We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated and dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Dated and dirty”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Even though I'm used to the "minus two stars" adjustment factor that has to be used in many case in Paris when looking at hotel stars, this "5" stars place really hit it off the park in terms of being far from where they should be. The place is dated, unclean and the service is quite mixed, from a very efficient receptionist to one that really makes you wish you were elsewhere.

The house keeping service is also quite depressing.....in short, if you can at all avoid it, please do.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fshfslc, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience with us through Trip Advisor.
First, together with my team, I would like to express my apologies for your stay.
As I can read, we did not meet your expectations.
As you know, guest comments are our biggest tool of improvements, and we will of course work hard on the points that you mentioned.
Regarding our Hotel Residence, we will start a renovation program as of April 2014, and our 134 Suites will be fully renovated by the end of 2014.
This renovation will be organized so that our guests will not be disturbed and service will remain our priority.
I hope you had the time to go through our other guest comments, expressing most of the time, the friendliness and positive attitude of the team.
Next time you travel to Paris, please feel free to contact me directly, you could may be try our second property, Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysées, just fully renovated, located right in the middle of the Champs-Elysées.
With my Warmest Regards,

Christophe Radvansky-Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    199
    51
    18
    15
See reviews for
258
46
12
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, it was wonderful. The kitchen was perfect size to make some small meals and had a full size fridge. I had a corner room so we had two balconies one on each side. Perfect location, a short subway ride into Paris and a short walk to a major mall with an Auchan to purchase groceries. I would highly recommend this hotel. Also the parking garage is great and feels really safe lots of keys and accesses to get in.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dpatterson20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here with 2 small kids. Nice and large suites, we had 1 bedroom, kitchen, and living dining room, which is good to have all this space when traveling with kids. Rooms we're clean enough but not what I would call stellar. Furnishings modern and functional, though building itself is not modern. Good value for money. Staff helpful. Location is right next to a metro station which made access to the city center very easy.
The downside:- location location location. The building is an old concrete 1960's construction in a apartment complex that has definitively seen better days. Our view overlooked a half empty concrete apartment building with overgrown balconies and boarded up shops. Area is a business district (la defense, obviously, discovered this after i arrived) which means there are few shops/restaurants and it's a ghost town on the evening. So a bit of a mixed bag really, nice rooms, good location, just don't expect that classic Parisian environment outside.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butako2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We booked 4 nights here with our 4 year old and grown up daughter with a view to doing disneyland and grown up stuff - going to see le vrai paris.

Place was great and service was excellent. Metro station is 1 minute walk and RER to Disneyland is 10 mins away. (altho' a 55 minute train ride)

Rooms are huge although a bit tired but grand. Only real reason for docking a star from the suites is that it's in the middle of the business area and there's something weird about being in paris and walking out into a concrete jungle - with the suites also looking a bit tired from the outside.

Given the space, view of the Seine, price and ease of access to the metro I would recommend but probably not return.

Oh and beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianmj8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This was the first time I booked Service apartment. and my experience was amazing. We booked 1 bedroom apartment. I was travelling with my sister and cousins. Total 4. Before we were planning to book 2 bedroom apartment, but when we called the hotel, they told us it is not necessary to book 2 bedroom apartment for 4 people and we can easily accommodate ourselves in 1 bedroom apartment. that saved our plenty of cost. We reach Hotel by Subway metro and it was easy to locate. very close to metro station. Reception was very helpful. Room was EXCELLENT. Clean and surprisingly very SPECIOUS. I would say what we saw on hotels website, it was exactly like that. Spotless, clean, well equipped with enough Towels, toiletries, bed linens, pillows. We didn't need to call reception for anything. AS soon as we took room hotel send a basket gift which contains salt, oil, coffee, cream, soft drink cans, Date Pack, and pack of rice. Hotel reception also told us that we can buy other grocery at near by supermarket AUCHAN. Staff was very helpful everyday we went to ask them how to travels to some attraction and they always guide us with maps and helpful instruction.
In other word this is the perfect place to stay alone, with family, friends in Paris. If I ever went to Paris again FRASER SUITS will be my only option to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sidhdarth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed in the one bedroom flat for about 3 months when I was doing my training in Paris. It's long enough that it feels like home. The one bedroom flat has separate living room, separate kitchen, bathroom and toilet. They even provide us with a baby bed for our daughter, free of charge. The staff was really kind, friendly and helpful. They really care about they're guesses. I think it's one of the strong point of this hotel. Friendly hotel staff is not something you could find everywhere in Paris. The bedroom was nice and very comfortable. I do think that the living room could used some refurbished, especially on the carpet. The location is excellent, 2 minutes from metro station. You can even walk for less than 15 minutes to reach the much bigger station and bus hub. Overall it's really a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FahadB964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I know other graders which I tend to like but this one has nothing to do with those.
Old rooms very badly furnished and no style what so ever.
Location us pretty far out and very difficult to find. No taxi driver will know it. I paid eur 350 per night, maybe 50 eur would have been appropriate. Take the novotel next door!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mreckling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fshfslc, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience through Trip Advisor.
I am sorry to read you didn't appreciate our property.
It is always difficult to please all our guests in terms of decoration, however, I understand your point of view.
Regarding the access to our Hotel Residence in la Defense, we have a very efficient tool in place, our eConcierge, which explains how to reach our property. This digital eConcierge is sent to all our guests 3 days before the actual arrival date. In addition, there is a direct link on our branded Web Site. Our eConcierge is visible on mobile phones, smartphones, tablets and laptops, I am sorry if you did not receive it.
You may not be aware, we are lucky enough to have a second property in Paris, Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs Elysées, located in the middle of the Champs Elysées. We are just about to finish a complete refurbishment of all our 110 Suites. It could be an alternative for your next stay in Paris.
I will of course share all your comments with the team to see how we can rapidly improve.

With my Warmest Regards,

Christophe Radvansky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,589 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,489 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,617 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense

Property: Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Address: 6 boulevard de Neuilly, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the entrance of the business district of the La Defense, the residence Fraser Suites Harmonie is 50 meters away from the subway station Esplanade de La Defense and will allow you to reach directly the tourist attractions of the capital. You will join Place de la Concorde, Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe in 10 minutes only. Our 134 comfortable and spacious Suites & Appartements, which display a new design, have a contemporary design and include all a completely equipped privative kitchen. Going from 38 to 70m ², most of the suites have a balcony offering a view on the Esplanade or the Seine. Whether it is for one night, several weeks or several months, our 134 Suites & Appartements associate perfectly the services of a hotel with the comfort of completely furnished apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Harmonie La Defense Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Harmonie La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing