We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff always smiling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Gennevilliers
Birdhill, Tipp
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“staff always smiling”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Ok, the rooms are not very big, but correct size. The only bad taste point: why this green a bit too flashy. The bathrooms are comfortable. I didn't have hot water the first night, and I was offered my two consecutive breakfasts free in compensation. I appreciate the gesture.
It's a bit expensive for Gennevilliers.
However, the staff is smiling, the cleaning ladies as well as the waitresses and waiters in the restaurant. In overall, quite a pleasant hotel, near from the RER, tram and buses.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    50
    51
    23
    11
See reviews for
9
28
4
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed there for two nights in July. Arrived late for the first night, the room was very warm, switched on AC and opened the window, this didn't help much so I complained at the reception and was told that AC was not working well. Eventually I fell to sleep with the window fully open, luckily the room was at the back of the hotel. Second night the room was even warmer +32C according to thermostat on AC, but the AC was not working at all. Went down to the reception and was told the AC was not working, they suggested I should opened my window! Didn't sleep much, the temperature was down to +28C the following morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans-Are
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We booked a 'triple' room. Triple as in 3 single beds. When we arrived there were only 2 single beds in the room. We asked at Reception why we had been sent to the wrong room. Apparently we hadn't; the third bed was under one of the beds. When we pointed out that the room was already cosy with 2 beds and couldn't possibly take another bed, we were told it was a bed for a 'younger' person. That could only mean a very small child and even then they would need to sleep under a shelf! Nonetheless, we returned to the room to search for the missing bed but it wasn't there. In fairness to the staff, they then admitted they had forgotten to put the bed in the room and provided us with an additional room because of the inconvenience. The bed I slept in was very creaky. To give you an idea of the 'triple' room size, it's much smaller than a Travel Lodge or Premier Inn room and might be passable as a single room.

The dining area is light and reasonably pleasant. The food is reasonable but the price is high for what is a fairly limited buffet. Our lunch when we arrived cost way more than the room.

In terms of location, it's pretty remote. The hotel claims it is only 4.5 miles from Gare du Nord but it has to be much more. We traveled back by taxi on a quiet Sunday morning and it took 20-30 minutes and cost 25 Euros.

Room Tip: Don't even consider a triple room unless the third person is very small and even then you will p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PKOK1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gennevilliers hotels

United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

If you are doing business in the area of Gennevilliers and you are driving then this hotel is in a great location for the industrial and office areas nearby. OK the train can take you from the centre of Paris to this area in about 15 minutes, but if you are driving then this hotel has a good location. I mention this first because after a week this is pretty much the only good thing I can say about it – oh, maybe that wi-fi is free within the standard rates, but that’s all.

The hotel is basic, the lobby has had a bit of money spent on it but even it is second rate. The corridors look like an institution and the rooms look no different – very basic furniture, very tired and dirty carpets and walls. I stayed in December and found the heating in the room to be really bad – certainly not enough to counter the heat loss through the poorly sealed windows. Each night was freezing and not helped by the cleaning staff turning off the heat every morning so I returned to an icebox each night and had to start from scratch again with the heating. The heating also only heats the bedroom so you make a choice between having a freezing bathroom but a warmer bedroom, or leaving the door open and trying to heat both rooms. I asked the hotel to please leave the heater on during the day and to their credit they at least did that.

On the first night we ate from the buffet in the hotel. We did not eat there a second time – the food was tasteless, rubbery and poor. Maybe ordering from the menu would be better, but I didn’t return to find out. Breakfast is not much better with few options and all of them basic without much effort. Add to this that during 4 nights I was fortunate to be in the hotel when a fuse blew leaving the rooms with no power or light for 30 minutes or so and then a couple of days later something in the water system leaked, soaking the carpets in parts of floor 2 and 3 – maybe the hotel were having a bad week, but for sure I was!

The price is decent for Paris I suppose but not for this hotel which offers no real facilities beyond the internet access. It looks tired, feels unwelcoming and uncomfortable and generally has an air of not being bothered by you whether you stay or not. If you need to sleep somewhere in Gennevilliers and plan to spend minimal time in the hotel then this place might do you, but you really need to be prepared for just how very basic and tired it is.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob_the_moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

If you have short (max. 2 days) business around Gennevilliers, and have nothing to do with the rest of Paris, I recommend this hotel. If you will stay longer, I strongly recommend any other 3-star hotel in Paris city center.

The hotel is clean, a bit old. The rooms are clean but really small, just like the hotel itself. Utilities work fine. Breakfast lacks options. Staff is really nice and helpful.

In short, don't ecpect too much for this price level.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlpBot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I've stayed in many hotels in many countries but this one was by far the worst. The rooms were dirty, carpet was stained, bathroom door had a hole kicked into it. The toilet seat had not been cleaned and the whole room had a musky smell to it. When we opened the window, a flock of bugs came in that was living on the tree outside the window and enjoyed the heat and lights of our room. This happened every time we cracked the window... 20-30 bugs flying in and making our room theirs. We switched rooms and the second room was just as bad with the same bug problem. Very minimal everything and not renovated this century. We cut our stay short because we felt dirty staying here. On this trip we also stayed in hotels in Italy and Germany, all other rooms were a better value and 100 times cleaner and nicer and more comfortable.

Room Tip: Dont choose the parking lot side if you have to stay here... those bugs are annoying
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This hotel was better than expected good location in quiet area. No houses nearby very quiet at night. Very close to rer station about 3 minute walk. Rer line c takes you into Paris in about 15 mins.
Would def stay here again. Rooms clean and adequate breakfast good staff good.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bearabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gennevilliers hotels
1.2 mi away
Executive Hotel Paris Gennevilliers
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers
0.1 mi away
Hotel balladins Gennevilliers
Hotel balladins Gennevilliers
#5 of 9 in Gennevilliers
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Port
0.8 mi away
Ibis Paris Gennevilliers
Ibis Paris Gennevilliers
#3 of 9 in Gennevilliers
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis budget Gennevilliers Asnieres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers

Property: Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers
Address: 1 avenue Marcel Paul | Parc D'Activites Barbanniers, 92230 Gennevilliers, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Gennevilliers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Gennevilliers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Gennevilliers Barbanniers Hotel Gennevilliers
Campanile Hotel Gennevilliers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing