We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3 day stay in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great 3 day stay in Paris”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed Saturday to Tuesday with wife and 2 teenaged girls. The staff was friendly and spoke English which was a big help. Hotel is clean, workout room smaller, nice sun deck on the top level, internet worked great. Breakfast was a bit on expensive side. Subway and other restaurants really close. The Subway (Metro) was across the street. 4 stops and you are at the Eiffel tower. 7-8 stops to Versaille. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a quiet night after the hustle and bustle of being a tourist for the whole day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the metro station. you can hear the trains at 5am.
See more room tips
Green Features: you had to put in your key to the power supply as soon as you got into your room to activate and turn on the lights and power. Great power savings idead
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    442
    103
    31
    8
See reviews for
407
146
38
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

As soon as we walked in never having been to Paris before the friendly staff put us at ease with useful guides and advice...very happy with the service, location and cleanliness of room, will defo go back again...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Foy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed as 2 adults and 2 children in a family suite when visiting Paris on short stay as tourists.
On arrival we parked in one of the only 15 spaces in the car park (well lit, secure and spotless, costing 22E/day). Checking in was handled by very friendly receptionist who checked room was ready and gave gift packs to the children before giving us advice about getting into Paris.
The train station is almost next door. 3stops gets you to the Eiffel Tower.
The room is probably the smallest suite I've ever been in but all perfectly functional, well designed and scrupulously clean (I'm very picky but was impressed). The large balcony was a bonus we weren't expecting and was private. Good sized safes that easily take a laptop and everything else we had.
The rooms have a very generous bath and separate large shower with two shower heads. The TV includes free on demand movies with good selection for kids.
Breakfast wasn't cheap but kids are free, so costs 30E for us all. The quality was superb. Buffet style with good range of continental breakfast items. All delicious and high quality products.
Only downside was some road noise at night but nothing so loud it disturbed us.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin b, Deputy Manager at Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We thank you very much for your comment which we will share with all our staff.
Benjamin - Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Hi stayed here with our 14 & 16 year old sons for 2 nights.
The hotel is in the business area of Paris. But is only 3 stops away from the Eiffel Tower.
The RER C line train station is directly opposite the hotel also which is very handy.
We stayed in the family room No 101 which is very spacious and had a large bathroom with a separate toilet.
There is a sink, microwave and fridge in the room along with a safe so it is like an apartment.
We were very happy with the room an service from the staff at the reception. They all spoke English and were happy to help.
We would stay again if we came back to Paris.
They do have a car park but it is €22 a day.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank davebola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at Suite Novotel for 10 days as part of a family vacation to France. The staff was exceptionally helpful and were excellent with the English language. The day receptionist team of Jennifer and Benjamin were outstanding. They helped us find our way around Paris and were very kind. Other staff members were also very helpful through out the stay.

As one guest noted, there is no self-serve laundry at the hotel, but there is one about three blocks away (close to the Metro).

The RER C line is literally across the street and the metro is about four blocks away. Near by there is a Bistro, kid friendly park, a few restaurants and two grocery stores. All within one to four blocks.

Great value and great staff!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllenPSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for business. The hotel has a minimalistic concept but nicely done. There is no restaurant and breakfast is with self service. Nevertheless, everything is available. Very modern design and clean. I had to get used to it at first. It is a no nonsense approach that works.
Strange thing is that they make you pay at arrival...

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank vikDusseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin b, Deputy Manager at Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your comment.
The payment is required at the check-in in order to enable businessmen to leave faster the day of their check-out.
We hope to see you soon in our hotel.
Benjamin - Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issy-les-Moulineaux
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
#2 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
858 reviews
0.6 mi away
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositi...
#4 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Versailles
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Vers...
#3 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux V...
#5 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulogne
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
789 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Paris Porte De Versailles
Best Western Paris Porte De Vers...
#7 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux

Property: Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux
Address: 86 rue Camille Desmoulins, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux hotel is in southern Paris, close to the RER C and T2 tram line 'Issy Val de Seine' stop. Its location in Issy les Moulineaux is perfect for business trips and family getaways. Discover our 4-star hotel with 128 new generation suites measuring 323 sq. ft., designed to combine space and comfort! bathroom with shower and bath. From the hotel reach Porte de Versailles and the Palais des Sports in 7 mins (by tram), the Eiffel Tower in 15 mins and the Palace of Versailles in 25 mins (RER C).free : the hotel has high-speed fiber-optic Internet access, videos and music on tv, national calls to landlines, Revitalizing session every Thursday night.services : breakfast from 6 to 11 o'clock, Fitness area, Boutique Gourmande, ironing room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing