We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below our expectation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Certificate of Excellence
KSA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Below our expectation.”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

First the location is near to Esplanade Metro station, which can take to the Champ within 5 minutes. . The hotel is located in a business area, Ibis and Novotel hotels are next to Fraser suits. To reach to the Metro station, you need to take the escalator up and then walk for about 5 minutes and then use the escalator down to the station. During our visit, there was only one escalator taking you up, so if you have a baby stroller/pushchair, you will face a difficulty as I did. I had to carry the stroller up and down the stairs, it was very uncomfortable for me. The staff can help you by letting access the hotel from an other entrance from the first floor, but you have to ask the staff to open the door when you leave and buss for them when your enter. Well, for me, I didn’t like to wait and ask for the help every time I want to leave and enter. But that is only I have a baby stroller.

We were 3 adults and one baby. So we reserved 2-bed room apartment. The price of the apartment was very attractive comparing to Paris other hotel and apartments.
However, the first impression of the apartment was not encouraging. The apartment had that bad smell, which no matter what we did , it stays there. The apartment is for sure worn out.
The carpet and the closets are due for replacement. The apartment had two balconies which we never use. The floor of the balconies are not clear as well.
We had two issues for the bathroom. The drainage at the bathtub seems blocked and water didn’t get drained quickly. The hot water is changing to cold and hot. I informed the desk and they did fixed the same day with a note.
The toilet has its own room, which was not very convenient.

The beds, kitchen are okay. The kitchen is equipped with all necessary and the hotel provided water, coffee, tea, cakes. I found the staff to be friendly and that is a plus for Fraser suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOHD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fshfslc, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback about your stay at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense. As you have noticed, what makes the difference against our competitors is the space we can offer. Indeed, our Suites offer from 35 sqm to 70 sqm, and are totally equipped with a proper independent kitchen. The second difference, even more important, is the friendliness of the staff, and thank you for mentioning it. We are doing our best to maintain our Suites the best we can, however, I can read you were not totally satisfied with your apartment. For your information, we plan a renovation by the beginning of next year. I hope you will be considering Fraser Suites Harmonie for your next stay in Paris and hopefully give us your feedback after our renovation.
Alternatively, you can also try our second property in Paris, Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs Elysees, located right in the middle of one of the most beautiful avenue in the world.
With my Warmest Regards,

Christophe Radvansky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    194
    49
    17
    13
See reviews for
243
45
12
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

In this area of Paris you need to be careful. This hotel is alert and secure. The reception staff are bright, keen and smart. They stand up and greet you when you enter the building. The rooms are well sized even if under lit. It is almost impossible to read a book or paper unless by the windows, wev'e been more than once and this is a recurring problem to us over 50's! For us the bed is comfortable. The kitchenette is OK - the microwave doubles as a grill so no oven. Plenty of hot water at a good pressure - ideal for shower, but bath on the small size.
Clean and well worth the money. In hot weather you may need to ask if there is air-con before you book. Not noticed traffic noise when windows closed, but road by hotel is a racetrack. Ideal for La Defense area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Short-breaks-only
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed here with our family of 5 for a couple of nights before flying out. The staff are all very helpful and friendly and even sent us an email a few days before our stay giving us info on how to get there etc. The hotel isn't too hard to get to as long as you follow their directions. The apartments are very clean and tidy and in very good condition. They are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The L4 shopping centre is a quick 5-10 min walk from the hotel and has everything you need including cafes, supermarkets etc. We walked to the Arc de Triomphe which took a leisurely 60 minutes. There are also a number of restaurants in this direction as well. As we had a late flight the manager kindly let us have a 3pm checkout for free which was very much appreciated. Overall I would recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5KiwisinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed in the Frasier Suites for 2 months, as our baby girl arrived unexpectedly early! The management and staff were incredibly supportive and kind throughout our stay. They went out of their way to support us and make things as straightforward and easy for our family and friends when they came to visit.
The apartment is extremely close to the metro, making it very quick and easy to get into the centre of town. We hired a car for our stay so we could reach the hospital easily and so the car parking proved essential.
We would wholeheartedly recommend the Frasier Suites for leisure or business. We thought it was fantastic value, and won’t visit Paris again without staying there.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

A nice clean hotel with well appointed rooms. The small kitchen is a great idea. The welcome pack of tea, coffee, hot choc and cakes was very much appreciated. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. What more could you ask???
This hotel is located just outside Paris. It's only a few minutes walk to the Metro. I suppose you miss out on the authentic feel of Paris but it never claims to be anything other than what it is.
The nearby shopping precinct is also very good and the restaurants in it are great value but all from large chains. Not in the class of the better ones in the centre but handy when tired after travelling. There were smaller indivdual restaurants but not were open at this time.
All in all - a good trip.

Room Tip: Check where your room will be - not great views. Also there was a lot of building work going on rou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALISON P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

A spacious apartment with kitchenette, perfect for the business district and handy for the Metro into Paris. La Defense has none of the charm of Paris and zero ambience at night but you can stroll across the bridge into Neuilly which has several nice restaurants

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kitchenwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The Suites are very nice to stay and feels like home! The living room is specious and with a good view.

On the negative side, the furniture need to be changed I guess, clean but you can tell. The room includes a complimentary coffee and tea; however only for one time. There is no close by supermarket or grocery shop.

The positive side: The staff are very friendly in general, Free internet, location close to Metro and bus station. The kitchen is fully equipped.

Room Tip: Try to ask for top floors the view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,568 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#3 of 41 in La Defense
1,426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,565 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense

Property: Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Address: 6 boulevard de Neuilly, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the entrance of the business district of the La Defense, the residence Fraser Suites Harmonie is 50 meters away from the subway station Esplanade de La Defense and will allow you to reach directly the tourist attractions of the capital. You will join Place de la Concorde, Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe in 10 minutes only. Our 134 comfortable and spacious Suites & Appartements, which display a new design, have a contemporary design and include all a completely equipped privative kitchen. Going from 38 to 70m ², most of the suites have a balcony offering a view on the Esplanade or the Seine. Whether it is for one night, several weeks or several months, our 134 Suites & Appartements associate perfectly the services of a hotel with the comfort of completely furnished apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Harmonie La Defense Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Harmonie La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing