We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Great area, safe and quiet. Public transport 10-15 walk away! Great for Roland Garros or Parc des Princes. Big shooping centre not far away. Safe reasonable private parking. Breakfast is good for 9 EUR

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank walkabout1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

The plusses: it's an ibis. If you know what Ibis rooms are like, you won't be disappointed. If you know what the Ibis buffet continental breakfast is like, you won't be disappointed. As it's not walking distance to a metro station, it's good value for money.

The minusses: It's not walking distance from a metro station! It is walking distance from the T2 tramway line though (for the La Defense business district for example) and one stop away on the T2 from quite a few large corporate offices in Issy-Les-Moulineaux.
The lobby is not welcoming at all, the restaurant/breakfast room isn't nice, the building is on a rank of small business offices - nearly like a small industrial estate feel to that street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrenchDomSW15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The hotel is more than you can expect to be honest. If you go and visit, it is your best choice...very good location, the area is nice, green, there are parks, no problems at all. There are shops near the hotel, walking distance, and the train station is literally 5 minutes away. Connections are very good, 10 minutes by train and you re at the Eiffel Tower. Clean and neat. The breakfast is a MUST. Rich and healthy, variety and it s a very good way to start your day.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Hope this helped

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Baluta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Me and my girlfriend wanted to do something different for new year and Paris seemed the perfect place to go! We both agreed we didn't want the full Paris experience of paying ridiculous amounts of money for a romantic time. After hours of researching I found out that ibis is the French hotel chain like Travelodge and Premier Inn. This seemed ideal for us and as it turned out it was! We did have a little trouble finding the hotel although I think that was down to my lack of directions, but nevertheless once we arrived, the receptionist spoke good English and had a room ready for us despite turning up a little earlier than recommended. We opened the door and were not disappointed for what we had payed for! The shower was great and the bed was very comfy which always goes down well with us. One little thing this hotel lacks is a bath and safe but apart from that I really strongly recommend ibis. We opted out of breakfast but from what we saw, it looked good and all the staff are helpful and friendly. It was located down a long narrow road that runs along the tram line and is a 5 minute walk from a massive Auchan supermarket and the T2 tram station Les Moulineaux. The tram was frequent and got us to connecting metro lines that were one or two stops away from big attractions such as the Eiffel Tower and La Defance.
The transport system is exceptionally good once you get your head around it. I was fortunate enough to have downloaded a Paris metro app for my iPhone and luckily it turned out it didn't need Internet to use it, which is was a bonus as I'm always concerned about obscene phone bills when travelling abroad. It helped us get from the tram station all the way to our day trip to Disneyland Paris!
Also just as tip for those that plan to go to France, I would very much recommend just learning a bit of the lingo as they seem to appreciate you more if you try to adapt into thier culture! Even if it is only saying "Parle vous en anglais?"
Overall for the money we payed, taking into account it was three nights over New Year, I really couldn't fault this hotel and recommend it highly to people looking for a cheap city getaway!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

her location and great breakfast and clean rooms

location is just 10 mins away from the train station Issy

breakfast is always great choices and hot drinks can be refilled and take away

rooms are clean

stay 2 nights

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tzecheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed in ibis for 7 days last week , the Hotel is in a great location near the Metro station (Mairie d'issy, Ligne 12), and near the Theater Palais des congres, where we worked.
the room 201 was always clean and warm,when we entered in,
but the closets doesn't have doors, and no minibar,and no safe box, but the staff was friendly.
The free wireless WiFi internet was with a 24 hours password and a 200 MB usage only , so we had to pay Extra Cost If we need to use more.
The Breakfast was french traditional , but the restaurant was outside the lobby, so we had to put all our clothes to take the breakfast in the morning due to the cold and rainy weather outside.
Finally i could say this hotel was : "juste le nécessaire" as we say in french.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hadiabjwde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

A clean hotell with a good price level and a friendly staff. Very messy breakfast room, the staff were not able to clean it up or refill the missing products.
Quite small rooms with a comfortable but ricky bed.
It is located in a quiet area and for me a conveniently close to my company's office.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Issy-les-Moulineaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
#3 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
909 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gabriel Paris-Issy
Hotel Gabriel Paris-Issy
#10 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositi...
#4 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Versailles
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Vers...
#2 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Mo...
#1 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
977 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte de Versailles Mairie d'Issy
Ibis Paris Porte de Versailles M...
#9 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine

Address: 213 rue Jean Jacques Rousseau | Quartier Sainte Lucie, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range: £52 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your room at the Ibis Issy-les-Moulineaux hotel, with 164 comfortable air-conditioned rooms and free Wi-Fi, a restaurant, 4 meeting rooms and an underground car park. In the heart of Issy-les-Moulineaux and close to some of the main places of interest in Paris: Notre Dame de Paris, the Champs Elysees, the Eiffel Tower and the Paris Opera House. The hotel is just 5 minutes from the Porte de Versailles exhibition center and is the perfect place to stay for your business trips or family breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val De Seine Hotel Issy-Les-Moulineaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing