We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, child friendly hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great, child friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Our second time at this hotel/apartments and planning a third.
It's located in the la defence which is a large business district in Paris. Bustling in the day and very peaceful at night time. The metro line 1 is a stone throw away from the hotel.
Since the area is located on a hill you can very clearly see the Eiffel tower and arc de triumph. A good size shopping centre is about 10mins walk with other local shops and hair dressers nearby.
The hotel is rather unassuming from the outside but once inside is modern and clean. The reception staff are very knowledgeable, child friendly and are keen to help. 6 of us stayed in a family apartment ( 3 rooms, kitchenette, bathroom). Rooms were comfortable, tidy, modern. Good quality TV, iPod port, great air conditioning system. Lovely, clean adequately equipped kitchen. Daily room service. Balcony had a good view but we had to be careful stepping out because of bird droppings.
Unfortunately the restaurant served only breakfast which made dinner time a bit of a choir especially with kids and more so if mums want to let their hair down and not do any proper cooking on holiday. Having said that, there are a couple of restaurants in neighbouring hotels which do dinners.
Children would have loved a pool and I a jacuzzi and steam room but don't we always!!!!
Our hotel had a small gym which I had hoped to visit but never really got to it.
Overall the hotel is good value for money and deserves its 4 star status.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L1za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    180
    46
    16
    11
See reviews for
214
42
12
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed over for a week in April 2012. The facility met our needs in all respects. Got a room w balcony on top floor - splendid view. The kitchen was spotlessly clean, rooms were serviced adequately, staff was helpful and friendly. Close to Metro! The sleeper couch in the lounge was a bit worn but still ok. Will definately go again.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed at this property for 3 nights in August and had one of the worst experiences ever. We had heard of the 'French hospitality' and it proved true to the word. Despite of having a young baby with us none of our requests were ever entertained; including early check-in, help with the safe deposit vault in the room, information about tourist attractions....the list is endless. The staff did not even feel apologetic at any stage, possible owing to the hotel being busy and they could obviously not care less.

Upon our return we even complained to the customer feedback team but are still waiting to get any response (email having been sent two weeks ago). Whilst the property has a good location and decent accomodation, the staff let it down big time. Go for a Sofitel or equivalent hotel if you can.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tweety_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fshfslc, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Guest:

First, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense back in August. Your detailed feedback is really not what we try to offer to our guests everyday and I can only deeply apologize for this disappointing experience. The different issues you encountered have been discussed and addressed to our teams. Our daily priority is to make sure our guest are well treated and their requests, promptly answered. I can assure you that our property is successful, first, because of our staff attitude and secondly, because we always try to anticipate our guest needs. However, we failed with you. Please contact me directly, I will make sure, if you give us a second chance, that your next experience with us corresponds to the level of service Frasershospitality provides throughout the world.
With my Best Regards,

Christophe Radvansky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

After a rather horrid start to our Paris adventure the staff at Fraser Suites Harmonie went out of their way to accomodate us, making us feel comfortable. The rooms are clean and well equiped (although they could do with a bit of an upgrade), the breakfast was great and the staff were very helpful. Big thanks to Claude, Kirsti and Geday for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdelaideFamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fshfslc, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments, and especially for mentioning Claude Kirsti and Geday.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and especially at Fraser Suites Harmonie.
I will share your feedback with my team, a happy guest is a very happy employee.
Next time you visit Paris, don't hesitate to try our second property, located on the famous Champs-Elysées, Fraser Suites le Claridge.

With my Best Regards,

Christophe Radvansky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stayed here multiple times and simply loved it each time. Evenly priced, the hotel offers great extended stay offers for families. Each suite is beautifully decorated, incredibly large and spacious. You get a decent balcony as well. The kitchen is amply decorated.

Located right next to the Metro station, it takes you to the heart of Paris in minutes. Also, a short walk takes you to the business district as well.

I recommend this hotel to anyone who desires to stay in Paris on an extended stay mode.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the Sienne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay_GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We heard that this hotel is about to be upgraded to a five star and that is well deserved.

The room we booked did not have a balcony as expected but with a view across Paris to Sacre Coeur on the distant hilltop we were not complaining. There was also an expectation that we'd use the dishwasher for very few pots - in the well equipped kitchenette - so no tea towels: but this is a minor point.

There was a box of goodies awaiting our arrival = pasta, sauce, biscuits, cake, full fruit jam ( taken off me at the airport security, when I tried to take it home in my hand luggage.....)/ We had bed and breakfast - a great meal, excellent juices/fresh fruit/cheeses/ham and cooked food - bread not great but everything else spot on. Staff very attentive - a small matter in the room was attended to inside 10 minutes.

With a small entrance hall, bathroom off, this made for a quiet room.

I'd have liked more light for reading and the hotel is hard to find - when one arrives at the Arch Metro ( there are two metros, Esplanade and the more distant Arch which is also for the RER trains, from the airport). We asked four or five people, including the staff office next door but one.....and no one knew. It is next to the Ibis and La Defense is on two levels - pedestrians above, cars and hotel entrances below. This can fool unsuspecting 20th Century people.

La Defense itself I liked very much - concrete and glass sounds unexciting but such very imaginative and interesting designs were also softened by garden areas, water features, sculptures, a coloured monument in the "square" - and a street jive session the evening we arrived. And the shopping centre is well hidden....It's a few stops into Paris (from the Esplanade Metro) but a great place to lodge and saves a lot on meals out esp if you have a family.

Room Tip: Asked for a higher floor and got floor 12 - out of 15. We did not get the balcony as mentioned in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fshfslc, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Your detailed feedback will be very useful for future guests. I will share your comments with my team, they will be proud to see that their daily efforts to serve our guests are recognized.
Please contact me directly if you would like to visit Paris again or may be another Frasers Hospitality property throughout the world.
With my Best Regards,

Christophe Radvansky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
170 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel, and it is a good option if you are traveling with your family, because you have an apartment with a kitchenette, room, living room with a sofa bed, bathroom. It's location is good, in the Defense you have walking access to the subway very near of the property. The breakfast was not included, but you can pay for it, and it was buffet. It is a good option if you are traveling with your family, kids or adults, you will find it as a good option in Paris, because of the size of the rooms and location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rocco2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fshfslc, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay on Trip Advisor.
In addition to your comments, I would say that one of our strength is the space we offer with our Suites. Our Deluxe Suite is 377 sqft, our One Bedroom Deluxe Suite is 538 sqft and our Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite is more than 750 sqft. We can accommodate up to 6 guests.
Regarding the breakfast, for your information, we also offer a takeaway breakfast which is very good value for money, you can either enjoy it on your journey to Paris or in your Suite, where we have all necessary cutlery and dishes.
Don't hesitate to use Frasers Hospitality throughout the world when travelling for leisure or business.

With my Best Regards

Christophe Radvansky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#4 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense
Mercure Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense

Property: Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Address: 6 boulevard de Neuilly, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the entrance of the business district of the La Defense, the residence Fraser Suites Harmonie is 50 meters away from the subway station Esplanade de La Defense and will allow you to reach directly the tourist attractions of the capital. You will join Place de la Concorde, Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe in 10 minutes only. Our 134 comfortable and spacious Suites & Appartements, which will display a brand new design in 2016, have a contemporary design and include all a completely equipped privative kitchen. Going from 38 to 70m ², most of the suites have a balcony offering a view on the Esplanade or the Seine. Whether it is for one night, several weeks or several months, our 134 Suites & Appartements associate perfectly the services of a hotel with the comfort of completely furnished apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Harmonie La Defense Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Harmonie La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing