We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business March 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Evry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Evry
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Evry
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    72
    75
    21
    14
See reviews for
20
53
24
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I could have given it a 4 rating as my client office was right next door and it was just a 20 step walk for me. Not the best of Ibis i have stayed in but does the job for the budget. Breakfast was a typical european fare. There is nothing to do in the area but beautiful grounds to take walks and also a small lake close by. Paris centre was 20 mins by metro so not so far away from all the action. Can be considered if you are on budget.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrav_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

The hotel is modern and the rooms clean, although a little cramped in our case. Ample secure car parking. The buffet breakfast was good with plenty of variety. The main complaints were; the restaurant is closed on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, and due to the location there is little alternative choice. Also the bar is inadequately stocked, it ran out of draught beer during our stay and there was no brandy. A French hotel with no brandy, mon dieu! A special mention must go to Mathieu, who seemed to be fulfilling the roles of receptionist, barman and bar snack chef single handed, and always with courtesy and good humour. Really, though, the hotel was insufficiently staffed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank scargyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

This hotel, of the dozen we stayed at during our journey, was the only one which attempted to scam us by processing our card as dollars instead of euros without asking us as required (I refused to sign the receipt because it stated "I agree that I have chosen to be charged in dollars), and then refused to correct it until I insisted the manager come by an hour later after the incompetence of the other workers.

Further, there was major construction going on the lobby for which the workers woke us up packing their things at 10pm, and the shower did not drain and left us standing in pools of water. The surrounding area has a lot of traffic and few restaurants.

Worst stay in France, and only good for a quick emergency stopover.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaBreeze77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Evry hotels

Gedera
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed for two nights during business trip. Hotel sits near a main road, but was quiet during my stay. A very good breakfast. Location is problematic, unless you have a car. 1 km from city center and train station, no restaurants/ bars or anything else around it. Simple but clean rooms. TV, A/C, no refrigerator.
In short- very reasonable for a short business stay

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuval S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

This hotel was an excellent base for exploring Paris and its surroundings. Small, simple rooms with very comfortable beds. The bathrooms are also small but they provide everything you need. All in all, very efficient use of space. The very friendly staff is also very quick to resolve problems (the under-performing A/C was fixed in less than 15 minutes). The restaurant provides simple but good meals for dinner and a large spread for breakfast. Even outside normal breakfast hours they will take care of you. Do check the restaurant bill at checkout, we found a small error which was quickly corrected with apologies. The RER for going into Paris was reasonably close.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dz_zd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evry
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Evry Cathedrale
0.4 mi away
Novotel Evry Courcouronnes
1.1 mi away
Mercure Evry Lisses
Mercure Evry Lisses
#5 of 11 in Evry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Campanile Evry Ouest - Corbeil Essonnes
Campanile Evry Ouest - Corbeil E...
#1 of 4 in Corbeil-Essonnes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Leonard de Vinci
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Evry Lisses 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Evry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Evry

Property: Ibis Evry
Address: 1 avenue du Lac | Parc Tertiaire du Bois Briard, Courcouronnes, 91021 Evry, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Evry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Evry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Evry 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MR LECOLIER FRANCOIS, the manager of the ibis Evry hotel, would like to welcome you. With its 90 rooms, bar, restaurant Ibis KITCHEN open Mondy to Friday, sunny terrace, 3 renovated meeting rooms with natural light, free enclosed car park and free unlimited Wi-Fi, the ibis Paris-Evry hotel bids you a warm welcome. Situated in the heart of the Bois Briard business park, with direct access via exit 34 of the A6, the ibis Paris-Evry hotel is ideal for business travel or a family outing in the heart of Evry: the hotel is located 5 mins from Evry cathedral and the Arenes de l'Agora indoor arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Evry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing