We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great potential with some serious flaws”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed there last weekend for 2 nights. This hotel (dormitory, partly turned into a hotel?) has a good potential. Located near the metro stop La Defense (some 10 min. walk), with an excellent bus connection to the city center (Arc de Triophe, Concorde, Musee d'Orsay) - bus 73 right at the entrance. The room is actually a (very moderately) equipped small studio with a bathroom, the door of which can be closed as a hallway door, too. This small improvement is very convenient for it additionally separates the room from the corridor thus, better isolating your room from any noise. Indeed, during the period when I stayed there, the nights were really quiet and well slept through - no complaint about that.
The TV did not work at all (quite normal in France...), the cupboard door was partly broken, no kettle in the room, the light in the room veeeery dim - these were the major disadvantages to be improved. Also the reception does not work all throught the day (I guess they open at 2 pm), so if you arrive earlier - you just have to wait in the lobby.
All in all, a decent place that could even become excellent, if only some minor upgrades in comfort were made.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vannegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks with may wife during the end of 2011. I've stayed at this hotel in 2007, so a know what to expect: regular hotel for an excellent price comparing with similar hotels in Paris Center. What I didn't expect was the mess that hotel turned to. Maybe is because they were just buyed by Accor and are changing procedures but, anyway there is no excused for some of the problems that we had. i would just mention two of them,as the list has more then 10. First of all, they really don't have no smoking rooms, even though the hotel policy is clearly non-smoking. It took us 4 days and a can of air wick to minimize the problem. Second, the room suppose to be garnished with appliances, but we had to buy spoons, clothe hangers and some dishes....In conclusion, if you don't mind to stay outside Paris in a simple long-stay hotel, in a very nice neighborhood and an outstanding price (average 60 EUR a night) this may me an option.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e1000lewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We have no regrets choosing this hotel for our 8 nights of stay. It is a budget accommodation at its best. Had a great stay and most importantly great nights sleep which we loved (soft bed and no noise during our stay). However, since the room has no air-conditioner, the room tends to get hot and stuffy so we leave the windows on to get the cool air in - that will be the only downside.

Location wise, it is 10-15 minutes walk away from the metro station. There is a patisserie and Monoprix nearby, so it is very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annann_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Denbigh, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed 30 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney
1
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Thank you.. i love the hote but URGENTLY do the following:
Change the outside Sign from La cinta to Adagio.
Put more signs on the doors to tell the directions.. It is a maze coming up from the Garage to the Main hall no signs at all from the garage side...
More keys to acccess the carpark main door...
Hmmm maybe the machine that makes the coffee is a bit outdated... Need more easier ones

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed for a week in Dec11 and it proved to be a great choice. It's budget accommodation without a doubt (so not suitable for a romantic weekend) but the price is unbeatable and it's close to Metro, RER and Train a good boulangerie (bakery) for your breakfast and several other shops to make for a great stay but nothing luxurious about it.

I think it used to be student residence and the apartments has a small kitchen and a fridge, a dining table and a large desk with TV. The kitchen is not adequate to prepare a proper meal, but very useful for making breakfast or to reheat food you bought or sit down to your rottiserie chicken and potatoes (which you can buy at any butchers). The bathroom is small but thanks to a clever design of a door that closes on 90 and 180 degree angle it can be made bigger by taking up the entrance area and gives you a separate room to get dressed etc.
There is also a pool, but I wouldn't count on that, as it didn't work while we were there and I got the impression that it has been a while since it did.


Free wifi is included in the price, and you need to get your code from reception. The staff does not speak very good English but if you make an effort they will try to help you with anything you need. Also, the room was not cleaned at all during our stay (Mon-Fri) but we didn't mind as we don't like people to go into our room when we are not there and it's not like we change our sheets at home every night! In general the apartment and the building looked a bit tired but was very clean.

Please note this is the same hotel as "Adagio Leonard de Vinci" which you'll find tour operators selling. Adagio have recently bought the chain.

We go to Paris often and for us it was great for the amenities and the price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExcitedTomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courbevoie hotels
0.7 mi away
Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras
1.3 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.2 mi away
Residhome Courbevoie la Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
0.1 mi away
Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Courbevoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci

Address: 88 rue des Etudiants, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Citea La Defense Leonard de Vinci)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range: £46 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard De Vinci Hotel Courbevoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing