We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines La Defense Paris
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Conveniently located”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. Rooms are quite small. Once you open out the sofa cum bed in the living room there is hardly any space to walk. The bedroom was very warm on the first night and we were told to keep the balcony door open since the aircon on Paris hotels are switched on only post June ! Not sure if this is correct but was certainly a minor irritant since we had a couple of mosquitoes getting in and bothering us thro the night. Staff is quite polite and always wiling to help. We didn't opt for the breakfast since we felt that the 12 euro price tag per person was a bit expensive. Location is good - a short walk from esplanade la defense subway station. Restaurants are a 10 min walk away in the la defense area inside the mall - we found it tough to get veg options but found a Chipotle joint in the mall. Overall, this is an ok place if you are looking for a place to spend nights and are put thro the day. A bit cramped for a 4 member family but good enough if u r planning to spend 2-3 days.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DaytripperBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephane r, Directeur général at Citadines La Defense Paris, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps d'écrire cette critique et nous sommes ravis de vous compter parmi nos clients. Nous vous remercions pour votre avis et vos compliments concernant notre équipe. Soucieux d’améliorer en permanence la qualité des services que nous proposons à nos clients, j'ai transmis vos commentaires aux différents chef de service de la Résidence, Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement.
bien cordialement .stéphane Roussiere directeur de résidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    137
    82
    31
    19
See reviews for
105
32
12
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We arrived at the hotel to be told by Mr Bernard at the reception that one of the two rooms we had booked through our travel agent does not appear in their system and he can only give us one. We showed him the voucher but he simply refused to help. We had to call the travel agent in India at an odd hour (due to the time difference) who sent them a mail immediately. Luckily, I also had exchanged emails with the hotel prior to my departure and showed him these. After intervention by another lady in the office, he agreed to give us the second room, saying 'You are lucky, we just had a cancellation'. We arrived after a long flight (Bangalore-Abu Dhabi-Paris) and had children and my aged mother, and this incident caused us a lot of difficulty and anxiety.

The wifi did not work and Mr Bernard simply did not help, suggesting that it had to do with the firewall. The wifi worked everywhere else effortlessly during the vacation, at all hotels we stayed in Switzerland and Italy.

Mr Bernard's behaviour was unacceptable especially as he appeared to be an experienced person and not a trainee. I have provided the feedback to Ascott customer relations, who replied saying 'he will receive necessary guidance'.

The hotel is away from the airport and there are a few changes to be made so it is best to take a taxi if one has luggage.

The La Defense metro station is within walkable distance and we did all our Paris itinerary on the metro, by taking the day pass, even late into the night (late night the area looks very deserted but we did not feel any safety issue).

Rooms were comfortable and clean and they have two lifts.

We were charged Euro 10 as city tax which I paid in cash upon check-in but did not receive any receipt.

Room Tip: Make sure you are given the room type you signed up for. The hotel is in a quiet area, so any room y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AjithBhaskaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephane r, Directeur général at Citadines La Defense Paris, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your previous stay with us.
I would like to assure you that I have personally addressed this issue with the staff concerned and will ensure that hereceives the necessary guidance to perform a much better role moving forward to avoid a recurrence of this incident.
Unfortunately, there is no way of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant incident you experienced. However, I hope that you will reconsider staying with us or any of our other serviced residence, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
best regards. stephane Roussiere residence manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Courbevoie hotels

Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The service and hospitality was lovely. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The room was small but that's to be expected in Paris. The only downfall was that the bed was horribly hard, it took a few days and a few pain killers to become accustomed to. But overall we had a nice stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephane r, Directeur général at Citadines La Defense Paris, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de formuler vos commentaires concernant votre récent séjour. Ceux-ci ne manqueront pas d’être transmis à toute l'équipe de la résidence Citadines la Défense.
Des commentaires comme les vôtres nous incitent à offrir et à améliorer en permanence le niveau de service que les résidents sont en droit d’attendre de notre part. Nous poursuivons sans relâche nos efforts en vue d’offrir un service d’excellence. Nous vous remercions d’avoir fait de notre Résidence l’un de vos choix d'hébergement privilégié et sommes impatients de vous accueillir à nouveau dans l'une de nos résidences hôtelières.
cordialement
stéphane Roussiere directeur de la résidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great location...very near and clean...good food.
Rooms are small but have all what is required.
A very nice view outside in case you are in higher floors.
Staff is also very helpful to you in case of any changes .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANAND_025361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuw-Vennep, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
135 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

One of the few places where you have space to stay with kids. Localization is great, very near a subway station and close to La Defense and Les 4 Temps mall. Our room was clean, but needed to be renewed. One of the TVs was not working. Wi-fi is a nightmare, as it requires a password that expires every day. Staff is a mix of friendly and rude people so you have to be lucky to get the right ones. Compared to the prices you get in Paris, still a valid choice.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Maurício A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Location is very convenient for public transport. Studio looked compact but pretty and clean. However, outside of glass of the window was very dusty. Bathroom was neatly set. Wash basin was hard to use as water drained very slowly. Water pressure wasn’t great at the shower, but served the purpose. Kitchen was small, but handy. Wi-Fi was fair in the room. Overall the studio was up to our satisfaction.

We started on Friday for a week, and did not expect mid week housekeeping services. One afternoon when I was coming in, adjacent studio door was wide open and a lady was watching the TV stretching her legs on the table. I hesitated for a moment to pass that door to go to ours. She said “Your room is ready”

At a glance it looked tidied up but knob of the washbasin was left unsettled in the basin. Only a minute later we came in, a supervisor came to ask if the room was cleaned up to our satisfaction. We said "Yes"

After that, I found two small pillows previously placed on the red drapery, were folded in the same drapery and kept on a chair. Stack of plates looked clean and done. I took the top one to use and stunned to see the butter underneath it. I felt something lumpy on the bed, under my upper back. When examined I found that the new sheet was spread on the set of older bed sheets leaving the older sheet folded. The older sheets were covered by only one new sheet and we had nothing to cover ourselves at night.

Surely, If this maid didn’t show up, we could be much happier about the hotel Citadines.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuboDayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
151 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This was one of my worst stays ever, I have to say it was very expensive and in no way deserved the price paid. Rooms were cold and not really in literally meaning of the word cold but cold as opposite of cozy. I paid also for the breakfast and could reach my table only after disturbing all others sitting on my way. I would not stay there again if don't have to.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Aytun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.0 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.1 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
861 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
#23 of 41 in La Defense
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines La Defense Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines La Defense Paris

Property: Citadines La Defense Paris
Address: Paris La Defense1-8 Boulevard de Neuilly, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines La Defense Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart'hotel Citadines La Défense Paris is set in the heart of "Parisian Manhattan", Europe's largest purpose-built business district, on the banks of the Seine. Modern buildings, clad in glass and steel, stand as monuments to architectural challenges. The Esplanade, less than five minutes' walk away, offers you the chance to take an enjoyable stroll along its promenade and garden. With modern and elegant interiors, your Apart Hotel will provide you with all the comforts you could need during your stay. Whether travelling for business or leisure, you will find our reception team on hand 24/7 to make your stay in Paris as enjoyable as possible. Accessible via Metro Line 1, RER Line A and the T2 tramway, our serviced apartments hotel is well served by public transport. Take time to explore the out-of-the-ordinary La Défense district. After crossing the Esplanade, wander through the Parvis, the spectacular plaza that stretches out from the base of the Grande Arche, a marble and glass masterpiece that will thrill all those who love architecture. A Metro journey of just ten minutes takes you to the Place de l'Etoile, dominated by the splendour of the Arc de Triomphe, the triumphal arch that symbolises the Napoleonic era. From here, it is just steps to the world's most beautiful avenue, the famous Champs-Elysées. Seeking a little peace and quiet? Why not make for Ile de la Jatte, the Impressionists' island in the Seine, or the Bois de Boulogne public park? Shopaholics should head for Les Quatre Temps shopping mall, where you'll find 110,000 m² of stores. For movie lovers, a multiplex cinema is just a stone's throw from the serviced apartments hotel. Offering a choice of studios for one or two people, serviced apartments with separate living room and bedrooms for three or four people, or accommodation with a view of the Seine or across all of Paris, all our serviced apartments are fully equipped with kitchens with dishwashers, satellite TV, complementary Internet, air conditioning, and more. And in order to personalise your stay as much as possible, we also provide a whole range of à la carte services, such as housekeeping on request, babysitting, breakfast served in the dining room, and car hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines La Defense Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Paris La Defense Hotel Courbevoie
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing