We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
13
55
56
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
55
56
30
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I was at this hotel 1.6.2017 but I have never seen so unfriendly crew. I sent an e-mail to hotel managers to complain but nobody replied. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody who expects a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janQ2562LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, Directeur général at Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Hello,

We have read your opinion and we thank you.

The comfort of our customers is a priority, we are concerned about the satisfaction of our customers.

I am really sorry that your experience at our hotel has not been as we would have liked.

Your return as a customer allows us to improve every day.

The team and I present our humble apologies, hoping to see you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The cleaning service at this place is really poor. You may find rest of toothpaste in the bathroom, WC insufficiently clean, hair from previous passenger in the carpet and shower...and once I found finger nails as well. It is beyond disappointing. I go to this place frequently (unfortunately) just because there isn't much choice in Gennevilliers and my business is located there. However I would definitely choose another place if I had the option to. My advice to the hotel management is to pay close attention to the cleaning of the rooms: any passenger would accept a small and simple room (as Campanile Gennevilliers) however passengers cannot accept a dirty place. I am not sure if it is just because of lack of ability of the cleaning service to clean the rooms in a thorough manner, or if you are simply not allocating sufficient time for the cleaning of each room.

Room Tip: Choose a room as far as possible from the lift... walls are paper thin.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piquiita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia S, Responsable relations clients at Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you to have made for us a return concerning your stay
Being in an approach of constant improvement, the notices of our customers
We are sorry for the caused discomfort.I'm going to alert my governess's team
Your return as customer allows us every day to improve
By hoping to see again you soon in our establishment
sincerely
Alec Le Moal
Duty manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

There was no much option for breakfast. Room was very small, good wifi connection, few restaurants around hotel and a grocery store very close to the hotel.
Good for somewhere to sleep and bath. Nothing much otherwise.
clean hotel, room and bathroom
Clean too.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank biddyshegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia S, Responsable relations clients at Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

dear guest,
Thank you to have made for us a return concerning your stay
The opinion of our customers is a source of constant improvement.
You've very well describe the situation of our hôtel around, and we thank you for this.
We hope you'll come to visit us again.
Many thanks
Alec L.M.
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

I work in this area and this hotel is my regular spot to stay. Over the years it has improved since my first stay, but essentially it is just a serviceable place. Rooms are small and very basic; wifi is included and it is reasonably good as long as you do not have a room to the edges of the hotel. Noise is low unless you face the road (ask to have a room near the lifts, facing the front of the hotel). Breakfast is poor, and I was told the evening meals are just as standard. Most of the guests seem to be in the large coach groups that include a Paris hotel (which is what this is) and generally it seems to be a place few stay by choice. It is what it is, but it is no more than that.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank bob_the_moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia S, Directeur général at Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de laisser votre avis suite à votre passage dans notre hôtel.
En effet, nous attachons une importance toute particulière à la satisfaction de nos clients et sommes sensibles à vos remarques,un point sera fait avec nos équipes .
J'espère qu'on vous reverra bientôt.
NS .Directrice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

My first approach was not good as the taxi driver define the area as "banlieue". But my perception is that it is similar to many other suburbs

Room
it was clean, basic/essential, with an open wardrobe area that looks nice although there is still not too much space.

Personnel
All the personnel I talked with was very friendly, gave me the information I needed and support my stay

Breakfast
nice variety. quality ok, but not completely satisfying for an Italian taste

Room Tip: Front rooms are louder as they face a road with traffic pretty all day long and the isolation is not perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, Directeur général at Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018


Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you had a pleasant stay among us.

We would be delighted to welcome you again and hope to see you soon in our establishment.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews