We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could be a little bit better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
An Accor traveller
bologna
11
Reviewed 11 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 771 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Den Haag
1
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Good sleeping place for a couple of days during your visit to Paris. Cheap, clean and well situated in very nice area near city of Paris. Certainly recommend it to average passengers.
Enjoy!.......................

TSTTSSTSTST

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danms90
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dax
1
Reviewed 27 December 2010

The rooms may be spartan and have plumbing facilities that you might expect on a ferry (although excellent power shower).....but for the money, it is better than one expects, staff are friendly and hepful and there's a steak house on the doorstep if you cannot be bothered to venture far for dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

My house was being renovated so i had to pick a cheap hotel for 2 nights till the work is done. For someone who wanted to avoid the smell of fresh painting, I ended in a much worse situation smell-wise. The room was litteraly STINKY... like if someone has poured there gallons of fresh stinky sweat from a thousand unwashed men bodies. Shocking !!... Other than that, the hotel is as good as you can get for the price and they even provide free wi-fi... But unless you have a running nose, avoid the place.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mesmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

The reservation for this hotel was made for me by somebody else. Reading these reviews would make me not choose it, but this was the situation. I reached the hotel by car. It was not very easy, even if I used a GPS, I had to make a tour first, as it is not visibly announced.
Even if the reservations were made several weeks before, the 2 rooms were at different floors, one of them being at ground level. Bed smell on the hall. Not so happy about this. When I entered the room, I felt like entering in some kind of submarine room. Very small
room, with one double bed, on top of which was a bed for a child, placed transversally, in your head area. The sink is in the room, near the window. The WC and the shower are placed in 2 separated compartments (I cannot call them rooms, as they are, no exagerating, smaller than a train or a plane toilet rooms). No ventilating system in any of them, so in one you will have problems due to the odours, and in the other due to the steam. The smell was very unpleasant in the room, like someone urinated in it. The carpet was dirty, with large stains of mud or something. The heating device, placed under the window was small and never cleaned for sure, as it become half black (in the other room, it did not worked, so it was cold in the night). There was no shampoo provided, just 2 small soaps. No bath towels, just 2 medium size. The pillows smells like smoked, so we had to put 2 of our shirts on top of them to be able to endure the odour (we came to bed around 2.30 a.m., so we give up on contacting the front-desk...).
The lady at the reception, despit her smile, was either incompetent, or not attentive to the guests. We asked her for travel directions (first in English, then in French, as it seems to be easier to be understood, despite our not so good French) to get to Notre Dame. She told us how to get to the subway station (this was the good direction), what line to choose, how many stations to go till we need to change the line, and how many stations (including the name of the destination one) till we are supposed to reach the cathedral, which was supposed to be right in front of us when we get out of the station. We did as told, but instead of reaching Notre Dame, we reach....Place Pigalle! So we had to take a map and reach the desired destination based on its information.
In the morning, we gave up having breakfast, as there were about 40 peoples waiting in row to get a place in the hotel lobby where the breakfast is served.
About free internet in the lobby...forget about it. I tried to connect, but wasn't able to do it. I guess you still have to pay for it, not as advertised even in the lobby.
Then only acceptable thing about staying there was the bed.
So, it was the most unpleasant experience about a hotel or villa in my entire life. Very small, very dirty and very smelly rooms - these is what remained in my mind about this place. For sure, I will not give it more then one star, but afterall, how can we classify the dirt? Never, never reccommend it. Shame!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2007

When we arrived in Paris it took us a long time to find the hotel. This is not the blame of the hotel but the reason is that the hotel is not visible on the maps of La Defense. But a day later we found out that it's only 15 minutes walking to metro line 1 (Esplenada de la Defense) and a busstop is arround the corner (at 4 minutes walking). So with 3 buslines and a metro and a 20 minutes walk to the Defense station and shopping centre I can't say that this hotel is very expensive.

It's true that it is a basic hotel but for a view days in Paris it's fine. Also the view from the window is very nice. You can see the Eiffel tower very well.

The personal is not speaking very wel English but they are doing their best and mostly they are helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank gianschout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.2 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris La Defense
Ibis Styles Paris La Defense
#5 of 16 in Courbevoie
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras
0.7 mi away
Hotel George Sand
Hotel George Sand
#11 of 16 in Courbevoie
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1

Address: 37 quai du President Paul Doumer | By walk : 58 rue Victor Hugo, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Courbevoie)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range: £37 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1 2*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to La Défense business district, the Porte de Champerret exhibition center, and metro line 1 which stops at some of Paris's major tourist attractions, the ibis budget Courbevoie hotel (formerly Etap Hotel) is an affordable place to stay when here for business or pleasure. Our team is on hand 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing