We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the name suggests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better than the name suggests”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Ok putting IBIS and Budget together suggested compromise, but actually it is good value for money. About 10 mins walk from La Defense. Those familiar with the area suggest not walking via the underpass late at night. The rooms are reminisent of the original IBIS and a little plastic but the green and white colours work. I had a room that had funny bunk bed arrangement over the double bed. Room was quiet and clean, bed was comfortable, shower was good, wifi was ok. Breakfast suggested budget but it all the normal elements and for the price was perfectly ok. For a stay near La Defense for around €70 all in represents excellent value particularly at busy time of the year. I will stay again and not feel it is a complete compromise.

Room Tip: Try the higher up rooms to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    322
    214
    49
    39
See reviews for
169
200
75
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here for a weekend with the family. Rented 3 rooms. Rooms where clean, the staff where polite and helpful. Good hotel for 3 star rating.

Parking outside in front of the hotel is free and there is payed secured parking below the hotel.

Internet if free. Location is good for car travellers however the metro station is not very nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed in December 2012 as a group of 4 friends over 2 rooms. I’ve stayed in Ibis Budgets numerous times, and stayed again as I wanted a level of guaranteed service. Our intention was to park the car at my friends garage in La Defense 15 minutes’ walk away. once he finished work, as we didn’t believe there to be free parking. However, there is about 10 parking spaces for the Budget Ibis guests (there is a car park for the regular Ibis next door). There is also a pay car park, but as we had arrived early, there were spaces available. The receptionist explained that its free, but naturally fills up very quickly, so if we didn’t need the car, not to move it. We didn’t need the car. This was a bonus in the booking that we didn’t need to re-park the car, nor pick it up on our way back to England. As for the standard, it was as expected, clean safe and no surprises, exactly what we wanted for our 45 euros per night. In terms of location, we picked it due to my friends location, but it is a good location in general, its about 10-15 minutes walk from Esplanade la Defense metro stop, which takes you into the downtown area quickly. We took a cab from the Western side of downtown one night and it came to just over 10 euro’s. All in all, good, it gets a 4, but only to represent it’s location, as though its good, there is a lack of shops within walking distance where to buy breakfast if you didn’t want the hotels option. It’s a safe bête hotel as opposed to a wow hotel.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
190 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I've been here only one night with my wife. We choose this hotel because we were arriving in Paris with the car and we were looking for a hotel with parking place that's almost impossible to find it in the center.

The hotel it's quite easy to reach if you're coming from outside Paris. The free parking place when we arrived (11:30am) was almost full, the capacity it's around 30 cars.
The check-in was fast and the lady was very gentle.
The room was umbelivable clean and well organized, we really enjoyed it. The bed was extremely confortable.

The only minor negative point it's the metro station (esplanade de la defense) it's around 1.5km/10 min walking from the hotel. The neighbourhood btw it's extremely friendly during day/night, you'll be safe.

Honestly if i ever go back to Paris I'll consider to came back here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
0.2 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,691 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris La Defense
Ibis Styles Paris La Defense
#4 of 16 in Courbevoie
280 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Nanterre La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1

Property: Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
Address: 37 Quai du President Paul Doumer | By walk : 58 rue Victor Hugo, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Courbevoie)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1 2*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to La Défense business district, the Porte de Champerret exhibition center, and metro line 1 which stops at some of Paris's major tourist attractions, the ibis budget Courbevoie hotel (formerly Etap Hotel) is an affordable place to stay when here for business or pleasure. Our team is on hand 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing