We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed at the Fraser suites for the weekend and I was extremely impressed. The rooms are nice and spacious. The breakfast was to die for and the staff were extremely pleasant, always smiling and asking how you are, they were also very informative. As a non french speaker I found them very helpful. It's also located very near to the metro so transport is easy. I would recommend this place to everyone! Well done.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chidera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    189
    47
    17
    12
See reviews for
232
44
12
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Good place for our family of 4. One bedroom unit had daybed couch with pull-out single bed. Was skeptical of quality, but it was actually very comfortable for our children - I would have been able to sleep on one of those beds no problem (I'm 6' and 220 lbs). The full size bed in the bedroom was very comfortable.

Good AC and well equiped kitchen. Dishwasher!

Helpful and patient front desk staff

I gave this place 5 stars, but would prefer to give 4.5.Would be nice if some small maintenance issues were addressed - touch up painting, that sort of thing.

Bit farther from the big attractions, but the local area is interesting in it's own right. The collection of modern buildings in La Defense is very worth seeing. Big shopping centre is close if you like that.

Right on the metro line, 10 minute walk to RER.

Room Tip: I think that the corner suites on one corner may have views of the Eiffel Tower, ours didn't and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is conveniently situated near the metro in La Defence (Esplanade La Defence), a 5 minute walk. Line 1 takes you right to the Louvre in 20 minutes. If you don't mind staying in the suburbs and a little longer travelling time to the centre of Paris, than this accomodation is a good choice. Of course, the surroundings of La Defence are awful and the hotel does not look very well maintained from the outside, but the hotel inside and the rooms itself are clean with very friendly staff. The rooms were very well equiped, incl. free wifi. It is easy to reach by car and parking is not expensive (in a spacious, clean garage, attached to the hotel). So if, you don't mind the surroundings and just looking for a relatively cheap place to stay, arriving by car, this accomodation is recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HongKongTraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were in Paris with 2 children (9 and 12) on one of the hottest weekends of the year. I was so glad we had booked a suite: air conditioning and space to move around. It was great to have our fridge to keep drinks cool. Very comfortable beds. The staff were most helpful.

We had a view of the boulevard and the Seine. The kids loved paddling in the nearby fountain and the metro station is literally a stone's throw away.

The only problem was finding the car park since La Defense is like a bowl of spaghetti and our satnav didn't work in the many tunnels. But the pictures the hotel sent me beforehand were a great help and we found it relatively easily in the end.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AYL_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Right next a Metro station, this could not be a better place to stay for exploring Paris. We had a deluxe two bed apartment which suited our family really well. It was clean and well equipped. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. It was very easy to get on the Metro to explore Paris. When we booked we took advantage of their Disney Package - our tickets were waiting for us when we arrived and they were very helpful advising us how to get there. A great base, saving on accommodation costs of actually staying in the heart of Paris itself.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UMillsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We elected to stay here because it was close to the metro line and could accommodate our family of four in one room, and wasn't going to break the bank.

The area this hotel is in is a business district, so there's not much to see directly around it, but it's a maybe 5 minute walk to the metro and minutes from the Eiffel Tower and other nifty places. Eating around the hotel was scarce, and though our room had a kitchen, we found no where close to buy supplies to stock it with.

The room itself was very nice! it was two rooms and the kitchen, which came with a dishwasher, small fridge/freezer (with an ice cube tray!), and some silverware and china. It was quite serviceable. There is on-site laundry, though it's limited to a few washers and dryers, we didn't have any problem with overcrowding.

The staff was very, very helpful, and pleasant. The room was clean and neat, and even had a balcony one could sit on.

I'd stay here again, though the next time we go, I would like to look into somewhere closer to the historic part of the city, even though I'm sure we'll pay more.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPC-Jet_Jaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I visited Paris in the month of April this year for a business trip and stayed at Fraser Suites for nearly one month. I have only one word for this place .. "Awesome"

The hotel has plenty of great studio rooms as well as suites depending on your need. The reasons I loved my stay at this hotel:

Location: Right at the exit of Esplanade La defense metro station or a 10 min walk from La defense metro station. This makes it convenient to go to La defense for work. In addition, Esplanade is just 10 mins by metro from Etoile metro station for going to Eiffel Tower and other tourist attractions and thus making this location ideal both for business as well as leisure travelers.

Suites: I stayed with a colleague of mine in a 2 bedroom suite. It was simply lavish. Everything you could want for a long stay was present. Suite was very spacious with 2 large balconies. Living room had LCD TV, study table, Dining Table, Wardrobe with Iron.
Kitchen had refrigerator, hot plate, microwave, dishwasher and most importantly enough utensils for having a small get together of 4-5 people after a tiring day at work/sight seeing. The suites are cleaned on a daily basis and based on request on weekends. Hotel provides complementary mineral water bottles everyday.

I also stayed in a studio room for almost a week. The facilities are almost same except for the area which is sufficient for 2 people.

Front Desk: Staff including manager of the hotel is very courteous and co-operative. They were ready to help during the entire duration of my stay.

Laundry: Hotel has laundry facility which is made available at a reasonable price.

Restaurant: Although hotel does not have a full fledged restaurant, it does provide breakfast service. Its a buffet. The price of the breakfast is on the higher side. Restaurant also has a bar where you can have a couple of drinks with friends and family.

Parking facility: Hotel also has a parking facility.

The price of this hotel is definitely not for the budget travelers. But considering the quality of the property and facilities, its definitely worth the price. Especially recommended for travelers staying in for long duration.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachinsrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#4 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense

Property: Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Address: 6 boulevard de Neuilly, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the entrance of the business district of the La Defense, the residence Fraser Suites Harmonie is 50 meters away from the subway station Esplanade de La Defense and will allow you to reach directly the tourist attractions of the capital. You will join Place de la Concorde, Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe in 10 minutes only. Our 134 comfortable and spacious Suites & Appartements, which display a new design, have a contemporary design and include all a completely equipped privative kitchen. Going from 38 to 70m ², most of the suites have a balcony offering a view on the Esplanade or the Seine. Whether it is for one night, several weeks or several months, our 134 Suites & Appartements associate perfectly the services of a hotel with the comfort of completely furnished apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Harmonie La Defense Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Harmonie La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing