We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Unexpectedly friendly and helpful crew. There's nothing special in the hotel itself, but still had a very nice time.
It's far from the city center, but it takes about 20 minutes to get to de Concorde square with underground, no changes.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Csarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest

We Thnaks you for taking time to write a message on our hotel.

we are happy to read that you enjoy your stay.

we hope to see you again for your future stay in France

have a nice day

regards

Lucie Zampese
Assistante de direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    126
    59
    23
    6
See reviews for
20
100
20
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel while in Paris. The staffa spoke good English and the service was good. The metro station is only 300 meters walk from the hotel. The room was nice and clean with a standard size bathroom. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is located on a quiet street and our room window was facing the courtyard. The room was quiet although our room was located just next to the elevator so we could hear that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Guest


We thanks you for taking time to leave a comment on our hotel.

We are happy to learn that you enjoy your stay with us.

We hope to see you for your next stay in Paris

Regards

Lucie Zampèse
Assistante de direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights in the end of May. The hotel is in a nice area, not central, but easy to reach by metro. Rooms are small, but clean and we had everything what we could expect for the price we paid.

The biggest problem was that we got a smoking room in the 3rd floor. It was NOT mentioned that we may be given a smoking room during the booking process. I asked several times to change the room but each receptionist told that the hotel was fully booked. (It probably was indeed as a large tourist group arrived next evening and they were queuing for a good half an hour to use the single lift just to get into their rooms). I threw away the bed cover from the room which was soaked with the cigarette smell. The receptionist seemed surprised when I complained about the bad smell, but probably they are so used to that smell as people smoke a lot in Paris.

Would not book this hotel again purely because they cannot guarantee the availability of the non-smoking rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darius K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Guest

we thanks you to take the time to leave a comment on our hotel.

we are sorry not to satisfy your request but as you can see our hotel were full during your stay.

but please note that we will make some refurbishment in our hotel during the summer and our hotel will become totally non smoking.

we hope to see you for your future stay in France

have a nice day


regards

Lucie Zampèse
Assistante de direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Spent just one night here. It was very clean, the guy on the desk when I arrived was very helpful but it's nothing special. The rooms are tiny (the door nearly opened into the bed) and there's very little noise insulation from the corridor or the guests in the neighbouring rooms. Breakfast was fairly basic, usual croissants, cereal, yoghurts, with some cooked meats and some very overcooked scrambled eggs.
It's not central, but it's close to the metro and it only takes about 15 minutes into the centre of town.

Room Tip: One of the rooms - think it's 101, 201 etc - is so close to the lift that you only need to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LokiLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Guest

We thanks you for taking time to leave a comment on our hotel.

we note that your appreciate your location but you regret that our room are too small..

it's the main problem is Paris, most of the hotel have small room..

we hope to see you next time

regards

Lucie Zampèse
Assistante de direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

This hotel was perfect for our needs. It is well situated as it is not in the busy city centre but only a 5 minute walk to the nearest Metro station which then takes another 15 or so minutes to get to some main sites. The room was clean and well equipped for our needs with a tv, kettle, tea bags, safe, hair dryer etc. We were never disturbed during the night, hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very impressive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Withelspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks you very much for taking time to leave a comment on our hotel.

we wera enjoyed to learn hat you were completely satisfied by your stay.

we will be very happy to welcome you for your next stay in Paris

We wish you a nice day

kind regards

Lucie Zampèse
Assistante de direction

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We really didn't know quite what to expect, with neither my wife nor myself having been to Paris. This hotel, although fairly basic, impressed us, with helpful staff who are always ready to "walk the extra mile" and that is impressive, in our estimation. Despite it's location being a fair distance from all the attractions Paris has to offer, combined with our "Paris Visite" card for use on public transport we actually found that it worked to our advantage, because there was less of the hustle & bustle we encountered closer to the centre of Paris. However the only drawback is the size of our room - if we had stayed there any more than the 3 days I really think it would have been a major drawback, but all things considered the overall rating for this hotel is "very good"

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldsnakeseyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for taking time to leave a comment on our hotel.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

we hope to see you again for your future stay in Paris

Best regards

Lucie Zampèse
Assistante de direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed 6 nights for New Years Holiday. A very basic hotel, but clean and with friendly staff. The room was small as all Parisian hotel rooms, but we managed to fit in to large suitcases. Breakfast was simple with baguettes, croissants etc. When staying here you must accept that it is not in the city center, however, it was so easy and quick to get around with the metro (Either station Porte de Versailles or Corentin Celton located close by) that it really didn’t matter. And the neighbourhood was nice with plenty of good restaurants – check out L Atelier Du Parc for a great dinner. I would definitely stay here again; it was simple and not luxurious but good value for a week in Paris.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annarejser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Guest

We thanks you for leaving a comment on our hotel.

we note that you appreciate your stay with us.

we hope to see you again for your next stay in Paris

kind regards

Lucie Zampese
Assistante de direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issy-les-Moulineaux
0.6 mi away
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositi...
#3 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
#2 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adagio Paris Porte de Versailles
Adagio Paris Porte de Versailles
#10 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Versailles
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Vers...
#4 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
#1,175 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles

Property: Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles
Address: 3 rue Georges Marie, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles is a 3 stars hotel with 52 contemporary-styled rooms. It is located next to Exhibition Centre of Porte de Versailles (2 minutes by foot). By metro line 12 you can reach directly the main touristic places of Paris like Montparnasse, Saint-Germain-des-Pres, Concorde, Department Stores and Montmartre. A direct tram will drive you to Issy les Moulineaux and La Defense Business Areas. All our rooms have been renovated and offer the modern comfort of a 3 stars hotel (free internet wireless, LCD TV 82 cm, hair drier). Three rooms are equipped for guests with reduced mobility. Buffet breakfast is served under the veranda in front of the garden. A private and paying garage is available. All the staff will make a pleasure to help you during your stay. Just ask us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classics Hotel Issy Les Moulineaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing