We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room with beautiful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Issy Porte De Versailles
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

It was our first trip to France, so when we saw the size of our hotel room, my claustrophobia was heightened. I come from Singapore where the rooms are reasonably big, so it was a culture shock for me. We were checked in by flora who was so patient and helpful. The first room she have us was tiny. I couldn't stay there with my husband and 2.5 yr old. When I told her my situation about small spaces, she was quick to offer another room in the basement which was slightly bigger and led to the breakfast area. That room was meant for handicapped guest I guess because the toilet was huge with handles everywhere to hold on to. We LOVED it. The simple act of agreeing to give us a bigger room resulted in us thoroughly enjoying out Parisian escapade. The surrounding areas are great too. Oliver's Diner down the road from macdonalds and the boulangerie were our fave stops. Also there is an excellent panini place and a carrefour nearby. The metro is 4 mins away. Overall I loved where we stayed and best western provided good service recovery. Well done flora and best western.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Claudshob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Issy Porte De Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thak you very much for your comment on your stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
Our room size is in the average size for Paris... But we understand that guest coming from other continents can find them not so big... Therefore, our staff could solve this little problem & we are happy you enjoyed your stay with a bigger room. The room you got, on the same floor as breakfast lounge, is indeed bigger because it's a wheelchair accessible room.
Around the hotel our guests can find all local useful shops, like a Monoprix, which is a famous brand in France as high quality supermarket.
As subway station 'Mairie d'Issy", terminus of line 12, is just 2 minutes by walking distance from hotel, guests can easily reach Paris & attractive places like Saint Germain des Pres (direct access by subway), Montparnasse area, Invalides, Concorde (Champs Elysees) etc...
We look forward to seeing you again at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles!
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Eventhough the rooms are a bit small , the beds are so comfortable and the room is quite clean, the location is excellent, the hotel is not to fancy, i liked the design a lot, the breakfast room is really nice, you can find anything you need within 5 minutes walking and there are only 2 metro stops to get to park des expositions. Moreover, the staff is helpfull, the receptionists, Julien was really nice to me. If i do have another business trip to paris, ill definitly come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrispaul902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Issy Porte De Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest
First of all, thank you for your comment on your stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles. We are happy you will choose our hotel for a next trip to Paris.
The Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles is indeed located 2 subway stations from Parc des Expositions de la Porte de Versailles, which is a good advantage for guests coming to Paris for a fair or exhibition in this place.
Moreover, hotel opened in December 2012, so, design, comfort & security were particularly emphasized during renovation.
Feel free to contact us directly for your next booking!
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel is at the end of M12, which is very close. The hotel rooms are stylish, but quite small (you can just awl around the bed).

The problem is the noise. The windows in the ground floor are just these old wooden ones with a 3mm thick glass. You can hear literally every word of the people outside on the street. Also the people on the floor and in the next rooms are audible. Further the delivery trucks from the supermarket next door stop in front of the hotel and wait till they can enter the delivery area - they don´t turn off the engines ...

I have to say I had one of the two worst rooms (02 and 03), which are just on street level. I asked for another room twice, but both times the receptionist called the manager and the manager refused to give me another room. The explanation was "we are fully booked". At 11:00 in the morning ... and since i understand french, i know they had another room available. After two nights they gave m another room on the 3rd floor - that one had new windows (but still street noise audible) and a nice view.

Also the comment of the hotel in June13, that the windows are changed "right now" is misleading. No constructions going on here, and at least the windows on the ground floor were the original ones from 50 years ago.

Further I asked the receptionist where to park my car for free. She said I had to pay for a parking garage 20+Euro or do on-street paid parking. I said I am willing to walk a bit, where is the next free on street parking and I was told that doesnt exist. After driving around for 10minutes, I found free on street parking, just 700m from the hotel! (Av. du Generale de Gaulle - just up the hill).

The beds are comfy and nice.

Room Tip: Avoid room 02 and 03! They are just on street level and everybody can look you right into your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manfred1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Issy Porte De Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comment on your stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
We are sorry if you didn't totally enjoy our hotel.
When our guest are not satisfied with their room, we do the best to change it as soon as possible. Therefore, sometimes, with a high occupancy or groups coming, room change is very difficult, even often impossible. Rooms giving on street side are not so calm as rooms in the high level, but noise sensibility is particular to each guest & we cannot guess who will be more or less sensible to noise. Issy les Moulineaux is therefore a very quiet & very secured city, so, except noise coming from cars driving on the street, there is no particular animation around the hotel.
Thank you for your compliment on our bedding comfort.
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Hotel is very convenient for restaurants, supermarket, metro (Mairie d' Issy) less than 5 minutes walk away. Metro line 12 takes you to Paris city center in 15 minutes. The reception ladies during the day were extremely friendly and courteous, I only knew the name of one, Magali, thank you so much. Very helpful and attentive, anticipating one' s needs without having to be asked, a rarity as most travellers would know. Room is adequate size for Parisian standard ( 13 m ?) with tea/coffee making facilities, strong shower, and fast and free internet access. We got a very good price as we stayed 1 week, about 65 euros a day, exceptional for Paris, so we loved our stay. We needed to stay in that area because it was more convenient for work.

Room Tip: 2 single beds are better than 1 double (about 140 cm) unless you have a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Issy Porte De Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your your comment on your last stay at the Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us & you were satisfied with our service.
You noticed the particular situation of the hotel, in the city center of Issy les Moulineaux, which is one of the cities located in the surroundings of Paris. With the subway line 12, guests can indeed reach Paris center in about 15 minutes.
You enjoyed a very attractive rate due to your long stay, we have special promotions on our web site all the year long.
We hope we will see you again!
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

+Very clean Nice room great staff good for the money. Not super close from the city but Very close to a metro station which brings you to many hot-spots within Paris in about 15-30 . Hotel has great internet highly recommended

Room Tip: Very good hotel for the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank og622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Issy Porte De Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comment on your stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
We are happy you particularly enjoyed the hotel location, so close to Paris. Subway station, Mairie d'Issy, which is just 2 minutes walking distance from hotel, enables guests to get to Paris center in about 15 minutes! This suwaby line goes as well through Parc des Expositions Porte de Versailles,Montparnasse train station, Saint Germain des Prés, Concorde (Champs Elysees), Madeleine etc.. .
We hope we will see you again!
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

+ Very clean, free internet, nice rooms with air-conditioner, good value for the money.
- Not very close to the city centre.

The staff was polite enough. Can't think of anything else... 200 characters minimum... hmmm...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Issy Porte De Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest
thank you for your comment on your last stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
We are happy you enjoyed our newly opened hotel (December 2012).
Free wifi in all rooms & public areas is indeed a standard a Best Western chain & we understand that's a great comfort for all guests.
The Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles is located in city center of Issy les Moulineaux. Maybe in your comment you were thinking about Paris city center. Therefore, by subway, our guests can reach Paris city center in about 15 minutes. Subway station 'Mairie d'Issy" (line 12 of the subway), at 2 minutes walking distance from hotel, enables guests to discover Paris very easily.
We hope we wll see you again!
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We reserved in Internet 2 family rooms for 10 persons, on the arrival they made us buy 1 additional room, saying that reservation was no good!
The additional room was smelling quit badly!
Outside temperature was more than 30 degrees, but during 1 day there was NO hot water to take shower, especially bad for women with long hair and little children.
Air conditioner was good, hotel was clean, no frig in rooms - strange.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank v p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Issy Porte De Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment on your stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
Our family rooms cannot accommodate more than 4 persons each, so, if you travelled with 10 persons, we had no other choice to propose you a 3rd room... There are security rules in France concerning rooms capacity & we cannot violate them.
There is no mini bar in the rooms, therefore, if needed, we are happy to store guests own food/souvenirs in our fridges.
Our rooms are perfeclty air conditionned, and we did not notice any disruption last summer. Therefore, there was a big heat wave last August in France.
We hope we will have an occasion again to welcome you at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles. If you have any doubt regarding your rooms needs, feel free to contact directly our hotel by phone or email, our staff will let you know the best offer.
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Issy-les-Moulineaux hotels
0.1 mi away
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Versailles
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Vers...
#3 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositi...
#4 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
#2 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Mo...
#1 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gabriel Paris-Issy
Hotel Gabriel Paris-Issy
#10 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles
Classics Hotel Porte de Versaill...
#6 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Issy Porte De Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Issy Porte De Versailles

Address: 11 bis Avenue Jean Jaures, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range: £53 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Issy Porte De Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Issy Porte De Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing