We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Le Timgad

Le Timgad
Reserve with
Le Timgad is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 190 Restaurants in Courbevoie
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
DURBAN SOUTH AFRICA
Level Contributor
379 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Only have been there once very impressive , food tastes excellent. staff very helpful and friendly. Will recommend when in la defence area.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SHDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    162
    23
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The food is great. I had Tagine, it was excellent. The waiter did a great job recommending the dishes and wine.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tsailingm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyr Cove, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best values in Courbevoie”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I have been visiting the Timgad for many years and have enjoyed consistent quality of food and service. If you like tunisian cuisine, this is a sure bet. The food is good, fresh and promptly served, the staff is friendly and the prices are right.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madibon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

The staff in this restaurant were so nice, talking to us and asking what we thought of Paris..with interest! The food was excellent ...it was better than excellent..it was probably the best coucous that we have had. We ate too much and had to roll each other out the door! I would highly recommend eating here!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aoife K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply great place to eat”
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

When you're away on business, it is usually s challenge to find a place to eat. TripAdvisor is s great help on those occassions. Based on the reviews posted I went out to dinner at Le Timbal. I ordered the Tchaktchouka for starters an the Agneau Artichauts as the main course. The dishes were served in timely manner and were rich in flavour and taste. The service was French but correct and I was treated to a digestive on the house.
All in all, it was a good experience. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wbvreeuwijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Timgad also viewed

Courbevoie, La Defense
 
Puteaux, La Defense
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Le Timgad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing