We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoy location, beware the noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Creteil Centre
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Creteil
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“enjoy location, beware the noise”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Right place to explore Paris for less - we spent 400 euro for 6 days. The underground station is 5 min away from the hotel entrance and you'll get to the city senter in another 40 min. And no need to bring from there your shopping bags - you will find a large mall nearby. On the other hand the hotel seems to be a base for bus travellers so if your room is on the hotel entrance side you may wake up in the night - the coaches are parked very close to the building and their diesel engine starts loudly. Also all these 'coach-ists' tend to leave very early and make a noisy crowd near the vehicle in the morning. Other side of the building is facing a motorway so myself assume there would also be not that tranquil. The windows are not sound-proof when locked but we had even to open them wide - the weather was hot and no air-conditioning in the room. That was also the reason for small creatures to come and bother us - I'm talking about mosquitoes. You'll hardly sleep because of them unless you buy an electric anti-mosquito plug-in like we did.
The room in general was clean and comfortable, so I cant agree with the other reviewer who was disappointed with it. We did not take breakfast and used a Paul bakery in the shopping mall instead, so I cant say anything about the food in this hotel but having the kettle in the room was very nice. Hope next time they will put there a fridge as well!

Room Tip: lower floors are less hot because of the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexanderY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campanilecreteil, Directeur général at Campanile Creteil Centre, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your stay at Campanile Creteil.

In fact, your comments are very useful for daily improvements that we can bring to our establishment.

I hope I can continue to count you among our loyal customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    43
    50
    32
    19
See reviews for
30
34
17
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2012

when we first got there it seemed nice, but it did not take long to find things wrong. First the blankets it the rooms were dirty, stained, and mine had a hole burned in it it. one of my friends rooms was in the basement, they did not mind until they found ants all over there room. they went to the front desk and they just handed the a can of bug spray and they would not give them a new room. the last thing we found was McDonald fires all over the room, but non of us ate McDonald at all. over all staff was rude and unhelpful and the rooms were the worst i have ever seen.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank VickyM1334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Creteil hotels

Belgium
Level Contributor
148 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Smelly rooms, dirty carpet, unfrienly staff, lift out of order, ridiculoysly small shower. The lift did not work and the night receptinist told me "what do you expect? This is a machine, it breaks down every once in a while. Walk up the stairs!'
When we came back around midnight there was a yong mian seated on his bedroom window, peeing out of the window, naked. Cheap hotel, cheap people!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QualiGuidesBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Took about 45 minutes to get to the city center. Quick walk to the mall and metro station. The staff were friendly and it was nice to have a McDonalds attached. The area was safe and rooms were clean and simple. Nothing extra, but a good value for a hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonTravelGirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

When we arrived at the hotel we were met with a view of people sitting on their window ledges smoking - not a great start. The hotel smells of smoke and needs a good clean and up-dating. The rooms were very hot without air-conditioning, so you had to leave a window open but because you have a busy road on one side and a railway track/road on the other it is very noisy. Also, when someone lights up a cigarette at their window, the smoke ends up coming in through your window. Pretty disgusting place, and one to avoid.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morninglady85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2010

This hotel was horrible. One of the student's rooms flooded from the bathroom; the room stank, and the hotel staff propositioned me for sex in order to get them a new room at 1 am. When I turned him down- he said "I will not see you anymore tonight, right?". Horrible experience, horrible hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biologyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2009

This hotel is a bit far from the city centre, but is cheap and very close to the metro train station. It was a 45 min ride to the centre, but it was compensated by the price. The Creteil mall was located very close by. It has a McDonalds attached to it and was convenient in that way.

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ashsrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creteil
1.1 mi away
Ibis Creteil
Ibis Creteil
#1 of 6 in Creteil
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac
1.7 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#1 of 2 in Maisons-Alfort
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Campanile Bonneuil Sur Marne - Creteil
Campanile Bonneuil Sur Marne - C...
#1 of 2 in Bonneuil-sur-Marne
64 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kyriad Creteil - Bonneuil Sur Marne
Kyriad Creteil - Bonneuil Sur Ma...
#2 of 2 in Bonneuil-sur-Marne
83 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Sucy en Brie
Ibis Budget Sucy en Brie
#1 of 1 in Sucy-en-Brie
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Creteil Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Creteil Centre

Property: Campanile Creteil Centre
Address: 52 avenue du chemin de Mesly, 94000 Creteil, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Creteil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Creteil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Creteil Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Creteil Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Creteil Centre Hotel
Campanile Creteil Centre Créteil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing