We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and the staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Cesis, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel and the staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

The last time I visited the site in 2001, was lovely, but now I was pleasantly surprised as the room has just repaired everything very clean and tidy. I had a twin room, asked them to be exchanged for Double, and if possible with a view of the Eiffel. May served by Frederic, who was very responsive and fulfilled my request. My wife and travel and stay here was fantastic! I am happy to return here! Thank you again for the lovely reception Frederic and responsiveness! Edgars Pelcis from Latvia.

Room Tip: I lived in room 306 of which you can see the Eiffel Tower tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgars P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    312
    210
    46
    38
See reviews for
164
195
73
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

Paris is not an easy city regarding hotels.
If you want something not expensive you can't find it in the center, you have to look around.
And you will find some brands which are suppose to be a good ratio Money/value.
Ibis is one of them but depending on the location some are quite better then others.

I took this one because It was suppose to be near La Defense, and it is ..... when you know where to go. The night of my arrival I had to take a taxi from la defense to find it, but it was quite easy the next morning after a 20min walk.

The really bad thing is that ,due to my late arrival, I had no choice but to take a smoking room.
For that, I reduce my rate from average to poor.

The good:
- good price
- restaurant (courte paille - barbecue restaurant) on the first floor

The bad:
- Very small room (but you are in Paris!)
- no Metro at less then 20 min walk
- At night, bad surrounding. Forget about going out.
- Don't forget to call the day before if you want to be sure to not have a smoking room

It's ok if you are working and want a room near la defense without insane price.
For all others than that, find an another place.

Room Tip: Don't forget to call the day before if you want to be sure to not have a smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Djeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Courbevoie hotels

Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

I was sleep there for four nights, and i was so satisfied. It is very clean hotel with modern furniture.From the reception to the lifts, corridors, lobbies, everything is tidy and clean. Cleaner comes every morning, and thoroughly clean the entire room, change towels, soap, cups... Staff was very professional and helpful. Everyone is talking english; someone better, someone worse, but at least they are trying; and this is the main reason why we felt very comfortable and safe.
When I booked, I was afraid about bad position, but I was wrong. Neighborhood is a safe, orderly, and well connected by bus. Finally, I was glad that I was there on Courbevoie, than on La Defense. I enjoyed walking around, even at night, Courbevoie and Neuilly are very nice and safe neighborhoods. If you want to go to La Defense, you have bus (175) just around the corner, or you can reached on foot in 15 minutes. If you want to go to the eiffel tower, cross the bridge and you have a bus (82) that goes directly without changing. From there the bus (93) goes Champs-Élysées, too. Bridge over the island Jatte, you can traverse on foot in 5-10 minutes or by bus around the corner (163 & 164) in 2 minutes.In the neighborhood you have a lot of restaurants and pizzerias,and my favorites were the "pizza hut" around the corner, and "grill courte paille" on the hotel ground floor. Supermarket is on island Jatte, 5 minutes walking from hotel.
My final impression was very good, rather,I was very happy, and I would recommend it to anyone who going to Paris.

Room Tip: ...if you take room on east side, you can see eiffel tower from your window :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank curiosity7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

The hotel is cheap for Paris and seemed like a good option. We were extremely happy when we saw the IBIS sign on the main path which leads from the metro station.... BUT this was not the Ibis we were looking for. This hotel is very very far away from the metro .. approximately a 15-20 min walk minimum and was very tiring at night after a whole day of sightseeing in Paris. Also, the roads were quite scary at night and walking alone is a NO-NO. It seemed very unsafe.The staff was not that friendly and we only found one guy who spoke english.

The room was clean and had a TV and a washroom( though we were a little surprised to see the washbasin in the room itself and that the shower and WC were seperate.. very small washroom). The sheets etc were cleaned however and beds were comfortable , even if they were a little on the small side. There was no fridge in the room and no hotel restaurant. However, there was an overpriced vending machine where you could buy basic things.

Overall , cheap, clean and OK but i wont stay there again. too far away and unsafe.

Room Tip: Dont take rooms after 16 or 16 on any floor . they are on the side that faces an apartment building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

This hotel is good value for money. The problem for us tall people is that the beds are too short and are also too narrow.
I stayed there with my adult son and we shared a twin room but I felt that the 6 inch gap between the beds wasn't enough and the beds couldn't be moved.
It is a budget hotel so, unfortunately, no air con and if you opened a window the mosquitoes made a meal of you!
The breakfast at 5.95 was a real bargain.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtemisHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rives De Paris La Defense
0.7 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
0.6 mi away
Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras
0.7 mi away
Hotel George Sand
Hotel George Sand
#13 of 16 in Courbevoie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1

Property: Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
Address: 37 Quai du President Paul Doumer | By walk : 58 rue Victor Hugo, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Courbevoie)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1 2*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to La Défense business district, the Porte de Champerret exhibition center, and metro line 1 which stops at some of Paris's major tourist attractions, the ibis budget Courbevoie hotel (formerly Etap Hotel) is an affordable place to stay when here for business or pleasure. Our team is on hand 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing