We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & clean, helpful staff. 2 night stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Styles Paris Val de Fontenay
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice & clean, helpful staff. 2 night stay...”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights the weekend just gone. We were 2 adults and 2 children under 5. We booked a family connecting room (2 standard doubles with an inside door connecting the rooms) which was a good idea as the rooms were quite small so was good for the kids to run between both! The room was really quiet and we did not hear any noise from other guests.Te downside was that the hotel was SO hot!! We had to have a window open at night which meant hearing the traffic on the main road outside.

The breakfast was fine, pain au chocalate, croissants, french stick, cereal, juices, cheese, ham, oranges. We came down a little late on our last morning but the member of staff was happy to re-fill everyhting requested.

The station to catch the RER was a 2min walk up the road and Auchan supermarket and shopping centre is 3min walk the in the other direction. We caught the RER from CDG and also to and from Disneyland which was easy and quick enough.
The staff were really helpful when we asked about getting around and which train to catch etc.

Was overall a nice clean and comfy hotel with a giant firm bed!! Not a great deal going on in the local area from what we could see however, we didn't spend a great deal there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hocapontas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    118
    76
    19
    12
See reviews for
57
71
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Do not stay at this hotel. We stayed here this weekend. First weekend in march for the Paris half marathon. All was great until we arrived back to our room after the race, to find a wallet (purse) missing. Load of cash and cards. Hotel did nothing, just said "we don't have robbers in this hotel" and got very defenceive when we asked for the Police to be called. Wallet was hidden in the room as there is no safe. 2nd wallet was actually on display, but contained on €40 so it was left. Hotel did nothing to even look like they cared, so my advise is NEVER stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niall_keating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fontenay-sous-Bois hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We got a good deal on the hotel and weren't expecting anything brilliant. The staff were mostly quite helpful, although not overly accommodating when two people in our party wanted to change rooms due to loud air con and cigarrette smell. The continental breakfast was pretty average and not replenished when things like coffee, ham and cheese ran out so get there early to avoid disappointment! We stayed for three nights and when we returned each day there was a really unpleasant smell in reception...no other way to say it other than it was coming from the le toilettes!!

Room Tip: Check your room out before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonbeam1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I stay in this hotel for 2 nights, 26/06/2012 - 27/06/2012 for a group tour.
It is a very comfortable hotel with a very good wifi connection!
I love this hotel as it very clean & the reception is very friendly.
Yet, the location is a little far from the Paris city.

Room Tip: there is no 24 hours convenience stre around~ remember to buy anything needed before into the dark n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MuelMuelYow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We were traveling around Europe and running low on cash , I managed to book online and get a family suite . It was cheap and very nice , there is a restaurant downstairs that serves the best food , it is located very close to the RER train station so leaving was no problem . Will defiantly stay there again .

Room Tip: You get what you pay for !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We did not stay here, but the front desk staff member completely saved us when the train to our stop was broken and it was 1 am. We would have had to wait for hours for a bus and then walk for a while in an area that was not safe. He called a taxi for us and let us wait in the lobby. He also let us have tea and gave us advice to make sure it was the right taxi picking us up and that it was safe. Again, even though we did not stay here it looked very nice and the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCMike0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontenay-sous-Bois
0.1 mi away
Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay
Mercure Paris Val de Fontenay
#2 of 4 in Fontenay-sous-Bois
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.5 mi away
Campanile Nogent Sur Marne
Campanile Nogent Sur Marne
#1 of 4 in Nogent-sur-Marne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Champigny sur Marne
Comfort Hotel Champigny sur Marn...
#1 of 2 in Champigny-sur-Marne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Nogent Sur Marne
Ibis Nogent Sur Marne
#4 of 4 in Nogent-sur-Marne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
#1 of 9 in Vincennes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
14.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Paris Val de Fontenay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Paris Val de Fontenay

Property: ibis Styles Paris Val de Fontenay
Address: 2-4 Avenue du val de fontenay, 94120 Fontenay-sous-Bois, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Fontenay-sous-Bois
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fontenay-sous-Bois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Paris Val de Fontenay 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel close to Paris and in the heart of the administrative center of Val de Fontenay. It is located 55 yards (50 m) from the RER A and E lines at Val de Fontenay station, with direct access to the famous theme park at Marne la Vallee. The hotel has 100 air-conditioned rooms with bathroom.The breakfast is included and free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your ibis Styles Paris Val de Fontenay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Fontenay Hotel Fontenay-Sous-Bois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing