We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for a family trip to Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Certificate of Excellence
All Over
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for a family trip to Paris”
Reviewed 12 June 2008

We spent spring break in Paris this year, and lucked into this fabulous hotel. This is the best hotel we've stayed in during our 2 yrs of living in Europe.

We rented a 1 bedroom apartment for our family of 4, and it was just the right size. The rooms were spacious and well-equipped, with a king sized bed and small storage unit in the bedroom, and a couch that made 2 twin beds in the main room. The toilet was separate from the shower room, which makes life easier with a group of people. The furniture was mainly IKEA, but was in good repair and the room was very clean. The kitchenette was tiny, but had everything necessary to make meals and included a dishwasher.

The location of the hotel is excellent. Just a few hundred meters from the door of the hotel is the large plaza of Le Defense. It has wonderful views of the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower, plus the modern arch on the plaza. The nighttime view here was spectacular. There is a Metro Station just 300 meters from the hotel, under the plaza, and we never took our car out of the parking garage or used a taxi. The Metro was just too convenient. There is also a large mall with a grocery store and several restaurants on the end of the plaza where the modern arch lies, roughly a 1 km walk from the hotel. Even in the cold, rainy dark, this was an easy walk for our 7 and 9 year old boys. And if you really don't want to walk, it's a single Metro stop from the hotel.

The only major drawback I noted was that the hotel is virtually impossible to locate with a TomTom. We ended up calling the hotel after going under the Seine numerous times trying to find the hotel. They advised us to use a rival hotel's name, as they are next door to each other.

This is not a charming, old world hotel, but a well-located, modern hotel ideal for providing a home base to explore Paris. We've recommended it to all our ex-pat friends in Holland.

  • Liked — It's the largest hotel room we've been in over in Europe
  • Disliked — Hard to locate with the GPS
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyndLooWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    193
    47
    17
    12
See reviews for
238
45
12
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croatia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2008

We came by car into La Defense area (business area across the bridge) and had terrible experience with finding a hotel parking garage. There are many roads near hotel and one wrong picking and you will have to make a huge turn to return at the right position. We missed it twice and became completely crazy. Finally I parked the car in some other garage and went to hotel by walk and also have problems to find it among many business buildings. Then I was explained what to do. I needed more than one hour for everything.
Hotel building looks average, nothing special, just like front desk and restaurant area.
We took one-bedroom apartment (special rate during the weekend where you get one night free) and it costs us 340 euros - 3 nights (one night free). Rooms were very nice, very spacious and comparing to other hotels in Paris it's just fantastic. It's your own modern apartment of 50 m2 with bedroom, living room, bathroom and kitchen. We had aparment on the second floor so view from the balcony wasn't something special.
Location is very good as you need only 2 minutes to metro station and 5-10 minutes then to Arc de Triomphe. Around 20 minutes to Notre Dame.
There is also Supermarket near the hotel hidden between buildings, but it's very nice and working every day (8 am - 9 pm) even on Sunday (8 am -3 pm).
At the end, I have to say I visited other Fraiser hotels and apartments on the Far East and quality here is much below, but it's not bad at all. If you need much space and a nice flat in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank eislamov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2008

First - I'm a hotel snob - so I expected to be disappointed but instead I was VERY pleasently surprised. This apt/hotel was much more then we could have expected in Paris for a family of 5 - and at a reasonable price (we traveled over Easter weekend)!! We booked a two bedroom apt - It was very comfortable, clean, with nice decor. It had all the conviences & services of a hotel - but the perks of an apt like sitting room & kitchen(refrig/coffee/microwave & utensils, etc) and SPACE!! The location is just perfect - only steps from the M1 subway that takes to past all the major site - La Defense area is about 6 stops from the Louvre on the metro (about 10 minutes - TIP if taking the metro to the hotel get off a the 1st stop for La Defense not the second - it is located nextdoor to the Novotel Hotel). Friendly & helpful staff - I would definately recommend this type of apartment set-up over hotel rooms for anyone with a family traveling to Paris! I would definately stay here again - and have recommended it to friends!

  • Liked — Location and comfortable space to unwind !
  • Disliked — Lack of a restaurant in the hotel but there was one near ...
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zj2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2007

My family and I (wife & 3 kids) just wrapped up a four-day weekend in Paris. We had never been, and stayed at the Fraser Suites. It was PERFECT!! The suites are absolutely huge. They will comfortably sleep 6 adults. The staff was very friendly, and spoke English/Spanish/Italian/French/Korean and probably more. The hotel is about 50m from the 1 line, which provides easy access to Champs Elysees, Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triumphe.
Contrary to some posts, we did have a non-smoking room. The only shortfall would be lack of a restaurant in the hotel. There is a cafe, where you can buy a large continental breakfast for 10 Euros. There are several restaurants within walking distance in La Defense, or hit the Metro to Charles De Gaulle and there are dozens...
Cab fare from CDG is about 45 Euros. Metro is cheaper, but with three little ones, I didn't even consider it.
If I visit Paris again, I will stay at the Harmonie Suites, without reservation.

  • Liked — Location, friendly staff
  • Disliked — no restaurant / free breakfast
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ScottCurtis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2006

We stayed here last May and it was well above our expectations. The bed was made and towels refreshed everyday. The apartment was so clean and the bathroom was lovely. We found the location perfect as its just outside the hustle and bustle of Paris with plenty of grocery shops closeby. Just be careful of the Irish pub down the road...the glasses were filthy when they were given to us so we just left. We slept on the sofa bed most nights as its just SO comfy. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful(apart from ommitting the fact that there's a HUGE supermarket up by the Grand Arche). There was not one fault with the hotel...my boyfriend lost our receipt for the hundred euro deposit we paid when we arrived and the staff still refunded it to us even though they couldnt find a record of it as cash deposits are not usually taken! We both loved the aparthotel and will definately be returning there in the future!!

  • Liked — Size of apartment and cleanliness
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarben2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankfurt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2006

Stayed at the Fraser Suites for one night with my family. We chose staying there due to its spacious room, something rarely to find in Paris hotels. we booked the 2 rooms apartement, and was happy with the size of the rooms. But one thing really bother us is the smell. It smells like a room that thousand years never opened and used. The furnitures are bit too old. The entrance door to the car garage was too complicated to open, luckily we werent locked up inside. The staffs were nice and helpful, but thats all about it. Overall , I dont think that i would stay there again.

  • Liked — spacious room
  • Disliked — smelly room
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2006

My room had bed bugs/ticks and they kept saying they cleaned it. I got bitten so much. I have over 200 stings on my body as a result. Didn't offer to do anything, almost like it was normal. La Defense is a very confusing area to be in so location is just not very good. NO WAY will I ever stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lkiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#3 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense

Property: Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Address: 6 boulevard de Neuilly, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the entrance of the business district of the La Defense, the residence Fraser Suites Harmonie is 50 meters away from the subway station Esplanade de La Defense and will allow you to reach directly the tourist attractions of the capital. You will join Place de la Concorde, Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe in 10 minutes only. Our 134 comfortable and spacious Suites & Appartements, which display a new design, have a contemporary design and include all a completely equipped privative kitchen. Going from 38 to 70m ², most of the suites have a balcony offering a view on the Esplanade or the Seine. Whether it is for one night, several weeks or several months, our 134 Suites & Appartements associate perfectly the services of a hotel with the comfort of completely furnished apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Harmonie La Defense Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Harmonie La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing