We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    323
    214
    49
    39
See reviews for
169
200
75
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
95 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Went to Paris for new year had a great time, lockers near reception to store all your valuables, some nice restaurants nearby and easy to get to by metro. Go to Paris by air or Eurostar if from the UK as very long journey by coach door to door

Room Tip: Nothing comes to mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CardiffWelshWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

If you don't mind the 20 minute walk to La Defense metro this is a great hotel - clean, friendly staff, free wi-fi, comfortable. Great cafe 5 minutes away if you want to breakfast with the locals.
This was ideally suited to me and my daughter - we had a twin room - leaving extra spending money for shopping/sightseeing.
We recommend this hotel!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank deboraht895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Clar, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Good location, close to courbevoie - clean, and extremely cheap compared to other hotels. Breakfast is basic but cheap, and wifi is free. Recommended if you're trying to reign in costs or on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

A typical Ibis Budget with french prices. Clean and quiet, people are nice and helpful ready to guide you in English. The offer for breakfast is too poor compared to the price but don't forget you're in Paris. Public transportation in the city and nearby is well organized and a prepay "Paris tourist" ticket for 3-5 days is all you need to start visit around. Tickets can be also purchased from automatic vendors in Metro stations and maps for Metro, bus and RER (express trains connecting peripherique areas through I’le de France) are all over the place. No chance to get lost but if you will anyone is ready to help you. Watch out to false deaf & dumb in the main visiting areas, ask you to donate on a list, because are Romanian gypsies and you can be robbed while you speak to them or maybe later.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank BlackDevil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
0.2 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris La Defense
Ibis Styles Paris La Defense
#5 of 16 in Courbevoie
280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,698 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Nanterre La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1

Property: Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
Address: 37 Quai du President Paul Doumer | By walk : 58 rue Victor Hugo, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Courbevoie)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1 2*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to La Défense business district, the Porte de Champerret exhibition center, and metro line 1 which stops at some of Paris's major tourist attractions, the ibis budget Courbevoie hotel (formerly Etap Hotel) is an affordable place to stay when here for business or pleasure. Our team is on hand 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing