booking .
My stay was made easier by the location of the apartment above a mini mall where you could find a supermarket, hairdresser... plus the outdoor/indoor market with fresh food is open 3 times a week.
The apartment was very clean and very quiet with a great view of Paris.
Will stay there again when I will need to go back hopefully next time it will be for a vacation.
I like to thank Mme Jacqueline again for all the help she gave me during my stay, buses routes...Enjoyed being able to call the U.S and all over France for free. Apartment is very nicely furnished with everything you could need in a kitchen including a dishwasher and a washer.
Great place to stay for a single person {very safe} or a family.
My husband will not stay anywhere else anymore when we go to paris

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
189ivand
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“Really Nice Apartment”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Beautiful view, very comfortable access and lovely location. The hostess is very kind, helpful, considerate and charming. She helps you with everything and makes you feel at home. The apartment is wonderful plus very clean and tidy. It is very cozy with everything you need and more.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you for leaving such lovely comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your holiday and will look forward to seeing you again". Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;