We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe, and good value.”
Review of Ibis Evry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Evry
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Evry
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We rented two rooms for our family at this Ibis for a week. Both rooms were quite small, but clean and well maintained. Our rooms were on the third floor and the elevator only goes to the second floor. The rooms were quiet. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Most staff spoke at least some English and some staff spoke English well. The Kitchen, which is the name of their restaurant, was family style, meaning you serve yourself from what's available. The food was good, although expensive. Paris is close and within driving or bussing distance. The staff can set up a private car for transport to Paris if you wish. I would recommend staying at Ibis Every.

Room Tip: If you don't mind carrying up luggage, the third floor is small and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

On June 13, the elevator was broken apparently for almost 24 hours and we had to carry our "carry-on" bags up 3 flights...no help. There was no AC in this relatively new hotel and the hotel engineer said just open a window...well no screens on the very warm night and we faced a residential building on the hotel's backside. Had to use the floor for our suitcases and the sink was stopped up. YUK. We just wanted to go to sleep and check out in the morning. UGH!

Made the rez thru Booking.com three weeks prior since we were just staying over night and thought "how bad can it be?" I gave booking.com my credit card since it said I needed to do this to hold the room but we could give them another credit card at check-in. So my husband gave them his credit card. We BOTH got billed. We are sorting this out now. NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onmyway68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ceggars
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I could have given it a 4 rating as my client office was right next door and it was just a 20 step walk for me. Not the best of Ibis i have stayed in but does the job for the budget. Breakfast was a typical european fare. There is nothing to do in the area but beautiful grounds to take walks and also a small lake close by. Paris centre was 20 mins by metro so not so far away from all the action. Can be considered if you are on budget.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrav_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The hotel is modern and the rooms clean, although a little cramped in our case. Ample secure car parking. The buffet breakfast was good with plenty of variety. The main complaints were; the restaurant is closed on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, and due to the location there is little alternative choice. Also the bar is inadequately stocked, it ran out of draught beer during our stay and there was no brandy. A French hotel with no brandy, mon dieu! A special mention must go to Mathieu, who seemed to be fulfilling the roles of receptionist, barman and bar snack chef single handed, and always with courtesy and good humour. Really, though, the hotel was insufficiently staffed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank scargyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This hotel, of the dozen we stayed at during our journey, was the only one which attempted to scam us by processing our card as dollars instead of euros without asking us as required (I refused to sign the receipt because it stated "I agree that I have chosen to be charged in dollars), and then refused to correct it until I insisted the manager come by an hour later after the incompetence of the other workers.

Further, there was major construction going on the lobby for which the workers woke us up packing their things at 10pm, and the shower did not drain and left us standing in pools of water. The surrounding area has a lot of traffic and few restaurants.

Worst stay in France, and only good for a quick emergency stopover.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaBreeze77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed for two nights during business trip. Hotel sits near a main road, but was quiet during my stay. A very good breakfast. Location is problematic, unless you have a car. 1 km from city center and train station, no restaurants/ bars or anything else around it. Simple but clean rooms. TV, A/C, no refrigerator.
In short- very reasonable for a short business stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuval S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evry
0.5 mi away
ibis Styles Evry Cathedrale
0.3 mi away
Novotel Evry Courcouronnes
1.6 mi away
Campanile Evry Ouest - Corbeil Essonnes
Campanile Evry Ouest - Corbeil E...
#1 of 4 in Corbeil-Essonnes
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
B&B Hotel Evry Lisses 2
1.1 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Evry Lisses
2 mi away
B&B Hotel Evry Lisses 1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Evry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Evry

Address: 1 avenue du Lac | Parc Tertiaire du Bois Briard, Courcouronnes, 91021 Evry, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Evry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Evry
Price Range: £47 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Evry 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MR LECOLIER FRANCOIS, the manager of the ibis Evry hotel, would like to welcome you. With its 90 rooms, bar, restaurant Ibis KITCHEN open Mondy to Friday, sunny terrace, 3 renovated meeting rooms with natural light, free enclosed car park and free unlimited Wi-Fi, the ibis Paris-Evry hotel bids you a warm welcome. Situated in the heart of the Bois Briard business park, with direct access via exit 34 of the A6, the ibis Paris-Evry hotel is ideal for business travel or a family outing in the heart of Evry: the hotel is located 5 mins from Evry cathedral and the Arenes de l'Agora indoor arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Evry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing