We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“misleading pictures, very small room, 2 star hotel for 4 star price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residhome Courbevoie la Defense
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
us
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“misleading pictures, very small room, 2 star hotel for 4 star price”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Room is about 120 sq.feet. When you pull out bed you have about 1 foot between beds/ bed and table. Stuff refused to upgrade the room, because we had unrefundable rate. Breakfast room is also small, you always touch someone's table with your butt when you need to go and take food. We booked hotel for 3 nights. Had breakfast at different time and noticed they do not replenish food. If you have breakfast after 9, you have less choice.
I believe feedback about stolen bag. Unfriendly staff from a third world country, manager is not useful either.
Hotel is not cheap, it costs a little less then Novotel or Ibis.
We moved out after 2 nights, we lost money but at least we enjoyed last night elsewhere.

Room Tip: only stay at one or two bedroom suites if you find them reasonably priced. stay at larger chain hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmmlllaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    132
    64
    19
    13
See reviews for
106
68
8
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Our family (14 of us) was billeted in this hotel last May 8-9. Upon our arrival in the evening of May 8, my sister-in-law was robbed of her shoulder bag right inside the lobby. The bag contained her laptop, 2 cameras, wallet, a few souvenir items recently purchased, and other personal stuff. When we reported the theft to the frontdesk, the male staff didn't seem interested. He wasn't even shocked that a customer was robbed inside their hotel! He didn't even offer help. And he was talking to us as if we were NOT customers! We asked to check the CCTV recording but were told (at first) that he didn't have access. But after some time, we saw him checking the monitor, and we saw that indeed someone entered the lobby from the door opposite the main entrance, picked up the bag and went right out the main door. Because the camera that he accessed couldn't show the face of the thief, we asked that the other CCTV be checked. But the staff again said he is not authorized to access it! That night we were not only robbed, but also experienced uncaring, insensitive hotel staff.

In the morning of May 9 at breakfast, we too experienced the uncouth behavior of the lady restaurant staff. She talked to us as if we were her slaves, almost shouting at us and demanding that we do her bidding. It was only when I also raised my voice that the lady staff seemed to have found her right place.

I don't and won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in a 2 bedroom apartment. The Location is excellent and services are excellent. It is well connected and is located in a very modern district. Metro station which is about 5-10 mins walk takes about 15 mins to get to downtown Paris. Strongly recommanded.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnandPareek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The hotel is situated in La defense business area. It's 10 minutes walk from the metro/RER station. On the same street you can find a supermarket opened until 21:00 if i remember well. The supermarket is very useful because the hotel doesn't have a restaurant for dining so you'll need water or other drinks for the room and of course food.
The boy from the reception was very nice and helpful.
The room has a small kitchen with everything necessary (see the pictures attached to the review). They changed the towels and made the bad everyday. On the first day we found 2 small bottles of water, a muffin, some sachets with coffee, cocoa, sugar and a small bag (if needed for shopping).
The breakfast consisted in ham, cheese, sausages, eggs, cereals, yoghurt, tea, coffee, juice, the famous croissant etc.
I wouldn't say it's a 4 stars hotel but compared to other 4 stars hotels from the center of Paris (that are very, very small and have bad services) i think it was a great choice. It's a quiet and safe area and i would come back here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flopy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Recently returned after a 4 night stay and can thoroughly recommend this Aparthotel. Location ideal as a 10 min walk takes you to the Metro and Le Quatre Temps Shopping Complex. Metro takes you to Champs Elysee (if thats your preference). At end of street you have a Starbucks and a restaurant however doesnt seem to open Sat, Sun! Round the corner from hotel you have Mono Prix which is a fully stocked supermarket and if you turn to left, up escalator this then takes you to CNIT and Le Quatre Temps where there are some nice restaurants. My preference is Vaipon pasta n pizza.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temepreance
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed there in 2012 for a week and loved it, so we returned this time for 2 weeks. We shouldn't have, it definitely declined. The friendly breakfast is no longer so friendly, the studio apartments we stayed in had so ma many things that didn't work. Trying to get them fixed took so meant calls and to no avail. Linen & towel service had deteriorated also no toiletries were left, always had to literally beg for them. We intend to visits paris again but never stay there ever

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MedA48000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, N.Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We have just returned from an Easter break in Paris. We stayed at the Residhome for two nights, myself & my two kids aged 11 & 14. The hotel is spotlessly clean & quite modern in decor. Our room was a little small for the three of us especially as my son slept on the sofa bed. It wasn't a big issue as we only used the room to sleep in. It was fairly quiet at night.

The hotel has only breakfast facilities. We arrived both days at around 9.30am & had no problem getting a table. Breakfast was very good and their was a choice of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, croissants, toast, cereal, juices & various teas/coffees.

This hotel is in the business district of La Defense. The buildings are spectacular in the area, especially the Grand Arch. The metro station is beside the Arch and is a main line straight through to the main tourist must sees. Beside the metro station is the huge shopping complex of Quatre Temps. There you can easily spent all day - it's huge ! It has lots of restaurants including McDonalds, Starbucks, Haagen Dazs. I can especially recommend Vapino. There they cook freshly made pasta in front of you & you can choose your own sauce to go. They also do freshly made pizza, salads etc. Quite reasonably priced too.

We saw all the main sights while there. I would highly recommend booking a tour that takes in the Eiffel Tower as they will take you straight past all the queues. It was 1.5 hour wait just to get a ticket & then a further hour or so in line to go up the tower. Soooo glad we booked a tour ahead ! I'd also advise booking tickets for the Lourve in advance. Children go free below age 26. Again the queues were long & if you have pre-booked your ticket you can go straight in.

All in all we had a lovely stay. If you don't mind being a little out of the city then this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors as it will be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.9 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.4 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense
Mercure Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci
1.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Courbevoie la Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Courbevoie la Defense

Property: Residhome Courbevoie la Defense
Address: 49 avenue de l'Arche, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Residhome Parc du Millenaire)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Residhome Courbevoie la Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residhome Courbevoie la Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residhome Parc Du Millenaire Hotel Courbevoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing