We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place close to Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residhome Courbevoie la Defense
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Reviewed 1 February 2012

4 of us friends were travelling through Europe for a week and found this place brilliant. Located in a quiet area about 15 mins drive from the heart of the city. Big rooms, comfortable beds, cheap for what you get. Also parking in the basement which was very convenient although at an extra cost.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, internet was provided for free and breakfast was excellent. Overall an excellent place for a short stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anon389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

I chose this hotel to spend some days in Paris with my family last summer. We where travelling across Europe by car, so this property in La Defense was convenient and much cheaper than comparable places in Paris.

It's located in a quiet, residential neighborhood, 10 min walk from the Grand Arche, the shopping mall and the metro (you can get to Champs Elysees in maybe another 10 min). The hotel looks new and has a parking lot in the basement.

The rooms were big for Paris, with comfortable beds and bathrooms. Everything was impeccably clean. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinAdrogué
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed over for a family trip to Paris because the hotel is located 10 minutes away from the RER A and Line 1 station.

Staff was really nice and helpful at check-in and the rooms were well appointed although a bit smaller for an appartment-type room.

Internet was provided free of charge and ample parking was available in the basement.

Rooms are a bit noisy and you could hear from the next room once in a while, but no major concernes though.

Starbucks and a grocery store are located within 100 meters, very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTrotter933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I was quite pleased by the hotel. We stayed there for 5 nights. Our train was delayed and we came into Paris after dark, which, since I am a woman with 2 children, is something I try to avoid. However, the district surrounding the hotel had plenty of business people walking about and so it was not a problem, that or any other day. The hotel was quite--no street noise or noise through the walls. The staff spoke excellent English and were quite helpful (my French is still a work in progress). The room was clean, and the tiny kitchen and nearby grocery store meant we were able to eat quite cheaply in the evenings. I will say the selection of TV channels is odd, the bed (we had a triple) was extremely firm, and the room was tight when the couch was folded out as others have said. On the other hand, at that point we were going to sleep and hardly walking about. It was also great to have a bathtub and one with boiling water, which was fantastic after walking oneself into the ground. It was also quite easy to get into Paris, it is at the end of line 1, which is Paris's first line and shoots straight to the Louvre etc.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Urban_Hedgehog_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Hotel located well, a short walk to the metro and trains (Le Defence).
The rooms are comfortable and spacious, but the hotel falls in the small things:
There is no curtain, so you waking up at first light at the morning.
Low-level bathroom.
However, a very good Internet connection and an excellent working area.

In summary, a good hotel for business trips.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ofer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We just stayed here for one night. We had a kitchen space but the sleeping area was a little small. Each room offered free WiFi access but not supported iphone. I have to say the service is terrible, especially the staff in the reception was rude and unhelpful when we checked in. The restaurant was incredibly mismanaged. We needed to wait a long time for breakfast and got super small seats.

Stayed on 24th September 2011, traveled as a couple

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We booked this as a triple for my wife and our 15 year old daughter. There was a large double bed and a camp bed which folded up. When the camp bed was down, there was literally hardly any room at all left to walk around in and we had to move some furniture onto the balcony just to allow the bed to unfold. The photos are very deceptive - they look as if there is plenty of space but there is not for a triple. We also encountered the following issues on the first night - 1. The AC did not work - I eventually persuaded them to move us to another room. 2. There was a lack of pillows - couldn't get any more - solved when we moved room. 3. The safe would not work - again solved when we moved room. The location needs to be understood - there are no bars nearby other than a small bistro and the few resaturants in the defense area where a beer cost 11 euros! However, if there are just two of you and you are prepared to travel into Paris, it would be perfectly OK. Would not recommend for people needing a triple room though.

Room Tip: Don't book as a triple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrob111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.9 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,914 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
1.1 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Courbevoie
0.2 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Courbevoie la Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Courbevoie la Defense

Address: 49 avenue de l Arche, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Residhome Parc du Millenaire)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range: £71 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residhome Courbevoie la Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residhome Courbevoie la Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residhome Parc Du Millenaire Hotel Courbevoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing