We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location as a home base to explore Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
178 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great location as a home base to explore Paris”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom aparthotel room. It had a full kitchen and a nice separate room to sit and watch tv. The location is in the high rise area of Paris by the le defense. This is a great safe hotel with a short walk to the metro. There is an awesome mall called quatro temp about a 15 minute walk. Not much around the hotel some ok restaurants and a small grocery store. We went in August which is a time most Parisians go on holiday. So the business district is refreshingly quiet. The rooms were clean and had a nice balcony. View is urban but peaceful. We brought our two daughters ages 11 and 8 it was an awesome vacation. The staff where professional and friendly. We loved our stay here!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahalo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    194
    49
    17
    13
See reviews for
243
45
12
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at the 2 bedroom suite last march 22 to 28 2013. We arrived early from Singapore, the staff was very friendly and informed us our suite was ready n we could checkin early, it was about 10am. The room was wonderful consisting of 2 bedrooms and a sofa bed in the living room. It has a complete kitchen with microwave which was a life saver because we ended up using the microwave to heat food bought from the convenience store a lot during our stay in Paris. We were quite surprised to learn that everything closes at 7pm in Paris. And all that stayed opened were drinking bars and since we had young children with us we just bought frozen foods and reheated them at the suite.
The location was not in the center of the city but the train station esplanade de la defense which is just a 5 min walk from the hotel is on the main line into Paris, this means no need to change trains to get to most of the main attractions in Paris. And just a station away is La defense which has a big shopping mall Les Quatre Temps has everything you would need.
The only minor complaint was they only have 1 shower and toilet w/c for 5 persons living together means having to wait quite awhile to get everyone cleaned up and ready to go each morning.
But overall it was a wonderful stay and will definitely stay again when we visit Paris next time.
Try the breakfast we enjoyed it immensely, the staff was very helpful specially Harold.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rence14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fshfslc, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay in Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris la Defense. As a team, we always try to anticipate our guests needs, and we know that after a long flight, doing our best to have the suite available for you when you check in early will make the difference.
It is true that in Paris, most of the shops are closing at 7pm, however, as you mentioned, the shopping mall les Quatres Temps, walking distance from us, is open 7 days a week, and the shops are open until 8 pm, it can be a great alternative.
Last but not least, we will share your comments on our Breakfast offer with Harold ,he will be so pleased to read that he made your stay special.
Next time you travel to Paris, you may try our second property, Fraser Suites Le Claridge, located on the famous avenue, Les Champs-Elysées.
With our Warmest Regards,

Christophe Radvansky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I have been searching for months to get the most suitable hotel for my stay in Paris. Alas 2 days before my trip i decided to book this suite. Along with airport transfer. I have confirmed my room and transfer and was greeted well by the reception.
Check in time was at 3.00pm however they politely allow us to check in early without extra payment.
The room was very spacious and with a complete kitchen facilities. Toilets are also clean and nice toiletries replenished daily.

I asked for the river view and higher floors so that i can spot the best view. However the building infront cover part of the view.
The metro is very close but its is few staircase away and not convenient to the disabled.

If you need a big suite with a kitchen in Paris this place is excellent

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saraab_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I've been 3 nights in this hotel end of Feb.2013. Rooms are big enough as they shown in the pictures , have a balcony as well. Clean , they change the sheets and towels every day ; good selection for breakfast although a bit tight the breakfast room specially between 9,00-10,00.
However hotel needs some rehabilitation : walls painting and carpets. Is beton building and seems that it has been used for some years now so it's about time of refreshing. Maybe would be good to fix the ventilation system as well because every evening comming home I could feel in my room the smell of fright ognion and food cooked in other appartments. Seems that even if you don't cook you will feel the smell from other appartments as there is no window in so called kitchen place. Without the balcony door open I could not sleep in my room( in February!).Typical strange French lay-out with separate toilet from shower room which makes both partitions very small and tight rather than have one single bathroom.Position: be aware that this is outside Paris in La Defense but metro exit is just in the front of the hotel. For a non-Paris hotel is quite expensive but much better than the neighbor hotel NOVOTEL which is 40% more expensive and there you can not open the window and don't get an appartment. I needed to be in that area for some business. So if you want sightseeing better find something else in Paris because in this area is nothing to see except beton and glass buildings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony on Seine side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristahl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed at the Fraser Suites Harmonie La Defense from December 31, 2012 to January 5, 2013. Unfortunately, we came here right after staying at the Athenaeum Hotel in London. Quite a contrast. But, even though the Fraser was not cheap by any calculation, it was nowhere near the cost of the Athenaeum. It remains true that you get what you pay for.

We wanted a place where we could all be in the same suite or apartment, rather than have the kids (ages 11 and 17) in a separate room. Since we were booking a bit late, we didn't have as many alternatives and choices as I would have liked. Anyway, we ended up here.

The suite was really an apartment. Quite large: two full separate bedrooms, an adequately equipped kitchen, one bathroom with separate W.C., and a large sitting room. Generously large. But, it's a bit dated and just not sparkling clean, by any means. It wasn't dirty. But, it wouldn't get the highest rating for maintenance. The balcony, for example, was just not cleaned at all. There was only one television in the apartment, in the sitting room, and it was comparatively smaller and older. The beds and the linens were clean and comfortable but the bedrooms were pretty small for the size of the double beds. Closet space was surprisingly limited, considering the size of the suite. We ended up with our bags on the floor of the bedrooms, stepping over them.

The location is definitely not a good one for either getting a taste of Paris or for sightseeing. The Fraser is located in the La Defense business center. Very sterile. Not a place to stroll around at night and drop into a cafe. More like Starbucks, which is there, of course. One very good thing, however, is that the Fraser is located about one minute's walk to a large Metro station that runs straight down to the Champs Elysees. Still, to get anywhere at all, you are going to have to take the Metro, the bus, or a taxi.

The staff were all very nice and very friendly and very helpful. Nice folks, every one of them. They also serve a breakfast that looked pretty extensive, though I never tried it. It's not included in the price of the room and, as I recall, it was pretty expensive.

If I were moving my family to Paris and needed a place to stay with the family, with a kitchen, etc., I'd consider the Fraser. But I won't be back and I can't recommend it for a family sightseeing in Paris, even one, like ours, which has been to Paris many times.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edwardsjbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

It's obvious that staying in a concrete highrise building area is never going to make one feel like one is in Paris. But Fraser Suites does provide everthing else and it's convenient for a family travelling to Paris. Yes it's far from the city but a less than a minute walk to the Esplanade La Defense metro will get you there and to every other touristy places in no time plus the line one is the most reliable metro line and goes regularly. If you're with family and want to go to Disney, you can catch the RER from La Defense metro which is about ten minutes walk and in the same building you'll find the shopping centre with everything you need from the Apple store to clothing to groceries, cinemas and more. As for the apartments, they are clean and spaces. The internet works well. There's a laundry place to wash and dry your clothes, just ask the receptionist for tokens and pay there or charge to room. Each washing machines has detergent already so no need to buy any. In your rooms you'll find a clothes line rack in the cupboards, an iron plus the board. The rooms also have microwaves, stove (no oven) dishwasher, fridge, cooking pots and utensils, tea/coffee/milk/sugar and the jug!;) There's a large balcony for smokers and on the right side you can get a nice view of the Eiffle tower. The only few minor details I found needs improving on are like the carpets in the hallway to the elevators needs to be sprayed, the smell was a little unbearable to me (10th floor) I had to mask my mouth everytime I went to my room and at breakfast, pancakes and the waffles should not be made out of cardboard and the scramble eggs should not taste like syrup mixed with eggs! But everything else I was pleased with and the staff are always friendly and helpful. I've travelled to Paris so many times and stayed in different hotels everywhere and by far this is the best option. The rates are good. Also walking back to your hotel from the metro you can get a clear view of the Eiffle Tower and the Arche de Triomphe, quite stunning at night!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myworld2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Celebrating New Years in Paris was a treat, combined with a very comfortable stay in FS Harmonie. The hotel services compare with its sibling on Champs Elysees and never for a minute does the staff make you feel the difference (as I assumed the Champs Elysees clientele would be more pampered than at Harmonie).

The quite location of the hotel is excellent, as it is just steps away from the Metro station, which means that Champs Elysees is less than 10 minutes away. The apartment room was spacious (a feature which is rare in Paris) to accommodate 2 adults and one 15 year old. Complimentary Breakfast (occasionally offered if you book directly) was more than what European hotels would normally offer.

However, it was the dedication of one Front Office staffer (Pauline) which left a very positive mark on my stay in FS. In the absence of a Bell Boy (on leave) she voluntarily brought down four very heavy suitcases from my room and took them to a waiting taxi. Due to a strained leg muscle I could only feel embarrassed in not being able to assist Pauline with my bags. In any case it was truly a case of 'Service beyond Expectations'.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the river seine, however, the hotel might have rooms facing the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,568 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#3 of 41 in La Defense
1,426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,565 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense

Property: Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Address: 6 boulevard de Neuilly, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the entrance of the business district of the La Defense, the residence Fraser Suites Harmonie is 50 meters away from the subway station Esplanade de La Defense and will allow you to reach directly the tourist attractions of the capital. You will join Place de la Concorde, Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe in 10 minutes only. Our 134 comfortable and spacious Suites & Appartements, which display a new design, have a contemporary design and include all a completely equipped privative kitchen. Going from 38 to 70m ², most of the suites have a balcony offering a view on the Esplanade or the Seine. Whether it is for one night, several weeks or several months, our 134 Suites & Appartements associate perfectly the services of a hotel with the comfort of completely furnished apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Harmonie La Defense Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Harmonie La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing