We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good basic accomodation in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“good basic accomodation in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Went to Paris for a few days break and was advised to chose this hotel.
the room was compact for a double - I was on my own.
Unfortuantely an otherwise pleasant stay was marred by the fact the towels were not changed at all during my time.
The staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful, especially about giving information about the local area.
Not being able to check in until 15.00 was a bit strange, so I had to leave my luggage and return later.
I probably will return as it is located near a Metro station and all the major tourist attractions are easily accessible

Room Tip: book online - you can get a better price
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine494932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comment on your recent stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
We noticed you say that towels were not changed during your stay, this is a mistake from us because we change towels everyday (except if guest don't want to). Thank you for giving us this relevant information, which will enable us to improve our quality and management.
We are happy you chose our hotel to have a relaxing & restful stay.
We hope you will visit us again,
Kind regards
Sales Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    77
    40
    16
    8
See reviews for
24
72
10
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Room was very small but very good and modern for a hotel in France. Service was very good, receptionist was very willing to help us find out some things we wanted to know. We had a little problem in our room but the day after the manager came to us with a chocolates. Breakfast is very nice and the hotel is only 2min walk from metro station.
The bed was very comfortable and had a good sleep.
Next time in Paris I would definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyingrenate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking time with your comment on your recent stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
We are happy you will come again for your next trip to Paris!
Our hotel has 35 rooms, our goal is that all our guests keep a very pleasant souvenir of their stay with us. Incidence can happen, but like during your stay, we compensate with small present or attention the day after. We want the guests to feel that we care of them, during all their stay.
For your next stay/booking, please contact directly our front desk & quote you already stayed with us!
Looking forward to seeing you soon at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles
Kind regards
Sales Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Its a cosy hotel but its hidden far in...walk there from gare du nord...a little creepy if u walk there alone at night...i didnt expect for the hotel to be located so in...alots of africans by the roadside mugging u when u walk...and the when i reach nearby the hotel i couldnt find the hotel signboard...it was quite tough finding the hotel ...when we dont know who to speak french...would prefer another hotel in town if i go to paris again..i dont recommend this hotel to the ladies going for a vacation alone...other then that...the train station is a few minutes walk from the hotel...hope on my next visit there i meet someone friendly there...

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comment on your stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
Our hotel is located indeed outside of Paris (South West), in the city of Issy les Moulineaux, which is famous here for its security & quietness. Therefore, from Gare du Nord (which is in Northern Paris), access with public transport is not direct (1 change), and distance is about 50 minutes. Therefore, other train stations like Saint Lazare and Montparnasse are in direct access from our hotel, and much closer as well.
Issy les Moulineaux is a nice & pleasant city to live in, security is particularly high there. If you don't feel confident with Paris public transportation, the best way to get to any hotel will remain the taxi.
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

It was our first trip to France, so when we saw the size of our hotel room, my claustrophobia was heightened. I come from Singapore where the rooms are reasonably big, so it was a culture shock for me. We were checked in by flora who was so patient and helpful. The first room she have us was tiny. I couldn't stay there with my husband and 2.5 yr old. When I told her my situation about small spaces, she was quick to offer another room in the basement which was slightly bigger and led to the breakfast area. That room was meant for handicapped guest I guess because the toilet was huge with handles everywhere to hold on to. We LOVED it. The simple act of agreeing to give us a bigger room resulted in us thoroughly enjoying out Parisian escapade. The surrounding areas are great too. Oliver's Diner down the road from macdonalds and the boulangerie were our fave stops. Also there is an excellent panini place and a carrefour nearby. The metro is 4 mins away. Overall I loved where we stayed and best western provided good service recovery. Well done flora and best western.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudshob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thak you very much for your comment on your stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
Our room size is in the average size for Paris... But we understand that guest coming from other continents can find them not so big... Therefore, our staff could solve this little problem & we are happy you enjoyed your stay with a bigger room. The room you got, on the same floor as breakfast lounge, is indeed bigger because it's a wheelchair accessible room.
Around the hotel our guests can find all local useful shops, like a Monoprix, which is a famous brand in France as high quality supermarket.
As subway station 'Mairie d'Issy", terminus of line 12, is just 2 minutes by walking distance from hotel, guests can easily reach Paris & attractive places like Saint Germain des Pres (direct access by subway), Montparnasse area, Invalides, Concorde (Champs Elysees) etc...
We look forward to seeing you again at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles!
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Eventhough the rooms are a bit small , the beds are so comfortable and the room is quite clean, the location is excellent, the hotel is not to fancy, i liked the design a lot, the breakfast room is really nice, you can find anything you need within 5 minutes walking and there are only 2 metro stops to get to park des expositions. Moreover, the staff is helpfull, the receptionists, Julien was really nice to me. If i do have another business trip to paris, ill definitly come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrispaul902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest
First of all, thank you for your comment on your stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles. We are happy you will choose our hotel for a next trip to Paris.
The Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles is indeed located 2 subway stations from Parc des Expositions de la Porte de Versailles, which is a good advantage for guests coming to Paris for a fair or exhibition in this place.
Moreover, hotel opened in December 2012, so, design, comfort & security were particularly emphasized during renovation.
Feel free to contact us directly for your next booking!
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankfurt
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel is at the end of M12, which is very close. The hotel rooms are stylish, but quite small (you can just awl around the bed).

The problem is the noise. The windows in the ground floor are just these old wooden ones with a 3mm thick glass. You can hear literally every word of the people outside on the street. Also the people on the floor and in the next rooms are audible. Further the delivery trucks from the supermarket next door stop in front of the hotel and wait till they can enter the delivery area - they don´t turn off the engines ...

I have to say I had one of the two worst rooms (02 and 03), which are just on street level. I asked for another room twice, but both times the receptionist called the manager and the manager refused to give me another room. The explanation was "we are fully booked". At 11:00 in the morning ... and since i understand french, i know they had another room available. After two nights they gave m another room on the 3rd floor - that one had new windows (but still street noise audible) and a nice view.

Also the comment of the hotel in June13, that the windows are changed "right now" is misleading. No constructions going on here, and at least the windows on the ground floor were the original ones from 50 years ago.

Further I asked the receptionist where to park my car for free. She said I had to pay for a parking garage 20+Euro or do on-street paid parking. I said I am willing to walk a bit, where is the next free on street parking and I was told that doesnt exist. After driving around for 10minutes, I found free on street parking, just 700m from the hotel! (Av. du Generale de Gaulle - just up the hill).

The beds are comfy and nice.

Room Tip: Avoid room 02 and 03! They are just on street level and everybody can look you right into your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manfred1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comment on your stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
We are sorry if you didn't totally enjoy our hotel.
When our guest are not satisfied with their room, we do the best to change it as soon as possible. Therefore, sometimes, with a high occupancy or groups coming, room change is very difficult, even often impossible. Rooms giving on street side are not so calm as rooms in the high level, but noise sensibility is particular to each guest & we cannot guess who will be more or less sensible to noise. Issy les Moulineaux is therefore a very quiet & very secured city, so, except noise coming from cars driving on the street, there is no particular animation around the hotel.
Thank you for your compliment on our bedding comfort.
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Hotel is very convenient for restaurants, supermarket, metro (Mairie d' Issy) less than 5 minutes walk away. Metro line 12 takes you to Paris city center in 15 minutes. The reception ladies during the day were extremely friendly and courteous, I only knew the name of one, Magali, thank you so much. Very helpful and attentive, anticipating one' s needs without having to be asked, a rarity as most travellers would know. Room is adequate size for Parisian standard ( 13 m ?) with tea/coffee making facilities, strong shower, and fast and free internet access. We got a very good price as we stayed 1 week, about 65 euros a day, exceptional for Paris, so we loved our stay. We needed to stay in that area because it was more convenient for work.

Room Tip: 2 single beds are better than 1 double (about 140 cm) unless you have a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your your comment on your last stay at the Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us & you were satisfied with our service.
You noticed the particular situation of the hotel, in the city center of Issy les Moulineaux, which is one of the cities located in the surroundings of Paris. With the subway line 12, guests can indeed reach Paris center in about 15 minutes.
You enjoyed a very attractive rate due to your long stay, we have special promotions on our web site all the year long.
We hope we will see you again!
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Issy-les-Moulineaux hotels
0.1 mi away
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositi...
#3 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
#2 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Versailles
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Vers...
#4 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Mo...
#1 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles
Classics Hotel Porte de Versaill...
#6 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux V...
#5 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles

Property: BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles
Address: 11 B avenue Jean Jaures, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing