We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2009

I originally read all the reviews regarding Fraser Suites before we arrived in Paris. Most of the reviews were positive, while one review (in German) stated that the hotel was loud and was decorated in cheap Ikea style furniture.
I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised with Fraser Suites. It was actually a small efficiency apartment, not a standard hotel room. Our "room" had one bedroom, a shower/bath, separate toilet area, a full kitchen (with dishwasher, dishes, stove, everything), a large living room area and a balcony. The sofa in the living room had a very comfortable pull out bed (trundle style that could be moved over to one side of the room) and the sofa itself made into a bed. They were both very comfortable.
The furniture was standard hotel furniture, not ugly, not cheap, but modern and serviceable. The rooms were clean, there were plenty of towels, and the hotel provided shampoo and lotions from L'Occitane, which is a great French bath/body company.
The Metro is only two minutes from the door of the hotel. The breakfast was small and fairly expensive. I would recommend either getting something and having it in your room or there is a Novotel Hotel right next door with a much larger restaurant that serves breakfast.
The street traffice was really not a bother, I am a light sleeper and had no problem going to sleep.
My sister and I shared the cost of the room and it was one of the best deals we have ever found for staying in Paris (we booked through Expedia).
I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was attentive, they all spoke fluent English, and stored our bags on the last day while we did a little last minute sightseeing.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozarthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2009

If you are happy to travel in and out of Paris to La Defense then these apartments are good value for money.

Bedrooms were a reasonable size with a large lounge area with cable TV and an adequate kitchen. Doors to bathroom and toilet open out into corridor which is a bit odd and can lead to some near misses if the kids are moving too fast.

Outside is a courtyard area which is pleasant to sit in and a bit of space for the kids to play in. Remember you are next door to some major roads and rail lines so it is not exactly peaceful but this noise is surprisingly unobtrusive,

BUT their is a new tower black being built next door and it is NOISY. Windows in the apartments keep most of the noise out but if you want to open a window or sit on one of the balconies then you will need to do this out of construction hours. On walking into the hotel for the first time we noticed this and specifically asked for a room on the opposite side of the hotel to the building work if possible. The response was an immediate "Non". There probably wasn't any rooms available but a little more sympathy would not have gone amiss.

First day we stayed we used the metro but quickly changed to using the buses. We found them to be very easy to use with clear electronic and written information given making negotiating your way around the bus system easy. Also, the return bus stop is literally at the gate to the hotel, which after the days walking is appreciated. No 73 if I remember correctly was an excellent trip home.

We found the cost of drinks and the very disappointingly overrated food when purchased at a cafe or restaurant to be extortionate. We are talking basic foods here not Marco Pierre White type stuff.

So as we were very fortunate with the weather, we found it extremely pleasant to pick up a bottle of wine and some cheese and meats at the supermarket the night before and then in the morning walk towards Porte Maillot pick up some freshly baked baguettes, hop on the bus and find a spot during the day to sit down and have an impromptu picnic. There are many bridges where locals and tourists alike can be found enjoying the sights and sounds and having their lunch. And of course all kids love a picnic.

Overall I would recommend as a relatively cheap spacious place to stay and would stay there again if we were to return BUT you have been warned about the building noise.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essexboy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

If you don't mind to stay in business part of Paris, La Defence, 20 minutes with metro from main Paris area, this is a good place. For about 100 euros you will have your own apartment with living room, bedroom, toilet and kitchen. With lcd, hi-fi, microwave...
The quality is not on the level of Fraser we saw in Asia (top class), but for this price to have an apartment in Paris is a great deal. Apartments are four star quality. It's a bit tricky if you are coming by car because of strange one way streets and shared garages...otherwise it's a one minute from metro...

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elys79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Had a short 5 day trip to Paris while visting Londo n last year and we were staying in the Hotel. We had a suite which was quite comfortable and airy and most of all spacious for 3 of us. The Kitchen was well stocked and had all the amenities of a Service Apartment. Though it is more of a Business Travellers Hotel as it is located in the Business District of Paris La Defense a lobt of families were staying in their. The connectivity to bus, rail etc is within a few minutes and their is a shopping mall close by. On the other end you also have a Mac Donalds :). The staff was great and always ready to help with directions, recommendations for travellers. We had checked a lot of places before we booked this and found it to be economical and not so far from Champs Elysees. The best part was that we could see the Eiffel from one of our balconies and the river Sean from the other. Super place to be in

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Knomad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Located at La Defense near to heart of Paris ...this is an ideal apartment to stay at for business / holiday with easy access to La Defense business district and most of the Paris City attractions. The reception was friendly and the rooms were extremely well maintained. The Kitchen facilities are a plus.... the overall experince was very nice and the comfortable stay added to the holiday fun

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UMSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2009

We tried to drive to the hotel and found it impossible to find the car park or even the hotel. There are no directions on the website and I emailed the hotel to ask for some driving instructions but they didn't reply. We followed signs to La Defense 1 and parked in a public carpark but then got completely lost as pedestrians trying to find the hotel. Due to building works there was no access to the hotel other than by a 2 storey external staircase which was very annoying with a toddler and pram and several suitcases. I think this is just a temporary situation though. On checking in we asked the receptionist how to move the car round to the hotel car park and she just shrugged her shoulders and said she couldn't help us. On the second day once we knew the area a bit better we did manage to get in to the hotel car park but it wasn't clear at all and was just by luck, the hotel still hadn't provided any instructions. The apartment we had was good, very large and well equipped. It was easy to get there from the Metro. I would recommend this hotel to those using public transport or taxis but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone driving themselves until the hotel produce some much clearer directions.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcvolvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

Hotel rooms are a decent size for Paris, however, they are neither nicely furnished nor kept very clean. TV was tiny, DVD player did not work. € 300 up-front charge in case "something happens with the room" (staff quote), which was not mentioned when booking. Stay was charged to credit card in advance, which I found unusual. Coffee/tea, sugar and cream are stocked one time only, as a "welcoming basket". Our room was not cleaned at all the day before we left; we were told this was because the hotel has no weekend housekeeping, but suspect this is not true. Location not that great, far away from tourist sites in business district. Overall not at all satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,635 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,545 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,661 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense

Address: 6 boulevard de Neuilly, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range: £112 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the entrance of the business district of the La Defense, the residence Fraser Suites Harmonie is 50 meters away from the subway station Esplanade de La Defense and will allow you to reach directly the tourist attractions of the capital. You will join Place de la Concorde, Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe in 10 minutes only. Our 134 comfortable and spacious Suites & Appartements, which display a new design, have a contemporary design and include all a completely equipped privative kitchen. Going from 38 to 70m ², most of the suites have a balcony offering a view on the Esplanade or the Seine. Whether it is for one night, several weeks or several months, our 134 Suites & Appartements associate perfectly the services of a hotel with the comfort of completely furnished apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Harmonie La Defense Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Harmonie La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing