We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed for one month approximately. I didn't expect too much from this hotel, since it was one of the cheapest hotel I found near La Defense area. So I didn't really care about the facilities it offered.
This hotel is an Appart-Hotel, therefore rooms are normally cleaned one time per week. However I was worried on my health when I noticed how terribly the room was cleaned: the floor was never\poorly vacuumed, dirt kept accumulating week after week. Toilet seat poorly or never cleaned. Soap bottles never refilled. Stains on the bathroom towels.
I gave up complaining to the Reception (and they did their best to solve my problem) after I noticed that this problem is recurring week after week.
The hotel should take this issue seriously otherwise their flats will get deteriorated rapidly.

Room Tip: Good for one night but not for a long stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lebeau22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Without a doubt the worst hotel I have stayed in over 12 years of regular trips to Paris. Extremely tired outlook, stained carpets, garbage odour in the hallway (7th floor), room gives me flash backs to a bad student bedsit of the 1970s. Fridge turned down obviously to save electricity stank like a joint of meat had gone bad at some point when opened. Hotel coat hangers (the kind that are supposed to be no use if you steal them) will not support the weight of a suit or jacket they are so worn. Soap dispensers in the shower room either empty (basin) or ran out after one day (shower). Swisscom provided Wifi has to be among the worst ever experienced for getting and keeping a working connection. Can't wait to leave, never coming back!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank IanH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed there 604 and room was road facing. Room was good,well ventilated but was not clean. House keeping was once a week hence room used to be dirty. Staff was very very unfriendly and so was reception. Twice they kept my room unlocked after cleaning for full weekend..Luckily nothing was stolen was mangement as least concerned to listen. Swimmimg pool is very small and is mostly close. Internet is bad and management left it to us to co-ordinate with Service provided. Stayed there for more than month in it. Good point is it near to Gard Arc and near to IT offices.

Room Tip: Choose Raod facing room they are better ventilated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aseems84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Not nice at all and unless the other rooms (I was in 601) are radically different I am staggered it has received better reviews. Nasty stains on the carpet next to the bed, broken tiles in the 'bathroom' tired and shabby decor. Very hot and stuffy room (no aircon & poor ventilation).

Room Tip: Dont use room 601
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My point of view is good for the quality of the rooms and the employed service.
This hotel is situated in a beautiful town at 20 minutes of Paris.

I am disappointed just man that the swimming pool was closed all the weekend and the sleep quality are poor because of the quality of the bed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kaytripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank predadan79
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The Adagio hotel in La Defense is quite well locatedm even though being outside the city itself. The Metro and the RER stations are close and the big shopping centre Quatre Temps is in the neighborhood.
However, the hotel itself it's quite disgusting. It has 9 floors, and only one lift working. The rooms are really small and there is a horrible smell of curry inside almost all rooms.
The breakfast is "funny", just some croissants and coffee and that's it.
The beds are quite uncomfortable and the bathroom is tiny.
If that room was in the city centre, I wouldn't complain, because it would have a good location, but being outside the city and being so yucky, it's really not worth the money you pay for it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mala_maja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courbevoie hotels
0.7 mi away
Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras
1.3 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.2 mi away
Residhome Courbevoie la Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
0.1 mi away
Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Courbevoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci

Address: 88 rue des Etudiants, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Citea La Defense Leonard de Vinci)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range: £46 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard De Vinci Hotel Courbevoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing