We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residhome Courbevoie la Defense
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I think the location is quite good, convenient yet quiet. Once you know your way to the hotel, you can reach there from the closest Métro/RER station of La Défense in 10 minutes. You can get to many places of interest like Champs-Élysées quite easily by taking Métro line 1 from La Défense.
For customer service, it depends on who you meet. Some are good, some not that okay.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
My overall experience there was quite good.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Boon Teck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    133
    64
    19
    13
See reviews for
106
69
8
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level Contributor
144 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were met with not friendly staff. Location for the metro was a 10 minute walk. Room we had was a studio and was tiny and bathroom even smaller. The bed was uncomfortable and pillows even worse. Nothing exciting at all. You could hear people moving furniture around and smell smoke even though it's meant to be a non smoking hotel. It's a fair distance to centre of paris for the price. Taxis into paris can work out very expensive. Metro is good but again you can spend a lot of time trying to get into the main centre of paris, there are much better options for the price. We would not recommend this in any way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenant143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel is on a very good location, near the center but in the famous Courbevoi quiet place.Nice stay, near the metro and shoppings and not fat at all from center and night life. Quiet evenings and nice garden.Rooms are in the good standard, but I think it s more expensive than it worth.If I pay this stay(and not my eployer) I don t come here..

When I was in this part of city, I always preferred to stay in Tempolodge(not in Tripadvisor..) with a little kitchen, nicer stuff and more beautiful view in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank energitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Well the first holiday with a new boyfriend can be daunting and booking a holiday 10 days before departure for a control freak like me is certainly a challenge!

We booked this through Eurostar holidays directly having looked at the pictures and read some reviews on here. It looked like exactly what we were looking for which in all honesty was somewhere to base ourselves for 4 days and 3 nights.

Eurostar trip out was lovely and we arrived at Garde du Nord and made our way to the hotel. This was a little more of a challenge (god bless iPhones and European internet allowance!!) initially we came out of the wrong exit which made the walk a lot longer than it should of been. In all honesty if you come out of the correct exit (head for the arch) its a 10 minute walk to the location.

When we arrived tired and a little warm due to the gorgeous weather we were promptly and politely greeted by reception staff who told us where our room was 524. When we got into the room it was perfect just what we needed.

ROOM:
Light and airy I would describe it as. As you enter there is a well sized bathroom to the left and a kitchenette immediately in front, this was much better equipped than I had expected. You then went into the living room/bedroom area. Massive wardrobe (naturally I took most of the space up!!) a free safe (pet hate of mine is paying for safes) fabulously comfy bed. A desk with a wall mounted TV, a little sofa a balcony with 2 chairs and a table and a little sofa/sofa bed which was sweet.

Lovely touch of a welcome basket which had some tea and coffee.

Its a short walk to La Defense station which is at the end of the Metro line and is also served by the RER so excellent transport links into central Paris. We couldn't have picked it better.

POINTS
The shop opposite has very limited opening hours - however there was a little shop inside the station at La Defense where we purchased wine, milk, crisps etc. The bed was so comfy and pillows were lovely with extras in the wardrobe.

We didn't eat or drink at the hotel so cant comment on that

Very clean and the maid came every day we were there.
My only complaint was it was too warm in the room and for the life of me and my boyfriend we couldn't work the AC. Other than that perfect

Oh and Paris.....amazing!! When can I go back?!?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 21NP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setúbal - Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Room cleaning is done only once a week , in our case was Thursday. On the cleaning day the room with a foldable bed against the wall, when we lifted the bed the floor was full of hair and lint under it.
The cleaning team only provided a roll of toilet paper for a couple to use for one week , and we had to constantly beg for toilet paper at the reception.
For washing our clothes we paid € 4 and € 2 more to dry. The drier machines do not work and we had to dry our clothes in the towel dryer that was in the room.
Each room had an ironing board, but only one iron for all the hotel.
Breakfast is € 16 surcharge .
The room has a supposed kitchen, but we do not recommend it to cook, because it has no extraction system. The cabinets above the ceramic hob stand to drip water into what we're cooking and there are no lids to cover the pans.
The dishes that were in the cabinets was badly washed . We had to wash everything and we only have the right to two tablets for the dishwasher .


A limpeza do quarto só é feita uma vez por semana, no nosso caso era á quinta-feira. Num desses dias limparam o quarto, que tinha uma cama que dava para fechar contra á parede, levantei a cama e estava cheio de cabelos e cotão debaixo desta!
Só colocavam um rolo de papel higienico para um casal usar durante uma semana; tinhamos de andar constantemente a mendigar papel higienico na recepção.
Para lavar a roupa pagavamos 4€ mais 2€ para secar e a roupa saia molhada na mesma; tinhamos de a secar no secador de toalhas do quarto. No quarto tinhamos uma tábua de engomar; mas ferro de engomar, apesar de o solicitarmos várias vezes nunca apareceu...
O pequeno almoço é pago á parte 16€.
O quarto tem uma suposta cozinha, mas não dá para cozinhar: pois não tem qualquer sistema de extração. Os armários por cima da placa de vitroceramica ficam a escorrer água para dentro do que estamos a cozinhar, nem há tampas para tapar os tachos.
A loiça que estava nos armários estava mal lavada. Tivemos de lavar tudo; e só temos direito a duas pastilhas para a máquina de lavar loiça.
O pessoal, alguns são simpáticos outros nem por isso.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRVPECO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights in February for the Valentines day weekend. The staff was friendly, the Internet was free and fast, breakfast was very good and had plenty of variety. Our room was small but had everything we needed including a kitchenette and all the accessories. We drove there and parked our car in the secure garage underneath the hotel. This did cost extra but it is a secure area and we did not have any problems. There is a small grocery store directly across the street where you can buy whatever you need. This is very convenient and the hotel is located just a 12 minute walk to the La Defence station where the metro and trains can be taken to see the city. There is also a very large shopping mall at La Defence as well. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for free breakfast to be included with you room rate for the duration of your stay. Negotiate th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Objectivity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during Christmas vacation last year on a family road trip for 7 of us through France. We were so impressed with our stay that we rebooked the same hotel for a short weekend Babymoon trip to Paris for just the two of us. It was a complete disappointment, and we will not be staying here again.

We chose Residhome Parc du Millenaire because of the secure garage parking at 15 euros a night, complimentary wireless Internet, and relatively close proximity to the La Defense metro station. However, arriving at 3 a.m. after driving from England, we were very upset that despite selecting the "Privacy" option on our door we were woken up early in the morning by a man asking to come into our room for the humidifier. We did not ask for a humidifier at check in and after such a late arrival, our sleep was interrupted so this man could come into our room to retrieve it. My husband and I brushed it off, but could not go back to sleep. That same morning while attempting to plan our day, we realized the wireless Internet would not connect. We called the front desk and they said that the complimentary Internet was down, but someone was coming to work on it that day.

After a day of site seeing, we returned to our hotel to find that the Internet was still not working. We called again to the front desk and my husband was told that it could not be fixed. It was also not available on any other floor or in the lobby. We were very disappointed as this is one of the reasons we chose this hotel again.

The next morning, we were woken up AGAIN! We had also put the "Privacy" button on our door again. This time it was housekeeping. We have NEVER been woken up by housekeeping on a check-out day. We travel extensively and we have never been woken up every day at a hotel. Granted, it was not 6 a.m., but as I said this was a relaxed trip to Paris, and we did not appreciate having to rush around to get decent to answer the door on the two mornings we were there.

We are not the type to make a big deal of things. But it was so disappointing to be woken up and have no Internet that we decided to only say something at check out when we were asked if we enjoyed our stay. During check out, we were asked if everything with the stay was okay. When my husband started saying, "Well..." he was cutoff by the front desk staff and asked to pay for the parking.

This is a clean hotel with decent rooms, but we will not be returning and definitely would not recommend it after our recent experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marieryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.9 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.4 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense
Mercure Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci
1.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Courbevoie la Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Courbevoie la Defense

Property: Residhome Courbevoie la Defense
Address: 49 avenue de l'Arche, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Residhome Parc du Millenaire)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Residhome Courbevoie la Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residhome Courbevoie la Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residhome Parc Du Millenaire Hotel Courbevoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing