We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rives De Paris La Defense
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Just arrived back from a 3 night stay at the Kyriad and it was a fantastic hotel. Clean, modern excellently run with very very helpful and polite staff. It is highly recommended. 10 minute walk to main Metro station, a lovely quiet area giving you a sense of France without the tourists everywhere! Rooms were spotless and fresh, tea and coffee in the room, clean towels everyday, new modern bathroom. Cannot recommend highly enough, especially for the price we paid.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    61
    20
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
42
8
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hesperia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel for a 4-night stay from 10 June to 14 June as it was a reasonable price and seemed fairly close to Paris city center. If you are planning on using public transport, be prepared for some travel. Turns out, you have to get a 10-20 min. bus ride to the nearest Metro station and then take another 20-30 min. train ride to the sites around the city. The bus ride for the two of us was 3.60EU one-way...so a total of 7.20EU per day for 4 days, 28.8EU on bus rides alone. Not cheap! Despite the distance however, the hotel was clean and quiet and there was a reasonable selection of different restairants nearby including Chinese, Sushi, Pizza/Italian, and a Pizza Hut.

We booked a room with a double bed...which meant two singles pushed together, which would've been fine if the hotel room didnt have wood floors. The beds would slide apart on the floor at the slightest movement whether you were sitting down, getting up, or just turning over...creating a gap between the beds which made cuddling with my honey close to impossible.

They offered a continental breakfast (pastries, croissants, cereals, juice, coffee, etc.) for 10EU per person which I though was extortionate. I just couldn't justify that price for pastries and cereal!

Overall, this was an average hotel in an average location for an average price. Guess you get what you pay for. We have decided if we vacation to Paris again we will get a hotel more centrally located to the city center, even if that means paying more.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenniferjones101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akureyri, Iceland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in the beginning of June 2011. We were offered the choice of a room overlooking the Eiffel Tower or a quieter room overlooking a courtyard even though the area surrounding the hotel is by no means noisy. The staff were extremely helpful, the rooms were not large, but nice and very clean. Breakfast for €10 consisted of a veriety of cold cuts of meat, cheese, hot bread rolls and croissants as well as other pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurt and of course the usual breakfast cerials, tea and coffee etc.
The only criticism is that the breakfast room could have been a bit larger and the fact that that the hotel is not very close to the city centre and about half an hours walk to the nearest metro station.
Apart from that, full marks

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

I stayed at Kyriad La Defense for a week during business travel and meetings in the area. The room was small, but I had a nice quiet room overlooking the courtyard. A co-worker opened his curtains with a perfect view of the Eiffel Tower. Staff was very friendly and helpful, including room service. Breakfast was a pleasure with a selection of meats, cheeses, croissants. I enjoyed the cafe au lait! Good restaurants within walking distance and a 15-20 minute walk to the Metro to catch the train to Paris. A pleasant stay and I would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meditationtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

we stayed in the Kyriad for 3 nights on the first weekend in february, we recieved a very warm welcome upon arrival.

we arrived at the hotel at approx 11.30am on friday 3rd feb, check in time starts at 14.00, we were told that the rooms were not ready and would have to come back which was not a problem to us becasue we were all humgry and wanted something to eat. we went back to the hotel at 12.40 and they checked us in with no problem at all.

the rooms were very clean and modern but were quite small again this was not too much of a problem to us as we were only staying for 3 nights, The only other thing i could fault it for was that there was no mirror above the dressing table for my partner to do her make-up, we did find a solution as we took the mirror off of the shower room wall and placed it on the dressing table.

the mini bar in the rooms i thought were very good value for money at 3 euros per item this included, 1664, coca cola, orange juice, and bottled water (sparkling and still).

breakfast in the hotel is 10euros per person per day (eat all you can) it was very fresh just out of the oven.

taxi the the eifel tower was about 15 - 20 Euros (DO NOT ORDER TAXI'S FROM RECEPTION THEY COST MORE FOR SOME REASON) it was much Quicker, cheaper and easier to flag a taxi down on the main road into paris oposite the hotel. taxi to and from the hotel is about 50 euros each way.

eating out - saint michelle is well worth the 20euro taxi ride to as there is lots of bars and resturants that are well priced, it also fells very lively there too.

drinking in paris is very expensive so if you are going there to get drunk take a lot of money with you we paid 14.50 euros for a pint of beer and a vodka and coke.

hope this helps

Liam Murnaghan

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam200790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2009

Excellent value for the money. The rooms are nice and clean but small, bathroom was quite nice but could be cleaner. Breakfast at 8€ is decent, some 4 types of good hams, lots of pastries, jams, fruit, cheese, yoghurt, coffee/tea.

The negative is that Courbevoie, where it is located is actually not in Paris so taxis have a higher rate. The hotel is actually is quite far from la defense, certainly not a walking distance with your luggage. The bus stop from the hotel is 5 mins by foot, and 10mins by bus). Therefore if you're in a rush, and need to go by taxi, a trip from the hotel to la defense is about 10€ and a trip from la defence to the hotel is around 8€ (they charge for coming to the hotel to pick you up). A taxi from Mercure hotel (near bus stop) is about 5€. If you are planning to be in a rush all the time, and anticipate travelling by taxi to the metro you could be looking to spend some 10-20€ daily on taxis, which could turn out to be cheaper to take the Pullman or sth very close to la Defense. Its sort of a pity to lose like 1 hour on buses to la defense every day (wait time + travel). I would recommedn writing down bus arrival times at the bus stop, bot to la defense and from la defense.

But the hotel itself is very pleasant - you actually want to come back and lie on your bed after a whole day of walking which is important.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow, scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

My husband and i stayed at this hotel recently when we went to Paris for the weekend for our anniversary. The rooms arent huge but ample and very clean. We were lucky enough to have a room with a great view of the Eiffel Tower, beautiful at night all lit up. The staff at this hotel could not have been more friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a quiet area a little bit off the beaten track but all the main sites and attractions are only a short bus ride away and the bus stop is 2 minutes from the hotel. We will no doubt stay there again the next time we visit Paris, its a great city and we had the best time.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jobow78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courbevoie hotels
0.8 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
0.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense
Mercure Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.7 mi away
La Regence
La Regence
#5 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rives De Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rives De Paris La Defense

Property: BEST WESTERN Rives De Paris La Defense
Address: 85 boulevard Saint Denis, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Hôtel Rives de Paris La Défense)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Rives De Paris La Defense 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rives de Paris la Defense is located on the outskirts of Paris (Courbevoie), 1.500 Meters from the Grande Arche de la Defense, close to the "Defense" business area and the "4 Temps" shopping Centre. It offers the intimacy and the charm of a 33 rooms hotel, with air-conditioned and superb views on Paris and the Eiffel Tower... Rooms, entirely renovated, feature a modern decor and are equipped with satellite TV and a private bathroom (bath or shower depending of category). Guests can relax in the hotel's lounge bar or in the patio by nice spring/summer evenings... . Additional facilities include a 24-hour reception desk, free Wi-Fi and laundry service. Guests are provided with a tourist guide upon arrival. Kyriad Paris Ouest is a few minutes walk from l'ile de la Jatte and its charming restaurants along the Seine. The Champs Elysees and the centre of Paris are very easy to reach (by bus or metro) Services : • Buffet Breakfast • Room Service • Reception 24/24 • Lugage room • Free WIFI • Bar • Safe • Laundry Service • Newspapers and magazines • Parking (300 m) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rives De Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris La Defense Hotel Courbevoie
Kyriad Paris La Defense Courbevoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing