We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Single overnight stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel balladins Gennevilliers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel balladins Gennevilliers
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Gennevilliers
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Single overnight stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Choosing between Poor and Aberage on this one ios difficult. It wasn't bad but I would describe it as "functional". However, if you consider what an "average" hotel might have this didn't have it.

Positives: It was clean, relatively new, small bar, good breakfast room, English speaking reception staff (one firendly one not), parking, reasonable(ish) area [from the little I saw].Reasonable price.

Negative: No internal restaurant for evening meals, small bar, internet didnt work. General lack of character. No English breakfast (although it wasn't an issue for me)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBlueBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    14
    19
    16
    9
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

My company has an office in Gennevilliers so I thought I would stay nearby vs. in Paris. Won't make that mistake again. For 99 Euro, there must be something better.

Pros: clean room.

Cons: noisy (on a main street), front desk staff barely friendly, bathroom shower stall door broken so instead of fixing it they just took it off, breakfast less than average and quite expensive, overall had a creepy feeling when in the hotel.

If you can avoid this hotel, do so.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaawaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gennevilliers hotels

Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Room was clean, apart from the air conditioning unit missing, leaving a gaping how in the wall...

Apart from that, no complaints really. Hotel was modern, breakfast was OK, and it was near enough to where I needed to be.

I would happily use the hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in May. We were 2 families of 3.
As always we read negative reviews but still risked to go to this hotel. We were greeted by a very rude young dark skinned woman who didn't even say hello, this really put me off.
We were taken to our rooms and they were nice, the manager of the hotel was really lovely and helped us out a lot with the directions. Other staff members were really funny too as we went there to the bar at about 12am, we had a laugh, bought a few drinks - had a great fun.
The station is just across the round - few minutes away. Shopping centre is also just across the road. Great transport communication and we loved that.
The rooms are really clean and we had no problem.
We liked it there and would definitely recommend it for others.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Do not go here!!! I went with friends from University and it was in such a rough area Gang ring leaders were living on the top floor. Me and my friends were robbed whilst we were SLEEPING!! The following day after the commotion of the previous night they attempted to break into our room with a fire extinguisher, we called the reception their response was "Were sorry we tried to stop them, we cannot help you" then hung up. We literally feared for our lives! The breakfast was not very good either, there was not much variety and 2 out of the 5 days they literally had croissants that was all. The cleanliness overall was not bad, but wow what a traumatising time we had!

Room Tip: Don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2008

Cosytel and Heritage Hotels Canada failed to secure my reservation and never refunded my deposits. Sent numerous e-mails and placed numerous calls. Cosytel and Heritage Hotels Canada gave me the run around. Beware of using these companies. More details at cosytel.net

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
2 Thank gfgb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2005

We used a Cosytel hotel back in October in Paris. We had agreed a price of 99€ per night and were staying a total of 3 nights, which equals 297€, this was paid by MasterCard. To our surprise Cosytel and there parent company in Canada deducted (or as I would prefer to say STOLE) in total another 180€ over the following 2 months. After over 75 emails and several phone calls to both France and Canada, we still have not been refunded. My advise is be very careful using Cosytel as there are THIEVES!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gennevilliers
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers
1.1 mi away
Executive Hotel Paris Gennevilliers
0.1 mi away
Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Paris Gennevilliers
Ibis Paris Gennevilliers
#3 of 9 in Gennevilliers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis budget Gennevilliers Asnieres
1.0 mi away
Kyriad Paris Ouest - Villeneuve La Garenne
Kyriad Paris Ouest - Villeneuve ...
#1 of 1 in Villeneuve-la-Garenne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel balladins Gennevilliers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel balladins Gennevilliers

Property: Hotel balladins Gennevilliers
Address: 6 avenue du General de Gaulle | ZAC des Barbanniers, 92230 Gennevilliers, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Gennevilliers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Gennevilliers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel balladins Gennevilliers 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The balladins hotel is situated in the heart of the business district, near La Defense, the Stade de France and Paris and is ideal for trips and stays of all kinds. The railway station is 2 minutes' walk away and line 13 of the Metro and St-Denis railway station are accessible via tramline T1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel balladins Gennevilliers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balladins Gennevilliers Superior Hotel Gennevilliers
Gennevilliers Balladins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing