We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and less good points” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Creteil
South Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
240 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good and less good points”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stopped here overnight on the drive home to the ferry. Very adequate for our needs. The lake is very pleasant and make the location, also very close to the A86 a good one. We enjoyed the food especially.

But, we had booked an inclusive package (room, meal and breakfast) but the hotel failed to tell us that there was a limit on the cost of our meal resulting in an embarrassing discussion as we left when they tried to charge us for something which we strongly believed we had already paid for. In the end they relented - but it should not have happened.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WTT1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac.

I have shared your comments with the restaurant team for not repeat the error with the cost of dinner prepaid.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Georges CHRISTOS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    194
    126
    68
    27
See reviews for
159
110
36
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

went for a weekend with the wife for anniversary. Was a bit out of the way but had a beautiful lake and path to walk round not a lot of shops there jus a couple of petrol stations. was free wfi there but forgot to take a 2 pin charger for mobile and camera asked for one at reception and got refused prob only down fall. English speaking receptionist nazia was brilliant and helpful Tsingh Ipswich uk

Room Tip: free wfi and "pin adapter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Créteil Le Lac.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Best regards
Georges CHRISTOS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Located on the outskirts of the city.
We went through travel tours. So we were taken by the tour bus. The room size was ok. We had requested for twin bed. One bed was ok but other was a sofa bed which wasn;t a good experience. The room wasn't that clean.
Food was organised through the travel tour company; food was very good.
Hotel service was ok

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for having taken time to give your opinion concerning your stay in our hotel.
All the team of Novotel Paris Créteil le Lac and myself will take into account your remarks, to be able to improve the quality of our services especially our housekeeper
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Novotel .

Best regards
Georges CHRISTOS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here when we visited Paris with Skills. The hotel was clean and comfortable, we stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, the breakfasts were plentiful no complaints there. The staff at breakfast were helpful. The only downside is no tv channels in your room in English! We ended up watching CSI in French one evening so both educational and entertaining. We would recommend the Novotel and would stay in another Novotel hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prettylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Créteil Le Lac.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. For your information , we have the BBC on channel 12.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Best regards
Georges CHRISTOS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Don't think this should be a 4* hotel. Stayed 3 nights. Being vegetarian found that they didn’t have any hot food at breakfast fro vegetarians.The toilet seat was broken.Not enough milk for tea in the room. Only one tea bag in the room.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gurbinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Google Translation
Cher voyageur,

Je suis sensible à vos remarques concernant le déroulement de votre séjour dans notre hôtel, et je peux vous assurer que celles-ci me seront très utiles ( nous avons réglés le problème des toilettes) pour apporter à notre clientèle les améliorations qui lui permettra de passer un agréable moment au Novotel Paris Créteil le Lac, et ainsi pouvoir continuer à vous compter parmi nos fidèles clients.
Georges CHRISTOS
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights after visiting Disneyland Paris.

There were 4 of us, 2 adults 2 kids and they kindly upgraded us to a suite for free so we can have more space. Great service.

Check in was quick and easy, the suite was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is a little chaotic and is cramed into a small area of a big restaurant...but that was the only downside to this hotel.

The main reason for choosing this hotel was for the pool....and it was great! We were lucky with the weather with hot sun all day...and we had the pool to ourselves.

The hotel is in a quiet residential area, next to a nice park/lake. A 15min walk around the lake took us to a shopping mall with some very nice restaurants (along side the usual McD, Subway etc etc).

The hotel is 2 mins drive from the major motorway network, easy to drive to and has plenty of free and secure parking (the site is gated so you have to buzz to get in). We didn't go into central Paris (been there, done it!) , but those people who complain about the hotel being far away..should do their research! If you want a central Paris hotel, do your homework and be prepared to pay Paris prices! This hotel (booked via booking.com) was a fantastic deal.

We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skybluerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Créteil Le Lac.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. I take into account your remarks regarding the breakfast and we will do our best to improve our service.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Georges CHRISTOS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great stop for a family holiday. Staf helpful .Easy to get to Paris on a Metro ,just like the London underground. There is a TVM from Base de Loisirs straight to Creteil Universitìe Metro 8. Or another good thing about the location , you can get of Creteil prefecture after Cretèil Université , There is a Mall Créteil Soleil you get about 20 restaurans and shops . Good 10min walk back to the hotel around the lake .Its so beautiful you wont even realise the time factor.

Rooms were very clean .Enjoy

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverchiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creteil
0.5 mi away
Ibis Creteil
Ibis Creteil
#1 of 6 in Creteil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Campanile Creteil Centre
2.0 mi away
Kyriad Creteil - Bonneuil Sur Marne
Kyriad Creteil - Bonneuil Sur Ma...
#2 of 2 in Bonneuil-sur-Marne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Novotel Paris Orly Rungis
3.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 6 in Orly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Saint Maur Creteil
Hotel Saint Maur Creteil
#1 of 3 in Saint-Maur-des-Fosses
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac

Property: Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac
Address: Rue Jean Gabin | RN 186, 94000 Creteil, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Creteil
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Creteil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Creteil Le Lac is a 3 star hotel located alongside Creteil Lake and its sports and recreation park with a direct connection to Paris via Metro line 8. For a business trip or a family holiday, this hotel located between Paris and Disneyland offers 110 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and meeting rooms for your conferences, meetings, cocktail functions or private lunches and dinners. The hotel also features a swimming pool and private outdoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Creteil Le Lac Hotel Creteil
Novotel Hotel Créteil
Créteil Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing