We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This hotel was perfect for our needs. It is well situated as it is not in the busy city centre but only a 5 minute walk to the nearest Metro station which then takes another 15 or so minutes to get to some main sites. The room was clean and well equipped for our needs with a tv, kettle, tea bags, safe, hair dryer etc. We were never disturbed during the night, hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very impressive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Withelspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks you very much for taking time to leave a comment on our hotel.

we wera enjoyed to learn hat you were completely satisfied by your stay.

we will be very happy to welcome you for your next stay in Paris

We wish you a nice day

kind regards

Lucie Zampèse
Assistante de direction

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

We really didn't know quite what to expect, with neither my wife nor myself having been to Paris. This hotel, although fairly basic, impressed us, with helpful staff who are always ready to "walk the extra mile" and that is impressive, in our estimation. Despite it's location being a fair distance from all the attractions Paris has to offer, combined with our "Paris Visite" card for use on public transport we actually found that it worked to our advantage, because there was less of the hustle & bustle we encountered closer to the centre of Paris. However the only drawback is the size of our room - if we had stayed there any more than the 3 days I really think it would have been a major drawback, but all things considered the overall rating for this hotel is "very good"

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldsnakeseyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks for taking time to leave a comment on our hotel.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

we hope to see you again for your future stay in Paris

Best regards

Lucie Zampèse
Assistante de direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed 6 nights for New Years Holiday. A very basic hotel, but clean and with friendly staff. The room was small as all Parisian hotel rooms, but we managed to fit in to large suitcases. Breakfast was simple with baguettes, croissants etc. When staying here you must accept that it is not in the city center, however, it was so easy and quick to get around with the metro (Either station Porte de Versailles or Corentin Celton located close by) that it really didn’t matter. And the neighbourhood was nice with plenty of good restaurants – check out L Atelier Du Parc for a great dinner. I would definitely stay here again; it was simple and not luxurious but good value for a week in Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annarejser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Guest

We thanks you for leaving a comment on our hotel.

we note that you appreciate your stay with us.

we hope to see you again for your next stay in Paris

kind regards

Lucie Zampese
Assistante de direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The hotel is easy to walk to from either Porte de Versailles or Corentin Celton Metro station.
We had to change rooms as sink plug wasn't working in the first room we stayed in - no issues over doing this.
Rooms are not that big, but bed comfortable and tea/coffee making facilities and free WiFi were a plus.
Breakfast was more than adequate, but tables were a bit cramped and you need to get there early if you want hot food....
Staff friendly and helpful. Can recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilTandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Mr Tandy,

We thanks you for taking time to leave a comment on our hotel.

We are sorry for the disagrement that you meet in your "first room" during your stay.

we hope to see you in the future


regards

Lucie Zampèse
Assistante de direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The hotel is easy to reach and travel from using public transport as it is no more than 10 mins walk to the Metro and the no 2 tram terminus.
The staff at reception were very helpful and supportive when I needed help. I was also given good advice about travelling to Versailles on public transport and the trip was easy.
Thank you all .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear Janice,

We thanks you for taking time to share your experience in our hotel with us and maybe future guest.

All the staff is very happy to learn that our advice and help, give to you an opportunity to had a good stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you again for your future stay in Paris


Regards

Lucie Zampese
Assistante de direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We had just a short holiday in Paris (4 days-3nights). but it was amazing! The hotel was in a safe area, close to the metro station Corentin Celton (zone 3). Due to this it was easy to get in the city center. The room was very clean, and the staff was also really helpful. We had only breakfast in our booking, but it was more than enough, with its deliciouse croissantes and baguettes :) so we had only a dinner in the evening. We tried the french specialities the snails (escargot), if you are hesitating dont:) just try it, it tastes like any other meat:)
Despite of we were only just for few days there, we could visit almost all the famouse monuments, streets, museums and tourist activities.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks you for taking time to leave a comment on our hotel

We are happy to read that you enjoy you stay and were satisfied by the advice of our staff for some restaurant..

we hope to see you again for your future stay in Paris


Regards

Lucie Zampese
Assistante de direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed here for two nights in mid-January. This hotel was chosen as a 'top secret' deal on lastminute.

It's a good place to stay if you're looking for a place to crash and are not looking for frills. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was clean and refreshed each day, and it was in a quiet area. Don't be put off by the location on a map, it's in a great area and very well connected by the Metro.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear Guest

We thanks you for taking time to leave a comment on our hotel.

We are happy to learn that you enjoy you stay in our hotel

we hope to see you again for your future stay in Paris


regards

Lucie Zampese
Assistante de direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issy-les-Moulineaux
0.6 mi away
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositi...
#4 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
0.6 mi away
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Versailles
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Vers...
#2 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Paris Porte De Versailles
Best Western Paris Porte De Vers...
#8 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
207 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
#3 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
892 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gabriel Paris-Issy
Hotel Gabriel Paris-Issy
#10 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles

Address: 3 rue Georges Marie, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range: £64 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles is a 3 stars hotel with 52 contemporary-styled rooms. It is located next to Exhibition Centre of Porte de Versailles (2 minutes by foot). By metro line 12 you can reach directly the main touristic places of Paris like Montparnasse, Saint-Germain-des-Pres, Concorde, Department Stores and Montmartre. A direct tram will drive you to Issy les Moulineaux and La Defense Business Areas. All our rooms have been renovated and offer the modern comfort of a 3 stars hotel (free internet wireless, LCD TV 82 cm, hair drier). Three rooms are equipped for guests with reduced mobility. Buffet breakfast is served under the veranda in front of the garden. A private and paying garage is available. All the staff will make a pleasure to help you during your stay. Just ask us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classics Hotel Issy Les Moulineaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing