We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Last week, we had the pleasure to stay in this beautiful hotel "Best Western Porte de Versailles".
Very near from the metro Mairie D'Issy Line 12 for Metro.
The reception team was very helpful.
We got 2 interconnecting rooms for my family one with large bed and one twin bed for my children.
Beds are so confortable as you can see attached.
and with a special offer they got Breakfast for free!!
We all had a very nice time in the garden
And for additional wifi is free and worked very well
A place that i highly recommend for family and business man.

Room Tip: we got room 405 /406 very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabrina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Sabrina E,

First of all I would like to thank you for your nice comment.

I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
As you said the hotel is just next to the metro station Mairie d'Issy and you can reach the center of Paris in 20min.
Interconnecting rooms are just perfect for families. Parents are next to their children but they keep their intimacy.
When the weather is nice tables are laid in the courtyard. I am happy to see that you enjoyed it.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay in Paris.
Best regards,
The Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    77
    40
    16
    8
See reviews for
24
72
10
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and i was impressed.
Excellent location and nice staff who provided good services and nice recommending restaurants that i really enjoy.
My room was clean and quiet.
Breakfast was nice with good pastries and coffee and wifi was good and free.
Close to the metro Mairie d Issy.
I will come back!

Room Tip: Room 504 Quiet room and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your feedback further to your recent stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles. We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel, its services & its comfort.
We've forwarded as well your comments to our staff, thank you for them.
As you mentionned you will be back soon, please feel free to contact us directly to make your booking, we will be very glad to welcome you back again!
Looking forward to seeing you soon at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed for 2 nights while on a business trip.

The room was basic and small. The bed was horrible and uncomfortable I barely could sleep. The amenities in the room were basic, god forbid you want 2 creamers in your coffee.

The staff we sitting in the stairwell having lunch.

Basic very basic property will not stay again or recommend to anyone unless they are looking for a relatively inexpensive place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CYSBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest
we are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are quite surprised you didn't sleep well because hotel opened in December 2012 & bedding in the rooms is very recent. Hotel got the French 3 star classification 1 year ago, this is a guarant of quality. Moreover, you quote staff sitting in the stairs, therefore, because these are emergency stairs, they should not have stayed there. We noticed them with a formal note. Your remarks & comments are very relevant to us to improve quality & service. We hope we will see you again.
Kind regards
Sales Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Went to Paris for a few days break and was advised to chose this hotel.
the room was compact for a double - I was on my own.
Unfortuantely an otherwise pleasant stay was marred by the fact the towels were not changed at all during my time.
The staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful, especially about giving information about the local area.
Not being able to check in until 15.00 was a bit strange, so I had to leave my luggage and return later.
I probably will return as it is located near a Metro station and all the major tourist attractions are easily accessible

Room Tip: book online - you can get a better price
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine494932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comment on your recent stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
We noticed you say that towels were not changed during your stay, this is a mistake from us because we change towels everyday (except if guest don't want to). Thank you for giving us this relevant information, which will enable us to improve our quality and management.
We are happy you chose our hotel to have a relaxing & restful stay.
We hope you will visit us again,
Kind regards
Sales Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Room was very small but very good and modern for a hotel in France. Service was very good, receptionist was very willing to help us find out some things we wanted to know. We had a little problem in our room but the day after the manager came to us with a chocolates. Breakfast is very nice and the hotel is only 2min walk from metro station.
The bed was very comfortable and had a good sleep.
Next time in Paris I would definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyingrenate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking time with your comment on your recent stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
We are happy you will come again for your next trip to Paris!
Our hotel has 35 rooms, our goal is that all our guests keep a very pleasant souvenir of their stay with us. Incidence can happen, but like during your stay, we compensate with small present or attention the day after. We want the guests to feel that we care of them, during all their stay.
For your next stay/booking, please contact directly our front desk & quote you already stayed with us!
Looking forward to seeing you soon at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles
Kind regards
Sales Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Its a cosy hotel but its hidden far in...walk there from gare du nord...a little creepy if u walk there alone at night...i didnt expect for the hotel to be located so in...alots of africans by the roadside mugging u when u walk...and the when i reach nearby the hotel i couldnt find the hotel signboard...it was quite tough finding the hotel ...when we dont know who to speak french...would prefer another hotel in town if i go to paris again..i dont recommend this hotel to the ladies going for a vacation alone...other then that...the train station is a few minutes walk from the hotel...hope on my next visit there i meet someone friendly there...

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comment on your stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
Our hotel is located indeed outside of Paris (South West), in the city of Issy les Moulineaux, which is famous here for its security & quietness. Therefore, from Gare du Nord (which is in Northern Paris), access with public transport is not direct (1 change), and distance is about 50 minutes. Therefore, other train stations like Saint Lazare and Montparnasse are in direct access from our hotel, and much closer as well.
Issy les Moulineaux is a nice & pleasant city to live in, security is particularly high there. If you don't feel confident with Paris public transportation, the best way to get to any hotel will remain the taxi.
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

It was our first trip to France, so when we saw the size of our hotel room, my claustrophobia was heightened. I come from Singapore where the rooms are reasonably big, so it was a culture shock for me. We were checked in by flora who was so patient and helpful. The first room she have us was tiny. I couldn't stay there with my husband and 2.5 yr old. When I told her my situation about small spaces, she was quick to offer another room in the basement which was slightly bigger and led to the breakfast area. That room was meant for handicapped guest I guess because the toilet was huge with handles everywhere to hold on to. We LOVED it. The simple act of agreeing to give us a bigger room resulted in us thoroughly enjoying out Parisian escapade. The surrounding areas are great too. Oliver's Diner down the road from macdonalds and the boulangerie were our fave stops. Also there is an excellent panini place and a carrefour nearby. The metro is 4 mins away. Overall I loved where we stayed and best western provided good service recovery. Well done flora and best western.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudshob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thak you very much for your comment on your stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
Our room size is in the average size for Paris... But we understand that guest coming from other continents can find them not so big... Therefore, our staff could solve this little problem & we are happy you enjoyed your stay with a bigger room. The room you got, on the same floor as breakfast lounge, is indeed bigger because it's a wheelchair accessible room.
Around the hotel our guests can find all local useful shops, like a Monoprix, which is a famous brand in France as high quality supermarket.
As subway station 'Mairie d'Issy", terminus of line 12, is just 2 minutes by walking distance from hotel, guests can easily reach Paris & attractive places like Saint Germain des Pres (direct access by subway), Montparnasse area, Invalides, Concorde (Champs Elysees) etc...
We look forward to seeing you again at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles!
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Issy-les-Moulineaux hotels
0.1 mi away
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositi...
#3 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
#2 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Versailles
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Vers...
#4 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Mo...
#1 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles
Classics Hotel Porte de Versaill...
#6 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux V...
#5 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles

Property: BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles
Address: 11 B avenue Jean Jaures, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing